Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Petersavage.
John Petersavage
John Petersavage, General Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

John Petersavage

General Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have lived in Tucson, AZ since 2001. I have a passion for Steelers football, good food, and better beer. I love to run, bike, or swim every morning. I have learned two things in life: 1) Never say never 2) It's never to late to change or improve oneself!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JD Western State University College of Law

Call
Email

176 Reviews of John Petersavage

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new outback"

- ourbackfanMH

Great service. They really went out of their way to be helpful and thorough. They explained how things worked. They were not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Ken Murch

Jul 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience. I truly appreciate it! KM

Jul 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!!!!!!!! Traci

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- JA1

Working with the staff at Tucson Subaru was a great experience. The Sales Manager Loren, Salesperson Pamela and Finance Manager Traci were all very helpful and a pleasure to do business with. Traci showed tremendous passion for her job! RJ and Ted were a big help with the paperwork. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new Forester ! Thank you for choosing Tucson Subaru ( since your connections are endless in the automobile business in Tucson ) Please let me know if you need anything in the future you know where my office is ! Loren H

Jul 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

it was a pleasure meeting you..John P

Jul 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review...…...Glad RJ and Ted were a big help in making your experience a pleasure. Traci

Jul 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the review ! Hope you love your Subaru and I will see you at the Apple store ! It was wonderful spending time with you !

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service!! "

- Mmilazzo12

I wanna give a huge shoutout to Steve Willis for being such an asset to Tucson Subaru! He made my shuttle experience a very pleasant one. He is a very personable person and made it feel like I was catching up with an old friend. I also want to thank john Petersavage, Scott Gregg, and Trent Nichols for always going above and beyond to find a solution when I come into Tucson Subaru. Thank you guys! Matt M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Matt,it was pleasure meeting you!

Jul 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Awesome review and thanks for the shout out. We are always here to help you, Matt! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delightful!"

- maggierosepujol

My salesperson, Baron, was terrific. Smart, professional, courteous, and all else I could have asked for. Louis was super, and the Manager was gracious. It was a great experience. I'm so pleased. Margaret Pujol (Maggie)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Maggie it was so much for working with you! Thank you for everything and congrats!! -Baron

Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Maggie! It was great meeting you! - Terry

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service with every visit"

- cinnylouu

Every visit at Tucson Subaru has been an above par experience. This last visit with Jesse Friedman was the best yet!! Jesse was very thorough, and just an overall joy to work with. The whole team strives to go above and beyond. They have definitely earned their status as Subaru dealership of the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

THANK YOU!!!!! TRACI

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson Subaru Best of the Best"

- BusseyNavy

I highly recommend Tucson Subaru. The service you receive is top notch. The staff is friendly and eager to help in anything that you may need. The buying process was easy and straight forward, they were honest upfront About everything. They have earned a loyal customer for life. Thank you for everything you have done to help make the buying process as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Noah! As you know, we will always be here if you ever need anything else! Have a great trip back! Anthony Taormina

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Noah, thank you for your service and business!...John P

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Noah. We are here for you any time !!! ; ) LA

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Noah, Thank you for choosing us and for your service to this GREAT country of ours ! Loren H

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience"

- Happy nana

This dealership was wonderful. I was not pressured or yanked around. Kevin was professional and informative. Finance (Curt) was clear in explaining and also did not pressure me. It was an awesome experience. The General manager (John) runs a professional and friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Kevin Gribble

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks so much! -KG

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Nana. I appreciate your time! Enjoy the new car!!! - Curt

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best cat buying experience we have ever had!"

- Samantha W.

Thankful for John and Sean at Tucson Subaru. I have never had such a great experience buying a new car. Highly recommend them if you want a no hassle no pressure experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Sean Johnson, Kendall Sumner

May 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review.....Traci

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much!! Congrats on your new Ascent! -Sean

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Samantha, So excited for you and your new car! Please stay in touch...John P

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always amazing and caring service!"

- LanaMarie

This is an amazing team! I have always been well taken care of the moment I walk through the door. You have a customer for life and I am always telling friends and family about how wonderful all the staff here are. This is my third Subaru here! Jack has always been my go to guy- very straight forward and to the point. Never giving a sales pitch speech. Respectable and kind! Louie has always been my finance guy- makes the process fun and enjoyable. And John has always gone above and beyond to make sure I am well taken care of. They all have become like family to me. Thank you Tucson Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack McVey, Louie Ascencio

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We try and treat everyone good, thanks for your kind words... John P

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Lana !!! ; ) LA

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- Rosemarie

I knew I need look no further when I met John Petersavage, Sean Johnson and Jennifer Duran, who treated me with respect and met my every need. Their honesty is apparent and refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran, Sean Johnson

May 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

THANK YOU Rosemarie! It was a pleasure working with you and helping you get into your new vehicle!! Hopefully you are loving it :) Please let us know if you need anything in the future :) ~Jennifer

May 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much! I had a great time working with you :) -Sean

1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$36,292

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,958

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,953

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,657

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,412

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,557

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru Impreza

$26,121