About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Martinez.
John Martinez
John Martinez, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Austin Subaru
5.0

John Martinez

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

John Martinez is a fun, friendly, and outgoing guy. He was born right here in Austin, TX and has lived here ever since. Outside of work he enjoys spending his free time with his family and working out. He has a daughter in the US Navy and a son who is in college and working. He is very proud of his children because they show love and kindness to others. His favorite movie is Facing the Giants and he always enjoys a T-Bone Steak when he can. The happiest moments of John’s life were the births of his children and when he received Jesus Christ in his heart. Favorite Football Team? UT LONGHORNS!!! HOOK ‘EM!

17 Reviews of John Martinez

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and fun"

- Red Rock

I just bought my second Subaru from John Martinez at Austin Subaru. He understood exactly what I wanted and took me straight to the perfect fit! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Baker, Stephanie Auld

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10/10 dealership"

- newsubaruowner

The level of service and customer care at the Austin Subaru is extremely thorough, and exemplifies their values of providing the best service taken seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service, Accessory Modifications & Sales. "

- ms

My busy schedule changes hourly, Adam Massey along with John Martinez went above and beyond to get my car in for a routine service, additional accessory modifications and a huge customer service request (with help from Travis Pastrana) that far exceeded my expectations. Great job guys!! Matt S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"On time, friendly staff, nice lounge"

- Tex 4

Service team was prompt, staff remembered me, perfect latte and dog biscuit! Employees seem to be happy in their workplace. So glad I bought at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masha Romanova, John Rivera

Jun 16, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the compliments. We appreciate you joining us for your Service needs! -The Team at Austin Subaru

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Chris Hendel

This is my second time getting a Subaru from Austin Subaru. I picked up my new cross trek last week. John Martinez made the experience flawless extremely efficient and event helped me outfit my new car with the exact roof rack I wanted. Overall the experience was 5 stars just like the first time I purchased a Subaru from John. I would highly recommend Austin Subaru and tell my friends/family to work with John Martinez. Also the service department is incredibly quick and professional. Thank you Louis (Chris) Hendel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Marty

Mar 19, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Chris, we're incredibly proud to read about your visit and want to thank you for sharing! We believe that every customer deserves the highest level of customer service and attention, just as you've experienced. :) Congratulations on the vehicle and happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Subaru purchase"

- CReck

Have had my Crosstrek for a week now... Extremely happy with it, and the entire car buying experience I had here! John Martinez was my sales rep, referred to me from friend who bought one here from John as well. John was personable, straight-forward, answered all my questions and made the process pretty seamless from beginning to end. Ended up with a really great and fair deal, and I appreciated the time it took. Kudos to the rest of the team, as everyone was very attentive and professional, and I felt at ease the entire time. John and the entire team there exceeded my expectations! This is my first Subaru, but likely will now not be my last. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Crabb

Feb 20, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Congratulations on joining the Subaru family, Cory! We are extremely grateful for your awesome review to help spread the word about us and our team. :) From the start, we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about delivering an excellent customer experience and are willing to go the extra mile. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to be met with superior service. :) Enjoy the new set of wheels and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Kyle Murphy

This was my first car buying experience and it was great! I came in early for my appointment and they were able to accommodate me. I told my sales guy (Erick) what car I wanted and they didn’t try to sell me anything more expensive. I have been driving the for about a week and it’s been great! Very happy with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Franco

Feb 17, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Congratulations on your first purchase, Kyle! We're so happy that you chose us. Thanks for the awesome review and happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific no-hassle experience!"

- InFrontAndOutback

Austin Subaru was the first of several dealerships I visited. They set the bar and I went with them in the end. I appreciate that John offered help and was very responsive when I needed something from him. He didn't pressure me and he was forthcoming when I requested information. There were no surprises. Austin Subaru went above and beyond to expedite re-locating a car from Houston and they worked quickly to remove pinstriping from the car. I really enjoy the friendly atmosphere in the dealership. I enjoyed talking with every person I met there. I'm actually looking forward to hanging out in the cafe when it comes time for my 6,000 mile service. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We are extremely grateful for your review to help spread the word about us! We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised and more. Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other community members know what we are all about. :) We can't wait to have you back for your first service visit and until then, we wish you all the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Incredible Customer Service "

- J. Bessenhoffer

We have owned four Subarus over the last 20 years. It is the only brand that I trust not only for the quality and dependability of the vehicles but also for the integrity and EXCELLENT customer service of the dealerships. When I walk through the doors of Austin Subaru, I know that I am going to be treated with respect from the sales floor to the service department. As a woman, buying a car can be an infuriating experience. At other dealerships I had salesmen question my ability to drive a manual transmission, drop women-driver jokes, try to TELL me what I wanted, talk over me to my husband, and give me the run around with numbers. Working with John Martinez on my latest purchase was hands-down the best experience in purchasing a new vehicle I have had. Each time I test drove a car, he tossed me the keys and said "go for a spin and let me know what you think!" He was extremely informative and he talked with me, not at me. He gave me space to make my decision and not once did I ever feel like I was being SOLD something but rather being assisted with my purchase. For that I will gladly hand over my money. Other dealerships could learn a lot from the folks at Austin Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Joetta, we want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences with us! It's our ultimate goal to be seen as a leader in the industry and knowing that we've earned that with you means the world to us. We appreciate you helping to spread the word about our location! Happy cruising and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mari1969

John was very friendly and although busy, took the time to fully explain many of the features of my new Forester. Also ensured I received my gift card for the test drive I initially took!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dugas

Nov 04, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Mari, thanks so much for the great review. We're glad to know John took excellent care of you. :) Happy cruising! -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (682 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,220

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,895

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,561

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,717

2019 Subaru Ascent

$35,919