Search
Back
Start your review of John Rios.
John Rios
John Rios, Sales Consultant, Linden Volkswagen
not yet rated

John Rios

Sales Consultant

Linden Volkswagen

401 East Saint George Avenue
Roselle, NJ 07203

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

22 Reviews of John Rios

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Rinoa

Really recommend shopping at linden vw Exelent customer service no pressure environment Had the pleasure to work with Mike and JR They help me out finding the car with the options that i wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Pescatore, Mike Ramirez, Justin Ramos

Oct 20, 2018

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you Rinoa! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Mike and JR are a fantastic duo on our team, and I am glad that they were able to help you!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Friendly, Low Stress Experience!"

- Mr. Jetta

I usually dread the process of buying a new car, but John, Tina, and the folks in the finance department made it a pretty smooth experience -- no endless haggling and sob stories from the salesman about how they are "losing their shirt" over the deal I got. I very much appreciate the straightforward approach and low pressure style of John and the team at Linden VW. I found them online after a search of VW.com, and I called to check on their inventory and they had the exact car that I wanted (there was no bait-and-switch or up-selling once I arrived). After a little bit of friendly negotiating, I got the car and the deal I wanted. I highly recommend them - it was a great experience, and I'm a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Arkais, John Morgan

Jun 12, 2018

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so proud of our team!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- Mariperez_29

John Rios was a great salesman! He showed me and explained everything perfectly about the vehicle i bought. Wonderful dealership! I'm a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your business!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 stars"

- craig

I appreciate being able to read reviews to find and connect with good service, so I'll take a moment and add a review to help others. Linden VW does not disappoint. I worked with John Rios back in 2015 for our Tiguan then and we returned now (2018) to renew with a new lease. Of course we were going to come back to John. He took excellent care of us the first time and we knew it would be that way again. If you are considering going here, I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you Craig! We appreciate your business and your time to share your experience!

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience in purchasing a vehicle!"

- AMD

I bought a certified pre-owned vehicle from Linden VW last night and I have to honestly say that the staff was absolutely the best. J.R. was the sales person who was up front with me and did not try to persuade met to but a different car. He treated us like we were old friends and was very knowledgeable and professional. Not only J.R. but Tony who reviewed the warranty in detail was just so nice and very thorough. It is very refreshing in this day and age to find a dealership like this. I will tell my family and friends who are in need of a vehicle to go and see the team at Linden VW. I just cannot say enough about them. I will definitely return to purchase my next vehicle. Linden VW has won me over big time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DaSilva

Jan 05, 2017

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We appreciate your business very much! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience With Sales & Finance Departments"

- JD

I am 67 years old having purchased more than 26 cars from various dealers and brands throughout the nation. My experience with Linden was excellent the way they especially JR treated up from showing the cars and finalizing the deal to our Satisfaction. The same was the case with Mike Bender (Finance) at the closing formalities that did not last more than 25 minutes. At no time I felt being pressed to take any of the extended insurance coverage though I did take all. I highly recommend this dealer and favor JR & Mike to work with. If anybody, need to know more in detail about my experience can call me at 732 236 3919. My special thanks to JR & Mike giving my wife and I the kind of satisfaction that left no doubt in our mind in regards to the product, price and terms. I am planning to buy another car in summer for my son lives in CA and looking forward to work with this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- flygirl67

I would like to take a minute to thank the salesman John Rios at Linden Volkswagen. John was extremely knowledgeable and made my experience with Volkswagen the best I've ever had dealing with car salesmen. His patience and kindness were refreshing to encounter. I did not feel like I was dealing with a car salesman, he felt like a friend. John knew all the details and helped my husband and I both get new vehicles. It is because of him that we lease the two cars. You should be very proud to have someone representing your company in such a fine manner. I look forward to dealing with John in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, Mr. and Mrs. Scott Mason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Customer service"

- carlosrosario3

The customer service was beyond amazing and John was super friendly and definitely a good salesman that works hard to get customers the best deal available I just want to thank you and I hope you have fun camping

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Linden VW"

- blackandy

An excellent experience. I worked with JR who was very helpful and straightforward. I'd shopped around on price but found Linden offered the best deal on a VW Sportswagen. They weren't pushy in any way - just decent. I've no hesitation in recommending them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best buying experience of my life thank you will never..."

- Rjbgolf123

Best buying experience of my life thank you will never buy a car anywhere else as long as this team is there. They went the extra mile and got me more then I could dream at a price that blew other dealers doors off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John rios

Mar 20, 2014

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this great review! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$32,053

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,845

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$19,129

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$22,089

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,473

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,335

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,105

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,143