About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John McQueen.
John McQueen
John  McQueen, Sales & Leasing Specialist, Valley Subaru Of Longmont
4.9

John McQueen

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

10 Reviews of John McQueen

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Outback purchase"

- Seldom Seen

We have been Toyota owners for decades. Our Camry was 20 years old and we needed to update. We took our time and visited multiple area dealers and looked at several different vehicles . The day we went to Valley Subaru to look at Outbacks we were introduced to a wonderful gentleman named Mayuran (Myron) Arunachalam. This salesman was unlike any we had meet before. Kindness and courtesy radiates from Mayuran and his calm and relaxed personality put us at ease. He first took us in his office and got to know us and what we were looking to purchase. Mayuran then printed out the package we were interested in and the offers that Subaru and the dealership were currently offering. Everything was laid out for us BEFORE we ever looked inside a vehicle. What a change! Then we went for a test drive. Mayuran answered our questions with confidence that showed his knowledge of the product. The Outback spoke for itself. Afterwards, we told Mayuran that we would have to think over our decision. To our surprise he just smiled and said, "great, let me know if I can do anything or answer any questions". What? No hustle, no pressure, no desperate attempts at trying to get us to BUY NOW OR ELSE! No drag back Amazing! No phone calls bugging to come back. We were amazed at this wonderfully different approach. My wife HATES going to look at cars but wait, she is smiling, relaxed. I think she is enjoying this, wow! So, long story short, we bought a Outback from Mayuran. And felt GOOD about the entire process. It should be acknowledged that Mayuran is a US ARMY veteran who has severed our county 3 times in the Middle East. I am proud of Mayruan and this dealership for hiring a vet. It means a lot to us! Mayuran is a tremdous asset to Valley Subaru and its customers. We can recommend him without reservation should you choose to visit this dealership. It should be mention that Dion in the finance department was exceptional. Pleasant and personable. He too explained all of our options clearly and answered all our questions in a relaxed fashion. Again, no hurried fast talking hustle. Just good information for us to pick and choose from. Our brief exposure to Valley Subaru Service department has also been positive. This people is the way to buy a car. Overall, this has been the best car buying venture ever for us and we have many decades of cars and trucks purchases to our credit. Thank you Mayuran, Jason, Dion and Valley Subaru for a truly great and different car buying experience! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Mayuran Arunachalam

May 01, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review for Mayuran and the rest of the dealership. We know that Mayuran works hard for every customer, and is truly genuine as you had the opportunity to experience. We agree, "Mayuran is a tremendous asset to Valley Subaru and its customers", and if he was able to make your wife enjoy the experience, then he certainly solidifies that statement. We look forward to servicing your new Subaru in the years to come, and showing you the same "GOOD" experience there as well. Thanks again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly with no sales pressure"

- BubbleDogs

Buying a new car is always a scary experience. You can do a lot of research on internet and you can buy a car on internet without talking or meeting anyone. You do not want to go to a dealer with a fear that you will be held hostage or you will be evaluated how valuable you are as a customer. On the way back from the dog groomer, I decided to stop by at the Valley Subaru. And I met John who happened to be outside. He was very approachable, easy to talk to, and was interested in knowing what I was looking for. It is not easy to find out what trim I should be looking at. Despite the weather, John showed me several cars on the lot. He also let me put my dog crate in the cargo area. This is very important as my car is always the dog mobile. Some put dogs without crates, but as the former dog performance competitor, it is important to keep my dogs in the crates. (On the side note: The reason I had Prius v was that the Subaru dealer back in NY was not interested in even giving me the actual cargo area dimensions.) I did not buy the car on the spot. John gave me the trade-in price, and how much the new car would be. But there was never a hard sell or uncomfortable negotiations. I went back to meet John several days later. I ended up buying the trim which was much more than I had expected. I definitely got the sense that he did advocate for me during the price negotiations. The finance part was handled by Bill (I do not have his business card with me right now). He was very friendly and again no sales pressure. Everybody on the sales floor and service area was very friendly. What separates John from other dealerships that I have dealt with in the past is the fact that the sales contract is not the end of the relationship. I had a slight problem with my new Subaru, but he took care of it right way. I would definitely recommend Valley Subaru and John McQueen. By the way, my dog appreciated the doggie gift!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill at the Finance

Mar 21, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

BubbleDogs, thanks for taking the time to write this great review about John, Bill and Valley Subaru. We try to take the "hostage" out of the car buying experience, and we know John sincerely wants to advocate for his customers to have the experience that you did. We enjoy hearing when a customer's experience was no pressure and smooth from the beginning to the end. Also, pets are always welcome at Valley Subaru and we make sure to have gifts for them as well. Subaru's and dogs are synonomous! We appreciate any referrals to family and friends, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service, No pressure sales tactics "

- Subie#3

Sales people are friendly with no sales pressure tactics,. Both John and Sara were easy going and pleasant to work with. Finance guy was funny and we had a good time. I forget his name It rare to have a good time with any car finance guy. John personally delivered my car by driving it to my house which was appreciated. Not really sure if the car was washed as it appeared to be dusty and certain spots of the car had smudge marks as if the car was wiped down and not really washed. The back seats had greasy finger marks on the head rest on both seats. John requested they cleaned this for me. The marks were wiped down but I had to do a second cleaning. Had a slight issue with the driver side window control but the service guy was able to show me how to reset this in a jiffy when I drove by the dealership a few days later. Sales manager Nic was pretty cool and explained the car mats to me. Did not realize there were 2 sets of car mats. One rubber one for winter and one set of carpets ones for summer. My friend recommended Valley Subaru and stated Valley Subaru is pretty straightforward and I would agree with him. Can not speak about the service department because it's too early and I've had limited exposure to them but so far so good. All in all I had a pleasant experience and will recommend Valley Subaru to anyone interested in buying a Subie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Nitke

Mar 16, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Subi#3, we look forward to making your experience with the Service Dept. the same as you had with the Sales side. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about John, Sara, the Finance "guy", Nic and Valley Subaru overall. It sounds like there were some minor hiccups, but they were dealt with pretty smoothly. We would be more than happy to wash your Subaru again to make it right with you. We appreciate any recommendations to family or friends, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent online purchase "

- Anne

John McQueen was wonderful to work with. Totally upfront with pricing and final details. Simple process start to finish. Will definitely use Valley Subaru in the future for car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Anne, thanks for taking a moment to write this nice review for John and Valley Subaru. Short and to the point, that's what we like! It's great to hear when a customer has "wonderful" experience with their whole experience, and they're also willing to come back to Valley. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- lmcc

John was great to work with. I knew specifically what I wanted in a 2018 Outback (and that they were in short supply in that trim/color/interior), and he tracked one down from another dealer lickety-split. His price was immediately competitive and we reached agreement on the details quickly. After he transferred the car, I went to dealership to see it and it was exactly as promised. Paperwork and financing was quick and everything was as-agreed. I feel like John heard what I asked for and set about to provide exactly that. I'll specifically seek him out in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for John. When a customer like yourself has the experience you did, it continues to solidify that we at Valley are doing what we need to for the customer. John does listen to his customers, and will do whatever he can within his abilities to make the experience Truly Exceptional. When it comes time to purchase another Subaru, please come back to Valley Subaru to see John, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

Oct 26, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that John and the team took great care of you! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first oil change, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for choosing Valley Subaru as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personable Service, Easy Process"

- Chad

We used the TrueCar app to locate our car, and John was among a handful of dealers that contacted us. The dealership had the trim and color we wanted, so we headed to Longmont. Upon arriving, John had the car ready for us to look at, and an initial price before negotiation that wasn't way out of left field like other dealerships. We had done a ton of homework and new what to expect. The process was as easy as possible. John was the first car dealer I've ever worked with who didn't make me feel like I was part of some sleazy, annoying negotiation. It was refreshing. We were in and out with our new car in less than three hours, and when he gave my son a Star Wars toy on the way out, it made our day as a family. Kudos for bringing humanity into car shopping, John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Chad, thanks for taking the time to write this review for John and the dealership. We understand that purchasing a vehicle can be a process, so it's great to hear that John was able to make it easier and "bring humanity" to it as the same time. John works hard to make sure all of his customers are treated the same way, and we're glad you had the opportunity to experience that as well. Heck the toy for your kid is always a great day maker, plus John is a Star Wars fan as well. Thanks Again for you business from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- mfri

We had a great experience at Valley. The salespeople were friendly and knowledgeable. We never felt pressured to purchase a car and they were happy to answer all of our many questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Ryan Hall , Jake Liberatore

Sep 12, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thanks for taking a moment to talk about your experience at Valley Subaru, and for recognizing John McQueen, Ryan Hall and Dion Narez. It's always great to hear when a customer's experience was "5 Stars", friendly and no pressure. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and Friendly"

- jhow

Tori initiated the conversation around leasing a new vehicle and was incredibly patient with my bombardment of questions. While she was unavailable to help at the time I came, she referred me to John. I am very grateful to John for his help with leasing my new Forester. He was incredibly personable and knowledgeable. I felt like I was sitting and talking with a friend instead of a salesman. He took the time to explain certain features to me and to help me transfer some of my stuff from my old vehicle to my new one, well after the dealership had already closed. Both have been available for my questions post purchase and I've been grateful for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Tori Houghton

Jun 23, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Jhow, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all as well as giving Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to work with you on treating yourself to a new Subaru! John and Tori are great and we are glad to hear that you feel the same way about them! We all look forward to seeing you in when it comes time for your first check up, and if there is anything you need in the mean time please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know! Congratulations and thank you again for the kind review as well as the opportunity to work with you! All the best from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Valley Subaru Customer"

- DW

We recently purchased our third Subaru from Valley. John was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend both John & the Valley service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

DW, thanks for taking a moment to write this review for John and Valley Subaru. Also, thanks again for your repeat business - it speaks volumes to us as a dealership. It's also great to hear that you had a great experience with your salesperson John. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Subaru and not my last!"

- Holden

John leased me a new Outback for my family. I have since fallen in love with this Subaru. I will be back to get my next car from John. I will also be recommending my friends and family to visit John and the Valley family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Holden, thanks for taking a moment out of your day to write a nice review like this one for John & Valley Subaru. It's always great to hear when a customer has an experience like this one here at Valley, and welcome to the Subaru family. We know John works hard to make sure his customers' experiences are Truly Exceptional. Any business referred to John or the dealership is always appreciated as well. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (296 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,765

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,301

2018 Subaru Forester

$36,308

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,339

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,473

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,473

2018 Subaru Outback

$34,355