About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John McKinney.
John McKinney
John McKinney, Vice President, McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
not yet rated

John McKinney

Vice President

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4574 Calhoun Memorial Highway
Easley, SC 29640

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of John McKinney

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- mtmctm

I’m a repeat customer. Wesley and John are always superior with their service. Best dealership! I will come back. Live my new Mazda! A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Sorrow

Nov 14, 2017

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you, Cathy!! Glad we met or exceeded your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael wallen"

- Bross4

Michael treated me like a family member! He went over all paperwork before signing anything,got payments right, and offered me a soda or water just a great job mr. Wallen ! You are a great salesman and person ! Thanks for my new 2016 Dodge truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McKinney, Gene Crane, Michael Wallen

Oct 12, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your kind review of our dealership and Michael. Michael goes above and beyond to make sure our customers are well taken care of. Our entire staff strives to make sure the car buying experience is not an overly stressful one! Please be sure to let us know if we can do anything else for you. Sincerely, Joan Barrett Sales Manager

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer!"

- mtmctm

They have a Great service department. And Great salesmen. Always a good experience, that is why i return. Highly recommend!! A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hostak, Wesley Sorrow

Jul 09, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

We are so happy to have you... and keep you.... as one of our happy customers!! If there is anything at all that we can do to be of service, please be sure to let us know!! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Jul 09, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you, so very much, for your glowing review. We try very hard to take excellent care of all our customers. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance!! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

June 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Awesome sales person"

- Brian Todd

Brent was very knowledgeable of the Jeep we bought. His main focus was getting us in the vehicle that suited our needs. Best sales experience I have ever had. The finance process was painless. Again big thanks to Brent and Gene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McKinney, Gene Crane, Joan Barrett, Brent Durrance, Tim Bright , NA

Jun 15, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for coming to McKinney Dodge and allowing us to help you with your purchase, Brian! Brent does go all out for his customers. He has been a wonderful addition to our sales staff! We are so glad you had a positive experience buying with us! Thank you for the review. Please let us know if you need anything at all!! We are here if you need us. Sincerely, Joan Barrett Sales Manager McKinney Dodge

Jun 15, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for coming to McKinney Dodge and allowing us to help you with your purchase, Brian! Brent has been a great addition to our sales staff! We are so glad you had a positive experience buying with us! Thank you for the review. Please let us know if you need anything at all!! We are here if you need us. Sincerely, Joan Barrett Sales Manager McKinney Dodge

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Purchase"

- Monika

Because I liked the service and the treatment I have received during the buying proces over the week. Paul Thomas was a great help and did everything he could to get us into the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Thomas, Joan Barrett

December 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2013 Dodge Ram 3500"

- Richard Anderson

I found the truck on the internet and called the dealership. I asked the salesman if he would hold it for me because I had to drive approximately 500 miles to see it (PA to SC). He told me I had to put a $500 non-refundable deposit down to take the truck off the market. Before agreeing to the deposit, I asked him if the truck was "perfect". He said "yes" and told me the truck was in "excellent condition". I gave him my deposit to hold the truck for me for a few days. My wife and I drove to SC on 12/11/15 and arrived at the dealership after dark. The salesman told me there was a "dimple" on the back fender. It was hard to see everything given the time of day, about 6 p.m. I bought the truck that night and drove back to PA. After arriving home, I went over the truck in the daylight and discovered the damage on the bed. The truck was hit, someone tried to fix it and did not to a very good job fixing it. This damage was not reported to Carfax. I contacted the dealership and was told someone would call me back. I have not received a callback yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike (Tony) Henry, Scott McKinney, Russ Frazier

Feb 13, 2016

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Richard Anderson said on 02/12/2016 07:48 PM "I received a check in the amount of $300 from McKinney Dodge to help with the damages on the truck I purchased from them. I do not feel this was an acceptable compromise due to the amount of damages listed on the estimate. I recommend if anyone purchases a used vehicle from McKinney Dodge, to go over it with a fine tooth comb from bumper to bumper (in the daylight). I appreciate the opportunity to share my experience regarding this dealership; however, I will not change my rating of McKinney Dodge. Thank you, Richard Anderson" McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Mazda said on 01/20/2016 09:39 AM (Private Message) "The check for $300 is in the mail to you now. As you have stated, the damage was not disclosed on the Carfax Report, nor were any repairs attempted on this vehicle by McKinney Dodge. If information is not disclosed on the Carfax Report, and the customer doesn't disclose that information, we have no way of knowing if a vehicle has been damaged or in a wreck. To my used car manager, at the time of estimation for trade, it appeared to have a ding in the side of the bed. Not unusual at all for a pre-owned vehicle. We had no reason to give it more thought than that. Normal trade in service was performed in our shop before the truck was placed for sale on the lot. If you would like to discuss this with my pre-owned manager, please feel free to call him at your convenience. " Richard Anderson has read this message Richard Anderson said on 01/18/2016 09:42 PM "The estimate was $1,791.45. The offer of $300.00 is not acceptable. I feel an acceptable compromise would be to split the total which would be $895.73. If you remember I had to put a $500 non-refundable deposit down on a "perfect" truck. The estimate clearly states "there was an apparent attempt to repair bedside panel". This damage was not disclosed on the Carfax report, nor was it disclosed during the phone conversation prior to my driving from PA to SC, nor was it disclosed after we arrived to complete the purchase. " McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Mazda said on 01/18/2016 08:38 AM (Private Message) "I received the estimate, Richard. Mr. McKinney is willing to offer a check in the amount of $300 toward the repairs. I will work on getting the check cut and sent to you as quickly as possible. Thank you for providing the estimate." Richard Anderson has read this message Richard Anderson said on 01/17/2016 05:17 PM "Joan, I was checking to see if you received the estimate I sent via email? Thank you, Richard Anderson" Richard Anderson said on 01/15/2016 01:40 PM "Joan, The estimate was sent via email. Please confirm that you received it. Thank you, Richard" McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Mazda said on 01/15/2016 01:07 PM (Private Message) "I will look forward to having the estimate. Please send it to JoanBarrett@McKinneyDodge.com. Thank you!" Richard Anderson has read this message Richard Anderson said on 01/15/2016 11:40 AM "I have obtained an estimate on the 2013 Dodge Ram I purchased from you on 12/18/15. I will attempt to attach it with this response. If this is not possible, I will email it to you directly to the email addresses I have on file. Thank you. Richard" Richard Anderson said on 01/02/2016 10:30 AM "I was never told this was a "work" truck. The pictures of the connectors were to show you the inner fender well was removed, the chalk marks were for the alignment of putting it back on the truck. There were also scrape marks which were not easy to get on a picture but are noticeable to the eye. As I said before, it was dark when we arrived at the dealership, I was shown the "dimple", but I could not see the other damage because it was dark outside. Just to be clear, when I talked to Mike on the phone, he did not indicate any body damage to the truck at all, not even the dimple. The dimple was shown to me only after I arrived. I asked Mike if the truck was "perfect" and he said "yes". I then gave him my $500 non-refundable deposit. If I had been told of the damage, I would have had more questions. I will take the truck for an estimate of the damage and send a copy to you. Thank you. Richard Anderson Huntingdon, PA" McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Mazda said on 01/02/2016 09:58 AM (Private Message) "I am reviewing the pictures you sent, Richard. Not quite sure what we are looking for with the connector pictures. We understand the dimple in the metal, which is what you were informed of before coming for the truck. The truck is a 2013 and was a work truck. Some imperfections are to be expected. We don't know if the truck was hit or not. We rely on the Carfax just as a buyer would, to indicate any existing damage. To your point, no damage was reflected on the Carfax. We are not a body shop and evaluate incoming vehicles for mechanical functionality and minor damage to the body is taken into account when pricing the vehicle for the lot. It is a great truck, in great condition, at a great price. That being said, I spoke with Scott McKinney, my pre-owned manager. He enjoyed your visit and if helping you repair the truck will help you feel better about the deal we struck, he is willing to help. Do you have an estimate?" Richard Anderson has read this message Richard Anderson said on 01/01/2016 10:41 PM "Approximately 20 pictures have been sent to Joan Barrett on 1/1/2016." Richard Anderson said on 01/01/2016 08:35 AM "I will take the pictures and forward them to you. Thank you." McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Mazda said on 12/31/2015 08:48 AM (Private Message) "Good morning Mr. Anderson - When I took your call yesterday morning, the store was full of customers, which is how we stayed all day long. I planned on getting with my pre-owned manager and Mike this morning to discuss your purchase. When we take a car in on trade, it does go through our shop. The shop checks tires and wear parts, changes the oil, etc. As you say, there was no indication on the Carfax of any accidents regarding this truck or damage. Mike said he point out the dimpled spot to you, so you would know it was there. If the truck was hit and repaired poorly, we have no information on that. We would appreciate pictures of the damage you are referring to, so we can make an assessment on our end. Mike will be in contact with you once he has spoken to our pre-owned manager. Please send the pictures as soon as possible to: Joanbarrett@mckinneydodge.com. Thank you. " Richard Anderson has read this message

Jan 01, 2016

Richard Anderson responded

I will take the pictures and forward them to you. Thank you.

September 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great salesman. Pleasant experience. "

- Harmojeep15

Everything about this buying experience was pleasant. Paul, my salesman, was so great to work with. This was a long distance purchase and they had everything ready when I arrived. Bought a Jeep for my grandson and he was pumped. Thanks for taking care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Black, Paul Thomas, Kevin Soroka, Gene Crane

May 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Deals, Wonderful people!"

- PeggyK

My buying experience was smooth and easy. Everyone there treated me wonderful. I would highly recommend McKinney to anyone looking for a vehicle! I love my Jeep!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave McKinney, Gene Crane

April 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thanks"

- Chuck.erwin

Great knowledgeable sales team. The finance manager answered every question and explained in simple terms. Thanks for everything you did to make it happen. Chuck Erwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Thomas, Joan Barrett

March 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Happy camper!"

- Jessking28

Riley was the best. He was friendly, professional, and what made the experience even better was that he always held conversation and he shared his personal life with me as if I was a long-time customer. Thank you Mr. McKinney for the amazing deal!! I love my 2008 Hyundai tiburon. The staff here is great. Gene and Russ did a wonderful job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Frazier, Riley Whitmire, Gene Crane

1
1 - 10 of 15 results