About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Murphy.
John Murphy
John Murphy, Finance Director, Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac
5.0

John Murphy

Finance Director

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

15180 South Dixie Hwy
Monroe, MI 48161

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

26 Reviews of John Murphy

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre-owned purchase"

- eye460

The dealership and all their employees treat my family like their own. Always willing to work with us, they go the extra mile to make sure we are completely satisfied. Brian Nelson made sure our used vehicle was detailed and presented to us like a new car. This is 6th or 7th purchase with Stanford and we continue to be pleased with their work. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, Brian Nelson , Dan Smith

Oct 31, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "eye460," Thank you so much for your incredible review! How wonderful to know that our dealership has brought you back time and time again and that they've welcomed you into the family fold. We want all of our customers to feel like part of our family so we're happy to know that we've succeeded with you. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of Brian Nelson, John Murphy and Tim Stoddard -- our "dream team." We'll make sure they know of your complimentary review. Enjoy your new vehicle, take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadilla

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ABSOLUTELY PERFECT "

- Cheyenne

I will always do business with this dealership. They are amazing! Mark and everyone else was so kind and helpful! I’m so happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Williams , Ben

Sep 24, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Cheyenne, We are so happy to hear that you were happy with the experience you had in getting a new vehicle from Stanford-Allen Chevrolet and Mark Williams. We are glad that you felt so comfortable that you'll return again. Stanford-Allen Chevrolet is that rare dealership that makes you feel completely at home as soon as you walk in the door. There are no high pressure sales people here. We like to take our time with clients and make them comfortable with the entire process of selecting a vehicle that suits their needs and then making the payment fit their budget. We are so grateful for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service and knowledgeable employees"

- Diesel

Brandon was great to deal with and made the process of find the right truck easy. Everyone was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would defianetly send anyone looking for a new car to this dealship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, Brandon Blunt

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Diesel," Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your recognition of Brandon and his efforts to get you the vehicle you wanted easily. At Stanford-Allen, we do our best to make every customer comfortable and not pressured. In fact, the dealership is recognized as one of the best in the area and we work very hard to maintain the high level of confidence we've gained. Therefore, you can feel comfortable sending any friends, family or co-workers to us because you know how we do business. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer, great experience."

- Anorr77

I recently bought my first car from Stanford-Allen and I was extremely pleased with the whole experience. Being that it was my first car buying experience through a dealership, I was very nervous and did not want to be taken advantage of. But I was lucky enough to work with Kyle Bryant. He stayed late multiple nights for me because of my crazy work schedule to make sure I got what I wanted. I came wanting a specific car and he made it happen for me. He was able to get not only the exact car I wanted, but we got a great price, bought back my very crappy previous car, and made the entire experience so easy for me. He was also very polite and did not pressure me as some salesman do. I also had the most amazing experience in the financial department. It was so easy and they went through everything with me every step of the way. I have recommend this dealership to all my friends and family and will be going there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Bryant

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Anorr77," What a great review! Thank you so much, especially for recognizing the efforts of Kyle and John to get this done for you. We're happy that we were able to accommodate your work schedule and your budget. And we want you to know that we will be there for you throughout your ownership experience. These are the things that set us apart from other dealerships. At Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac we put the customer first ALWAYS! Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen and congratulations on your new vehicle! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!! We will be back!"

- JackieM

Spur of the moment decision for a new lease. We Had great service from start to service. We had to bring our two little boys with us -which was not ideal but all the staff were so wonderful with them! The staff was friendly and educational. Never felt pressure or rushed. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, Jason White

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff. Jason, Tim and John are just good people. They are the same inside of work as they are outside, and that speaks volumes about their character. You can never go wrong working with them. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and want you to know that you can call us anytime for anything. We are here to help. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond impressed"

- asoden1212

I was referred by family to Jason White to purchase my new SUV. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfect, as quickly as he good but made sure that I made a well informed decision. Jason was amazing with my 5 year as well, very family friendly. I cannot recommend Jason or Stanford-Allen any more. Never once did I feel pressured into purchasing a vehicle. The entire time everyone went out of their way to talk to us, talk at my son's level and make us feel welcome. I am very pleased with our purchase and will forever refer to Jason and Stanford-Allen for any future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason White

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "asoden1212," Thank you so much for that glowing review of Jason White and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. We are so happy to hear that your experience with our staff was exceptional. We do our best to be sure that every customer drives out of our lot feeling confident that they made the right choice -- not only in a vehicle but in a dealership as well. Please know that if you have any questions during your ownership, Jason is just a phone call away and will do all that he can to assist you. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen. We sincerely appreciate your business. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management staff at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service "

- AlanaB

Brandon, Tim, and John were all so very helpful. Always eager to assist me with the details of my purchase, and never pressured me like many other dealers have done in the past. Made me feel like they were here for me as a costumer and not the bottom line. I love my 2015 Chevy Trax and would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, Brandon Blunt

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Alana, Thank you for your kind review of Stanford-Allen Chevrolet and Brandon, Tim and John! We sincerely hear that you are 100% confident in our staff. Please know that the care you experienced during your most recent visit does not stop with the delivery of your Chevy Trax. We will be here for you in the long run, should you ever need us. We want our customer service to be better than anything you've experienced in the past. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet and enjoy your new Trax! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Customer Service Ever!!!!!"

- Teresa M

I really had an amazing experience at Stanford Allen. They really went above and beyond in helping me with selecting a vehicle that fit my needs as well as my budget. And they kept in contact in with me after my very first visit. With emails,texts, and phone calls. They were very nice and helpful. I loved my experience here and highly recommend this dealership. I will be back. I’m a Chevy Girl now!!! Thank you Stanford Boys👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Teresa, Thank you for your exceptional review. We are so happy to hear that you were well taken care of. That is our #1 priority -- to provide the best customer service available in Monroe and the greater Toledo area. Please tell you friends, family and co-workers who might be interested in a new or used vehicle that they will get great service and attention from Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. Thank you also for the personal recognition of Brian, Jason, John and Tim. They will be happy to know that you felt strongly enough about the service they provided to mention them by name in your review. Welcome to the Stanford-Allen Chevrolet family!! You're going to love being a "Chevy Girl!" Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Malibu"

- Sarah Erdmann

I have wanted a Malibu since I sat in one when we were purchasing my husbands truck last year. The opportunity came up to get one yesterday and I couldn’t be more happy. Our salesman Jason White was awesome. We bought the truck through Jason and our experience was great then too. He knows his stuff while being patient and efficient. We also had a great experience with the finance manager, John Murphy. I would definitely go through the sales process with Jason again. He is an asset to the dealership, I will continue recommending Jason and Stanford-Allen to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason White

Aug 24, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

WOW Sarah! Thank you so much for that incredible review! We know that Jason and John will be very grateful for your individual recognition of their efforts and that you were made to feel so comfortable you came back again for your Malibu. Please let your friends, family and co-workers know where to go if they are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Stanford-Allen, Jason and John stand ready to serve them, as you know from personal experience. We sincerely appreciate your generous review and look forward to serving you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicles! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect car, perfect salesman"

- lesowatsky

We were very impressed with our experience! The dealership was clean and welcoming. Derek was friendly and personable. He listened to our concerns, answered every question, and went above and beyond to find us a great vehicle. We didn’t intend on buying a vehicle that trip, but we found the perfect car with the perfect salesman. We will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, Derek Berg

Aug 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Les, Thank you kindly for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you were treated so well and that Derek was able to assist you in finding the new vehicle you were looking for. At Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac, we like to make our dealership feel like home. We want all of our customers to feel relaxed and comfortable instead of stressed out as happens with other dealerships. We appreciate you mentioning it in your review. Derek is gaining quite a great reputation for treating all of his customers the way he treated you, which makes him a great sales consultant. Please let your friends, family and co-workers know of your wonderful experience when they are in the market for a new vehicle. Derek appreciates referrals! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$83,505

2018 Cadillac ATS

$37,078

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,923

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,997

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,141

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,581

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,581