Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Holstein.
John Holstein
John Holstein at Pollard Jeep
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Holstein

Sales

Pollard Jeep

5075 East Pearl Pkwy
Boulder, CO 80301

Contact Me

7 Reviews of John Holstein

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Slack and his managers, John and Paul H were a..."

- Ryan Lesniak

John Slack and his managers, John and Paul H were a pleasure to work with. Honest, transparent, knowledgeable and fair. I was treated with respect and was able to test drive whatever vehicle I wanted and John S was able to answer every single question I had. If you are looking to restore faith in car dealerships, go to John S at Pollard and get top-tier service. Thanks to these guys I got my brand new Jeep, hassle-free, and he even let me save his contact so if I ever have a question about the car I can simply text/call him. I couldn’t recommended John enough. The man deserves the world because of how good he is at his job and making me a fully satisfied paying customer. I will remember this car buying experience forever, and I can only credit John Slack at Pollard for that. Thank you John! Go to John at Pollard if you are looking to buy a Jeep, I can personally guarantee you’re in good hands with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Slack

Mar 04, 2021

Pollard Jeep responded

Hello Ryan, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage..."

- ShouldaPayedUp

They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage even though I have it in writing that they would repair. Turn and Burn. I bought my vehicle in February of 2019 from Pollard Jeep in Boulder, CO. This was my first mistake. I had to make a separate payment two weeks after the purchase date. I called to give them my debit card info and thought all was well. The lady called me back several days later stating that she had wrote it on a piece of paper and somehow lost my credit card information and needed it again. She lost sensitive information. So I gave it to her again. A month down the road I go to license my car and pay for tags and title but the dmv could not find the info. Pollard had never sent it in because they never processed the payment. I had to buy an extension on my temp tags. I go in to make the payment (for the 3rd time) so I could register my car. There was a recall that needed to be attended to. In the process of fixing the recall they put a 2 inch scratch on the leather of the console which is what was being fixed. I had to bring it back in another day so they could order the part. By then, the electrical on my visor had just fallen out due to broken clips so I had them repair that as well. Minutes after driving off the visor fell out again. I bring it back this last time to have the visor fixed again and a complimentary detailing that came with the purchase of the vehicle. I was told to drop it off at 11am and it would be done by 5pm. I dropped it off at 11am and called at 530pm just before they closed to see the status. They hadnt even started. My vehicle sat there the entire day with no progress and they didnt bother to call to state that our car was going to be there over night (for a detailing). I told them Id be there in 15 min to pick up my vehicle and that I wanted a detailed list of what had been done in the 6-7 hours it had been there. They tried to do a quick wash of the outside of the vehicle while I was on my way to make it seem like they had done something. They pulled it up next to me dripping wet. While doing the quick wash, they put circular scratches all over the paint on the body and somehow ran the back fender into something and notched it up very badly causing thousands in damage. I hadnt noticed at this point because it was dark already. They offered to give us a loaner for the night so they could finish the work the next day. The next day they call us around 5:30pm (already dark at this point) to go pick up our vehicle. I thought this was fishy so I checked the inside/outside of my vehicle before leaving the lot. This is when I noticed the damage. I reported the damage to the manager before leaving the lot. He wants me to bring it in again in a couple of days for repairs and states that it is not going to be back up to 100% but theyll see what they can do. This car is less than a year old off the lot with me being the 1st owner. It has been damaged by the people we bought it from and theyre telling me that they'll see what they can do. I have filed a complaint with Jeep corporate, the Attorney General, the Colorado Auto Dealers Association, and I have also filed a police report. I'm just hoping to save anyone else from their incompetence. They've made what should be a milestone in ones life into a complete nightmare. Update: Refused to fix the damage all together. I filed a lawsuit and am waiting for the papers to be served.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 21, 2021

ShouldaPayedUp responded

As I stated in my review, I brought the jeep in to have it fixed and was told that you were not going to fix it. I gave you a chance. Just because I moved out of state doesnt mean what you did to our vehicle didnt happen. You are a very dishonest dealership and I will continue to make it known until this is resolved. I have two witnesses from the night I picked my vehicle up and the day I dropped it off. You arent fooling anyone with your self written in-house reviews. Also I didnt ask for cash. I sent you 2 quotes as you would with any dispute.

Jan 21, 2021

Pollard Jeep responded

"SHOULDAPAYEDUP" Using social media to try and extort money, this person doesn't even live in the state of Colorado His only option to me for remedy was to pay money?? Our current and previous reviews speak to the quality of service we provide.

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon and Paul were both very helpful in my car search! I..."

- Tyler

Jon and Paul were both very helpful in my car search! I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone including first time buyers like myself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the great review, Tyler! We will be sure to thank Jon and Paul for providing you with excellent service. Congrats on your sales experience and we look forward to working with you again!

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and efficient check in for service from Cecilia "

- meg morgan

I appreciate good customer service and it is getting harder and harder to get it now days. And I have received it the last three times I have dealt with Pollard. Either buying my new Jeep Trailhawk for having it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monte Hall, Andy Closz, Mike C , Cecilia

May 23, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

We want all of our guests to share your sentiments, Meg. It is one of our main goals. Congratulations on your new Trailhawk. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service and Sales Team were Awesome!"

- A happy customer

My vehicle was repaired in a timely manner. The service staff were kind and accommodating. My vehicle is fixed and running like new. The sales staff were friendly and were not high pressure when I was in the showroom looking at vehicles. Thank you Pollard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Bendzans, Monte Hall, Mike Guida, Andy Closz, Mike C, Kaytlin Pearson, Gabe East

Apr 17, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that your vehicle was repaired in a timely manner and that our service staff was kind and accommodating. It is also wonderful that our sales staff was friendly and attentive and we hope that you will continue to visit us in the future! Have a good day!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Ec

They made my buying a new Jeep very easy. Would recommend. I looked all around town and found what I was looking for at the price I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad that we could make your car-buying experience easy and stress-free! Enjoy!

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Business!!"

- Bodhi

Purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee from Pollard. It's so nice to be in a company that is family owned and operated. You can feel how their employee's really want to give you the best experience possible! Absolutely no pressure, It took longer for me to choose the color and trim I wanted than the actual paperwork. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Wilbers, Min Pedersen

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,206
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,477
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $55,997
2020 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,750
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $51,107
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $34,491
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD