Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Ledford.
John Ledford
John Ledford at Mercedes Benz of Athens
not yet rated

John Ledford

Sales and Leasing

Mercedes Benz of Athens

1886 Luxury Drive
Watkinsville, GA 30677

Contact Me

I live and breathe all things Mercedes. Mercedes fanatic since I was 5. I have owned 6 Mercedes, mostly vintage models. My favorite would have to be 1983 380SL. My dream Mercedes would be a 1971 600 SWB.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

All aspects of Finance and Insurance. Mercedes Benz certified.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of John Ledford

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had the most outstanding experience with John..."

- RWB

I have had the most outstanding experience with John Ledford. Best Sales experience ever in 20 years of buying MB ML/GLE 350’s from MB dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Lee

Nov 04, 2019

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We understand that it's an important decision where to purchase your vehicle from, so we are grateful to have been chosen. If you need any further assistance, we are always happy to help!

February 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dream car came through"

- AMP

For nine months I have been looking at a 2007-2008 SL and ran into some crappy deals and dishonest dealers trying to sell you lies. Not this team, James has from the start been thrutfull, on top of every question I asked, respectfully and patience with me (I am very demanding!). They told me the real deal on the car, and I verified with an outsider and the small cosmetics and service items where dealt with so proffesionally and in a cooperative spirit that I drove all the way back, despite there offer to pick the car up for free, to get the minor items fixed and service done. Yes it's an AS-IS deal but they made me so happy to help me to make the car Perfect. AlWAYS buy a used From MBZ and I recommend this Athens team as one of the best teams out there with James speerheading supported by Louis who like James really knows their stuff. Thanks guys, for my perfect dream car, my SL55AMG!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Fabec, James Braxton III, Sam Escobar

January 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from everyone; great experience!"

- Ian and Renay

This was my first time buying a Mercedes. Alex Pournelle was excellent to work with. I felt absolutely no pressure and enjoyed the whole experience. Also enjoyed meeting Shaun Fagrell, John Ledford, and Shane McCarty. Thanks also to Johnathan Hammont for the nice welcome and the coffee! My wife and I felt well taken care of. It is good to know of the great support of the Athens dealership and the Mercedes Benz network all over the State. Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Pournelle

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did what was asked"

- Easiest car buying experience ever

Alex knew I had no plans to be at the dealership all day. Car was ready to test drive and Alex knew if I liked it and we agreed on price he had a sale. Mercedes Benz met my credit union rate on financing. Traded in Audi A5 with 4 months left on lease. I do believe in two years when down sizing our Cadillac Escalade ESV Mercedes Benz will have us as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Pournelle

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service"

- Just Martha

This is my 4th purchase of a new Mercedes Benz from this dealership and I would not go any where else. I hope to be back for a new two or three more before I can't drive. I am already on my way to age 80 HA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Chiquita

Overall excellent experience. I worked with Alex initially, but he was with another customer when I arrived. James stepped right in and took top notch care of me!! They all treated me like family, not a customer!! This was my favorite/ best car buying experience EVER!'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Mercedes Benz athens"

- Scout

Mercedes Benz and Alex Pournelle were very courteous and professional. They answered my questions and got me in a fantastic new car! They were very good at explaining the car and the great service l.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Cates, Alex Pournelle

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, attentive, and excellent service from Cliff Davis"

- sandi123

EXCELLENT purchasing experience! Cliff Davis, our sales guy was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. John Ledford, finance guy explained everything thoroughly and provided an easy, painless buying experience. Mike Daughtry, sales manager provided his usual helpful expertise. Andrew in the gift shop was so nice, he made me feel special. Shane and Sam in maintenance insured my vehicle was perfect inside and out. Beautiful detailing job, showroom perfect! Tabitha at Reception insured check-in and check-out went smoothly. All these people are top-notch professionals whom I hope to deal with for years to come. GOOD JOB CLIFF! You're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Daughtry, Andy Cates, Cliff Davis, Shane McCarty

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best for pricing and service"

- JW

I bought a pre-owned GLE 350 here because they provided me the lowest price even though there were several dealers near me. But I bought the car here not only the pricing but also good car condition, service and their manner to handle with the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Fabec, Todd Churco, Cliff Davis , Shaun Fagrell - Managing Partner

Dec 12, 2016

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Thank You for the positive review. If you are ever in need of anything please do not hesitate to contact me. We sincerely appreciate you making the drive to see us. Louis Fabec/Todd Churco New and Certified Pre-owned Managers Mercedes Benz of Athens.

December 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying and service experience"

- mike1941

This dealership takes care of your every need.The salesmen explain every feature of the car your interested in and are always helpful during a test drive.I have been dealing with it for years and the service department has always been outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hammont, Shane McCarty

Dec 12, 2016

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Thank You for the positive review. If you are ever in need of anything please do not hesitate to contact me. We sincerely appreciate you making the drive to see us. Louis Fabec/Todd Churco New and Certified Pre-owned Managers Mercedes Benz of Athens.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $33,752

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,752

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,690

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,690

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $61,970

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,970

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,690

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,690

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $63,045

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,045

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $61,970

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,970

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $64,625

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$64,625

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SLC 300 car, priced at $57,805

2019 Mercedes-Benz SLC 300

$57,805