About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Gongalski.
John Gongalski
John Gongalski, Finance Manager, My Auto Import Center
4.8

John Gongalski

Finance Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

31 Reviews of John Gongalski

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied customer "

- Subguy

The salesman Sean Singleton was especially attentive and communicative. My own schedule complicated the purchase but he never gave up on me and proceeded to make the deal work. We got the car we wanted and more. I have purchased about a half dozen cars over the past years from My Toyota and I will keep doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaffenberger, Sean Singleton , Kelly ((forgot his last name)) Former MCC wrestler

Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We can not thank you enough for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clear communication of expectations. No surprises."

- klaboysen Verified Customer

Mickala is my contact person for service. She's very knowledgeable about Audi service. She also lets me know of when to anticipate the next planned service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickala VanDop

Dec 11, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great used car selection. Friendly, helpful sales staff"

- Mr. Jay

We stopped by to look at a Subaru Outback and ended up buying a different one that was just as nice if not nicer than the one we had in mind. Our very competent sales rep, Fred Hill, helped us through the process of test driving and left us to our decision making. Once we decided to buy, he and the sales manager came up with a fair price for us. Fred took care of getting the finance information to their loan specialist and even offered to talk to our insurance person to get proof of insurance for us. It was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and fast"

- Flynnj

We walked into this dealership after dealing with 4 other dealerships in hopes to find my daughter her first car! Fred Hill was an awesome help to us and found the car that my daughter wanted! We were so pleased with all of his help and the others at this dealership! We will be back again when another car is needed! He has been in contact with us even after we left the lot to make sure we are happy and that all is well with the car! I love how they treat us like this was a car for their own child and wanting to make sure that we are happy...or especially that our daughter was happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase "

- Third Coast Girl

We give our sales person, Shadric Hawley, high marks. He’s genuinely friendly, warm, and attentive to customer needs. AND you won’t feel the need to wipe your hand after shaking his. Refreshing to see such a straight up guy in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shadric Hawley

Oct 15, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Halubs replace a Subaru"

- kmhalub

On October 11th, I totaled the 2010 faithful Subaru Forester we had driven over 220,000 miles. We had planned to "take it to the Moon" and reach 238,000 miles! I unfortunately hit a 200# 6pt buck head-on at 75mph. I escaped without a scratch. Unbelieveable. Within 24 hours we bought another Subaru! Rob Gould was fabulous making that happen smoothly, cheerfully and promptly. John Gongalski was great getting our immediate financing accomplished. Both stayed well after business hours to do this! You guys were the BEST! Thank you for being there for us when we needed you most to get us back to normal! Please post the photo of the 2010 after the accident we gave you with the caption "He lived!" Thank you Rob, John and Subaru engineers! You have an amazing product! We are greatful. Halubs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould

Oct 15, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you so much for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"How our minds changed while looking."

- lynnchris37 Verified Customer

We purchased a subaru here a couple years ago and fell in love with our legacy. We felt like we should give our 2012 legacy to our grandson and wife as they live in a very hilly area our west. We intended to get a different Subaru Legacy so we decided to kill some time looking to see what was available, intending to purchase one at Christmas time. But they had what was a perfect car for us so we ended up buying it that very day. We really like rob, our salesman and he helped us purchase a forrester earlier for our grand daughter. We will probably always come to My Import to buy all our future cars. We were treated very nicely and feel very good about our purchase. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Mike Geesaman

Oct 01, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Met with Mitch a new salesman, he was friendly and not pushy"

- Lew Withey

I have given the rating to the dealership because their personnel that I met were all professional, personable, and you could tell that they really had and interest in making my experience enjoyable. The communication with the dealership was easy and the negotiations were done with respect and there was no pressure. Shadric does a great job and led me through the sales process like a pro, you can tell that he really cares about the dealership. Mitch is a new salesman and did a great job and was knowledgeable about the vehicles. John had the paperwork done in a snap and I drove out with my new vehicle after getting a tour of the dealership and being introduced to the service department folks. Thanks for the Great Job! I will definitely recommend you to my friends family and returning for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Byrd Harderman Jr, Shadric Hawley , Mitch

Sep 12, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone and rating our dealership!

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service, painless trip. "

- ckro2101

Walked up to the car I was looking for on Monday, a couple different dealers greeted me and talked about the car I was looking at. Really friendly environment. Got a test drive the next day and drove the car off the lot within a couple hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Winchel

Sep 12, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealer experience"

- Patience01

My husband and I went in knowing the car we wanted to test drive. We called that morning and set up an appointment with Roy. When we walked in Roy and his assistant Tino greeted us right at the door. Our car was not back from detail yet so they showed us around the building. Offered us a great selection of cold beverages and fresh poped popcorn. They had a kids play area and a couple video games to play which was great entertainment for our 4 year old. The place was clean, and everyone we seen was very friendly. After test driving our car we started the finance process. Roy and John made it go so smoothly and rather quickly with little effort on our part. They took the time to answer our questions and explain everything thoroughly. We will recommend everyone we know buying a car to go see Roy and John, and in the future we will choose them ourselves. I can not think of one thing I was un satisfied with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Van Liere , Tino M.

Sep 11, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,955

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,345

2018 Nissan Titan

$54,750

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,544

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,114

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,335