Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Gongalski.
John Gongalski
John Gongalski at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
4.9

John Gongalski

Finance Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Employee Video

170 Reviews of John Gongalski

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis Vogel was an excellent sales person and was able..."

- Cindy_

Dennis Vogel was an excellent sales person and was able to answer all our questions about the new hybrid Venza we were buying. He gave us the best offer/trade-in for our 2014 Venza. We actually came in for service,, but bought a new care! We are so glad a trusted friend recommended My Auto Import Center. We would recommend the customer service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Vogel, Larry Ryan , Alex Wiedenhoeft

Apr 30, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star rating. We hope you enjoy your new hybrid Toyota Venza. We appreciate you trusting the team at My Auto Import Center and My Toyota of Muskegon with your business!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I did not get a review of the car I bought. I felt more..."

- cocacolacst Verified Customer

I did not get a review of the car I bought. I felt more like a annoyance once I decided to buy. If I had it already signed the papers, I might have not gotten the car. I am almost willing to lose money on this car and get rid of it. I will never go there again. Don't ask me for a recomendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: AnDre' Coffee

Apr 05, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your most recent visit to our dealership. We hope that you will contact our New Car Sales Manager, Bekah Wehman at rwehman@themyautogroup.com or our Subaru Sales Manager, Mike Geesaman@themyautogroup.com so we may improve and remedy this situation. Thank you for your time. We look forward to hearing from you.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Listened to what I wanted and needed in a vehicle...."

- brathsburg Verified Customer

Listened to what I wanted and needed in a vehicle. Although I thought the Highlander was a 2021, it was actually a 2020 demo. Cost was a little higher than requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Shadric Hawley

Apr 02, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the kind review. We hope you enjoy your 2020 Toyota Highlander. Thank you for trusting our team with your business!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were kinda looking for a certain model and Will went..."

- lyle.bowlby Verified Customer

We were kinda looking for a certain model and Will went above and beyond to help get us into what we wanted. Everybody there was kind and helpful and you don’t feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Smith

Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review. We are delighted to hear you were given excellent customer service. Thank you for trusting The My Auto Group team with your business!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. Everyone..."

- Jeremy Verified Customer

Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. Everyone at MyAuto was so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to get us the best deal on our new car as well as our trade in. Mark, Steve and Jake made our visit quick and informative. They all made sure we had all the information to make informed choices. Rebekah and Charlie made sure we got THE best deal. I wouldn't go anywhere else. We are not from the area but wouldn't go anywhere else for our new vehicles. Thank you MyAuto for the best experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Charlie Knapp, Mark Deyoung , Rebekah

Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Jeremy, we are so happy to hear you were 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to the My Auto Group. Thank you for trusting our team with your business.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The one word that comes to mind: HonestyWe’ve purchased..."

- PapawPat

The one word that comes to mind: Honesty We’ve purchased 3 vehicles from My Auto over the past 2 years 100% fulfillment of every promise & delivered timely & professional support. The My Auto experience is NOT the sales experience many people have come to expect. Well done team My Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It's amazing customers like yourself that make us love what we do! We are so happy that you were 100% with your Sales Specialist, Rob Gould, and The My Auto Group team. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Full size pickup trucks are scarce. Shadric and the folks..."

- stonejo2 Verified Customer

Full size pickup trucks are scarce. Shadric and the folks at My Auto were the only dealer willing to go out and find me a new vehicle. I'm happy to buy from them. Best dealer experience I've had in a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Shadric Hawley

Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear you were given excellent customer service by our Sales Specialist, Shadric and the rest of the My Auto Group team. We hope you enjoy your new truck! Thank you for the five-star rating!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Will to buy my new to me vehicle. He was..."

- gp7981 Verified Customer

I worked with Will to buy my new to me vehicle. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Great price and great service. John in finance made the deal and paperwork easy. He was helpful but I never felt pressured to buy more than I wanted. They've earned my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Smith

Mar 24, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear you were 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to My Auto Import Center. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team with your business!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marshal was very friendly and knowledgeable about cars...."

- julesfettig Verified Customer

Marshal was very friendly and knowledgeable about cars. Wonderful to work with. I was supposed to just look and get ideas and surprised my husband with another subaru in the family. Very happy. Thanks 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Hatley

Mar 24, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience while visiting our showroom at My Subaru of Muskegon, and that you were given excellent customer service by our Sales Specialist, Marshal Hatley. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru! Thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team with your business!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time shopping here. Always someone..."

- stewie5000 Verified Customer

This is my second time shopping here. Always someone there to welcome you into their immaculate showroom. The waiting area is comfy (and distanced) with a nice assortment of refreshments. The entire staff is absolutely top-notch. They made what is usually a stressful situation more of a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Ferry, Marshal Hatley

Mar 24, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience while visiting our showroom at My Subaru of Muskegon. Thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team with your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189