Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Howard.
John Howard
John Howard at Superior Acura
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Howard

Service Advisor

Superior Acura

5555 Dixie Hwy
Fairfield, OH 45014

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of John Howard

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a used Acura MDX. "

- kdjpentwater

Steve Swantko was our salesperson for buying our previous 2116 Aura RDX and did a great job for us. Naturally, I called him when I saw an ad for a used MDX on line and made an appointment with him. He brought the car forward and it was waiting for us when we arrived. A fairly quick inspection confirmed our initial interest and he got us keys for a test drive which also confirmed our interest.An initial offer that included a trade-in of our 12 year old Dodge Grand Caravan was close to but not quite what we wanted to pay and Steve carried a counter-offer to the sales manager that led to a final offer that met our needs. Steve then managed the rest of the process including final financing and a final additional cleaning of our new (to us) car and we drove it home the same day. Lastly, Steve also arranged with the Service Department for installation of a towing package and top rack just a few days after our initial purchase. All in all, a terrific experience with Steve Swantko again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Swantko, Brandon Agee

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Superior Acura Experience "

- Uccidr

My visit to Superior-Acura to purchase a vehicle was the most pleasant experience at a car dealership in my over 70 years on earth. I found everyone at the dealership to be professional, informative, and helpful. I would surely recommend this dealership to anyone. My wife and I have visited several times after our purchase to buy some accessories and ask questions as well as contact our salesperson for additional information and the like. Each time we received the same wonderful treatment that we did when we first walked into the building. I am very pleased with this dealership and will certainly let family and friends know about it and the high quality automobiles they have available for purchase. Best-Donald R. Ucci, Ph. D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2019

Superior Acura responded

Thanks for your business and the kind words.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Job well Done"

- rclark3711

This is year 30 I’ve been a customer with Superior Acura. After losing a service technician and a few salesmen, the quality of service hasn’t diminished. I’ve stayed with Superior Acura not for its product but for the customer service I receive in all three departments. A product is only good as the people which keeps it running. Keep up the good work Superior Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2019

Superior Acura responded

Thank you so much for your honest reflection. We appreciate your loyalty.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and nice staffs!"

- 4cthia

All the staff that we worked with are from Service to Sales are approachable,efficient & they render excellent service. This dealership proves its reliability everytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Mingie, Leah Halcomb, Brandon Agee, Konrad Nicholson

Feb 04, 2019

Superior Acura responded

Awesome to hear of your fantastic experience!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another good experience at Superior Acura"

- Jim B

Last week I bought a 2018 MDX at Superior Acura. This is my 4th new Acura from Superior. Randy Harrison did a great job for me with an easy and efficient purchase experience. Brandon handled the financial stuff and helped walk thru the new technology on the vehicle. Overall it was another good purchase experience. Also, Superior's service dept has done a great job for us over many years - the best service dept I've ever dealt with and I'm an old guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2018

Superior Acura responded

Thanks for your loyalty. We value your relationship with our team.

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Kenny Powell and service."

- CDW

Dealing with Ken Powell and the service department was an easy and very non-stressful experience. Also, while waiting for my vehicle I had an opportunity to discuss options of buying or continuing to lease the MDX. Ken was very knowledgeable on the difference’s between the two. I also had questions on our new lease Acura MDX and Ken was very helpful with that as well. Our next lease or purchase will be with Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth "Kool Ken" Powell

Apr 21, 2018

Superior Acura responded

Thank you for putting your trust in our team.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Cameron3333

I have had great experience working with this dealership on both the sales and service side. I bought my first Acura in 2010 and just bought a 2016 TLX this past weekend. Randy was fantastic showing me many of the features of this car and his follow-up afterwards was very impressive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Harrison, Brandon Agee

Dec 09, 2017

Superior Acura responded

Thanks for the loyalty!

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Acura TLX 2016"

- Sandi K

I just bought an Acura TLX 2016 from Superior! Fantastic experience, everyone that I came into contact with was knowledgable, experienced, and extremely helpful! Especially, Randy Harrison, who worked hard on getting me everything I wanted from the kind of car to the financing! Thank you Randy and all at Superior for making my "shopping for a car" experience incredible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Harrison, Chad Combs

Nov 18, 2017

Superior Acura responded

Great to hear! Thanks for the review.

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism"

- PAST CUSTOMERS

Having been owners of Acuras in the past, we decided to browse the availability of a new 2017 ILX. However, due to Randy's sales approach in discovering our purchasing needs and his professionalism, we purchased a 2017 TLX instead. Because of his willingness to take time to thoroughly explain important car features, we are already enjoying our new car. In addition, we were impressed by the courtesy shown to us by each staff member which we came in contact from the Service Department through Management .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2017

Superior Acura responded

Thank you for your loyalty to the Acura brand and putting your trust in our team.

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent Purchase of a 2017 RDX from Superior Acura"

- Tom Tracey

This was our first time purchasing an Acura vehicle & also our first purchase from Superior Acura. Along with offering a great vehicle, Superior was very professional in all aspects of our interaction with the Sales team during the sales process. Randy Harrison was our primary sales contact at Superior Acura. He was very informative on educating us about both the RDX & the Superior Acura dealership. While Randy wanted to close a sale with my wife & I, not once was he pushy or overbearing. He was courteous enough to allow us to complete our due dilligence on other competitors vehicles before we proceeded with the purchase of our RDX. Everyone we met at Superior Acura was friendly & yet very business like during our test drive & negotiations over price and trade in value. Special kudos to Chad Combs for a painless closing process & to Lloyd Doughty for his 1st class training session on the dashboard controls on our new Acura. We would definitely recommend both Randy Harrison & Superior Acura to our friends & family that are looking for a new vehicle. Sincerely, Tom & Tina Tracey Cincinnati, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lloyd Doughty, Randy Harrison, Chad Combs, Clayton Mardis, Amanda LeFevre

Jun 03, 2017

Superior Acura responded

Thank you for your business and we look forward to catering to all your automotive needs in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

used 2017 Acura ILX car, priced at $15,995

2017 Acura ILX

$15,995

new 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $49,095

2020 Acura RDX

$49,095

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $38,125

2020 Acura TLX

$38,125

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $41,725

2021 Acura RDX

$41,725

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $49,325

2021 Acura TLX

$49,325

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $47,625

2021 Acura RDX

$47,625