Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Oakley.
John Oakley
John Oakley at Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc
5.0

John Oakley

Sales Specialist

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc

700 E Dublin Granville Rd
Columbus, OH 43085

Contact Me

I spent 15 years in the Navy many years ago then worked in a variety of positions from machinist to custom cabinetry. When I moved back to Ohio I came to Jack Maxton Chevrolet. It has been an incredible experience! I have met a lot of wonderful people and helped them find great vehicles at great prices. I have made many friends along the way!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

8 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Certified New and Preowned Sales/leasing

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

118 Reviews of John Oakley

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevy blazer"

- Cargirl1111 Verified Customer

I was looking to trade my Tahoe in as I no longer needed third row and it had a lot of miles due to my husband's job. In my local area everyone kept giving me the run around which was super frustrating. I found the Blazer, I proudly own now, online at Jack maxton in Worthing. From start to finish I had worked with John Oakley who was more than a salesperson to us. He was someone we trusted as he was always honest and upfront about everything. He got me the exact blazer I wanted. He never had us work with anyone else. It was him throughout the entire deal. I highly recommend jack maxton for vehicle purchase and John Oakley as sales representative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Collins

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy "

- EB

John Oakley is a great salesman. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. Very professional and fast I love my new 2020 suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We got the vehicle, financing and terms we asked for"

- Jasonhoak0109

We worked with John Oakley. Extremely open and honest with us about the financing, specific cars etc. Appreciated true honesty when car shopping! We would highly recommend him amd jack maxton chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"oil change "

- Brumie Verified Customer

On time, short wait and on my way within a half hour. Scheduled my appointment the same day the Quick Service did the work. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jack Maxton Chevrolet! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great! "

- Coletta

Our salesman was John Oakley and he was so helpful and patient with us. He was not pushy and wanted to find us what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Collins

Nov 26, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We hope to see you soon!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure. Pleasant experience. "

- Barry

John Oakley was very knowledgeable and helped me through the option I had, both with the car and the loan process. Very satisfied with my car purchase. I’m

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Evans

Nov 26, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience start to finish!"

- Haney family

I just got a new car from Jack Maxtown Chevrolet and had an amazing experience! The staff is friendly, professional and informative. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible"

- hartmanstvn Verified Customer

I took my 2019 Tahoe with 3,000 miles on it in for service due to a squeak in the rear end, a rattle in the cargo area and a recall for the vehicle randomly pulling to one side. They had my Tahoe for 4 days. They fixed the squeak in the rear end. The rattle in the cargo area is still there. While they were working on the cargo area, they created multiple scratch’s on the side panels of the cargo area. As for the recall, the day after i got the Tahoe back it randomly sent a warning to the driver and pulled to the right again. This is totally unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Nicole W

Words cannot describe how wonderful John Oakley is my friend told me how great he was but I still had my doubts about my predicament I was in I was desperate for a car and he bent over backwards to help me I drove away today in my car and I love it I can’t just say enough you need to go see John Oakley !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 TAHOE"

- GSCLLC

I went to the dealership strictly because of location to my residence. John came outside to see if I needed assistance. He treated me like he’s known me forever. 24 hours later I drove away in a new 2020 Tahoe Premier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Evans

Nov 06, 2019

Jack Maxton Chevrolet Inc responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (484 Vehicles)

New 2017 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $76,700

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$76,700

New 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $24,970

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,970

New 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $26,330

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$26,330

New 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $23,870

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,870

New 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,940

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$33,940

New 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $29,625

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$29,625

New 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $24,345

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$24,345

New 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $25,845

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$25,845