Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John J. Murray.
John J. Murray
John J. Murray at Commonwealth Honda
5.0

John J. Murray

Business Manager

Commonwealth Honda

6 Commonwealth Dr
Lawrence, MA 01841

Contact Me

I love working with people and helping them with their desires for the perfect vehicle and the best finance plan that can be achieved !!!! I strive to put a smile on every customers face and I want to ensure that they comeback for every automotive need for life. With 20 years of automotive experience you can count on me to be efficient in handling your loan or leasing needs. I would love to help you buy your next automobile here at Commonwealth Motors please call me at 1-978-683-5000 and I look forward to working close with you here at Commonwealth Honda!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AUTOMOTIVE SALES AND FINANCE

HONDA PRESIDENTS AWARD EMPLOYEE

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

249 Reviews of John J. Murray

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, informative and respectful of my time"

- Sharonlee

I had a great experience with a John. He was friendly and worked to get me a better interest rate by checking a couple of options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerome Nesbeth

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- HondaFan

Jerome and his team were wonderful. I have been looking for a car for about a week and a visit over 12 dealers. Jerome stayed in touch with me as well as his business development team. They kept in constant contact with me about anything new that I had showed up on the lot that met my criteria. I ended up getting a used Honda civic with super low miles in the color I wanted so I’m extremely excited. I would definitely recommend going to Jerome or commonwealth to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerome Nesbeth, Carlos Ortiz , Michelly Escobar

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It felt like home!!"

- Meli11

Jane Moran is an angel on earth. I have never had a good experience buying a car until now Jane was understanding and down-to-earth very accommodating explained everything so well and was really working on my side to get me the best deal possible. Every employee that I have encountered at this dealership went above and beyond for me it wasn't all business they definitely make you feel special for a lack of a better term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Moran

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The leasing process was pleasurable and stressfree"

- tennislieb

Carlos Ortiz was delightful and very low keyed He had complete understanding of the vehicle and clearly explained many of the features of the car. Throughout the process Carlos stayed one step ahead taking care of all necessary details. Carlos made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire leasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Ortiz

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Jkjm1579

Carlos ortiz was fabulous not pushing, he listens to your needs, then he recommends. The financial team was easy to work with. I picked up my 2019 HRV today and I'm a very happy customer! My third automobile from them. The best car dealership I've had the pleasure of working with. You will not be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Consoli, Carlos Ortiz

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dream car in a matter of 2 days!"

- MWhitney115

I found my dream car and started my search for the best deal. I have been looking at new cars for 6 months. I am the kind of person who wants to be well informed before I make a big purchase. I narrowed it down to the 2019 Honda Civic. Once I knew what I wanted I started visiting dealerships. All the sales people I met seemed nice but fake and pushy. My boss gave me the number of his person and She was amazing! Jane at Conmmonwealth Honda was to the point and knew her stuff. She was able to offer me a deal that I could not find anywhere else. On top of that, she found my car and had it delivered in 24 hours! I am so happy with my new Honda Civic EX! If you are looking for a sales agent who can deliver results fast, I would highly recommend Jane at Commonwealth Honda in Lawrence, MA. Thanks again for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Moran

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a Honda"

- MAM255

I worked with Scarlett Adames in Sales (she is normally based at Volkswagen), who was very sweet but knew how to get things done! She is one of the nicest salespeople I've ever worked with, but she clearly also knew her product and was able to address any concerns I had during the purchasing process. In the end, she gave me a great deal, along with Steve Consoli, the manager. After deciding on a car, I worked with John Murray, who did his job incredibly well, fighting to get me the best rate among multiple lenders. He was also just a genuine, kind person to speak to during the process (he even bought me a lemonade while we waited for the lenders to get back to him!). As I said to him, this was the most pleasant time I ever had purchasing a car, in no small part due to the wonderful service I received. This was my first Honda purchase, but based on my experience, I would not want to deal with anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Consoli , Scarlett Adames

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Ekr01844

We were very impressed with your sales person, Carlos Ortiz, during our purchase of a new car. He was very knowledgeable and explained many of the car’s options and features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Ortiz

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So Easy"

- Lisa

I bought a new car. First, my biggest thank you is "Thank you for talking to me who was buying the car and not just my husband who was with me." I gave some information on what I use my car for and what I would like in terms of some features. She showed me a few cars she felt would meet my needs and the first one I looked at I bought. It was a perfect match! The process was so much easier than any other car buying experience I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Moran

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"omne trium perfectum"

- Barry

When I think about my recent experience at Commonwealth Motors’ Honda Division, the Latin phrase “omne trium perfectum” comes to mind. When people tend to think of the rule of threes, negative connotations begin to perculate. That could not be further from the truth when one has had the pleasure of working with Lexi Palumbo, Enyel Moronta and John Murray. When my partner and I arrived at Commonwealth Motors, we had already visited several locations in the hunt for a Honda Odyssey Elite Edition. Our experiences ranged in all of them. Truth be told, we were thinking of going with the deal that was offered to us at another location. Then, my spouse asked me, “what is the name of that dealership that talks about shopping us last?” Before we knew it, we were driving to Commonwealth Motors to see if the slogan truly held up to consumer expectations. Lexi Palumbo, who has an amazing personality and disposition, immediately met us in the entryway in an effort to assist. She took great care of us to help determine our needs. Before long, we had the pleasure of meeting manager Enyel Moronta. The two of them worked hand in hand to sift through what we had already seen and the prices we were quoted. Enyel was superb in that he did not waste any time in getting to the bottom line of what we were looking to do and what Commonwealth Motors could offer. When we left Commonwealth Motors, it was clear that my partner and I very much liked both of their personalities. They treated us with the utmost respect and professionalism and they had exemplary mannerisms, all of which are very important traits to make a business a success. It was undoubtedly their characteristics that helped shape our decision to purchase our vehicle from Commonwealth Motors. The fact that they went out of their way to make sure that not only did we get a price that we were happy with, but that they also worked tirelessly to get the color combination we wanted is a true testament to their dedication of customer service. That night, we called Commonwealth Motors and said let’s do this. Shortly thereafter, we were in the finance office with John Murray. To say that John works hard is an understatement. He stayed late in the evening (along with Lexi and Enyel) so that we could accomplish the deal. His good-humored personality made us extremely comfortable, and in a short period of time, it was clear that he is very enthusiastic and devoted to the work he does. Not too many people can show a personality that says “I love what I do,” but his does (as does Lexi and Enyel). The smiles that he brought to our face while he worked to get us the best deal possible in financing made hours appear to be minutes. Every once and a while a business is fortunate enough to bring on employees that help propel a business forward and exceed customer expectations. That is what you got when you hired Lexi, Enyel and John. They are the epitome of a trifecta. I hope that you know how fortunate you are to have them as part of your team. If you want to continue to be successful, you need do everything in your power to make sure that they are always part of the team. Without a doubt, they met and exceeded our expectations and truly fulfilled the mission of Commonwealth Motors “shop us last … you’ll love us.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enyel Moronta , Lexi Palumbo

1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results