Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Griffin.
John Griffin
John Griffin at Valley Honda
Refer Me
5.0

John Griffin

Sales Consulatant

Valley Honda

4173 Ogden Ave
Aurora, IL 60504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

163 Reviews of John Griffin

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience..."

- claire.replogle

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience working with John Griffin and Valley Honda. John was professional, knowledgable and very thorough with us throughout the purchasing process and afterwards. We would highly recommend John and Valley Honda to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Valley Honda responded

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I'ts wonderful to hear that John was thorough throughout the entire process! If you have any questions about your new Honda, please be sure to give him a call!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Griffin was terrific to work with. He was very..."

- Brad

John Griffin was terrific to work with. He was very honest and knowledgeable. I visited the dealership a few times, looked and test drove a few vehicles without feeling pressured. John was very patient and helped me purchase my vehicle. I would recommend working with John to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Valley Honda responded

Thank you, Brad! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! John is a valued member of our team and we couldn't be more pleased to hear that John made you feel comfortable and confident in your purchase! We wish you many happy miles in your new ride!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Griffin was wonderful to work with. He was very..."

- jmg

John Griffin was wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable on the Honda line, very kind, and extremely helpful through the process. We were very happy with him and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking at a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Valley Honda responded

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! John is a valued member of our team and we couldn't be happier to hear that he was wonderful to work with! Enjoy your new Honda!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John has a very pleasant personality, very knowledgeable..."

- ebert43

John has a very pleasant personality, very knowledgeable about product, and, was extremely patient in working with us. His ability to explain and demonstrate, through his technical knowledge, made it easy for us to understand the many technical advantages of our new Pilot. We would recommend purchasing a vehicle from John any day of the week, and, twice on Sundays (oops! they're closed on Sundays).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katy Meyer

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was great to work with, up front and worked with us on..."

- Bg

Was great to work with, up front and worked with us on our trade in. Responsive to setting up our appointment and initial email with pricing information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hanahan

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We visited another Honda dealer prior to Valley Honda and..."

- machowc

We visited another Honda dealer prior to Valley Honda and the experience was night & day. John took great care of us, explained everything thoroughly including how the car actually worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Leon

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have to say that Johns proactive approach by sending me..."

- ramathe58

I have to say that Johns proactive approach by sending me a video earned my first look and business! Thanks John and Katy for making the deal work! Love my new Odyssey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katy Meyer

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both John and Victor were great to work with! They each..."

- EHutson

Both John and Victor were great to work with! They each took their time to answer my questions fully. Thank you both for your great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Carbajal

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was wonderful- very informative but not pushy...."

- b-starrett

John was wonderful- very informative but not pushy. Accommodating to our family shopping with two toddlers. Very kind and wonderful person. The facility was very clean and impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first car purchase and I'm forever thankful..."

- irismini

This was my first car purchase and I'm forever thankful to have John Grittin as my salesman!!! I was SO nervous about the entire car buying process but John was very comfortable to talk to. John was very transparent, helpful and answered my 1000 questions. John didn't push me into anything I didn't want to do, he was honest and gave me the best deal. I'm honored that I was able to work with someone who actually cared about my purchase and how I felt throughout the process. I will be telling ALL of my friends who want to purchase a Honda to reach out to John at Valley Honda. John, thank you so much -- I love my Honda Civic 2018 EX!!! -Iris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,998

2020 Honda Odyssey

$39,998

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $23,995

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,995

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,995

2018 Honda Pilot

$27,995

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $22,995

2018 Honda CR-V

$22,995

used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $19,995

2018 Audi A3

$19,995

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $20,495

2018 Honda Accord

$20,495