Search
Back
Start your review of John Roney.
John Roney
John Roney, Sales Consultant, Thomas Kia of Highland
4.9

John Roney

Sales Consultant

Thomas Kia of Highland

9825 Indianapolis Blvd
Highland, IN 46322

Contact Me

Johns dedication to superior customer service and professionalism are part of what makes him so successful. John wants to go the extra mile to help customers find the car that suits all their wants and needs. John is a great sales consultant and on his spare time he also coaches youth softball.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

98 Reviews of John Roney

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Cmc3567

John was very helpful in getting me In the car I wanted, he took the time to show me different options. Matt was great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Summar

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John at Thomas Kia... Awesom!!!"

- nicki car

Thank you John!!! You helped me get my daughter and two grand babies (18mo. and 2 weeks) safe in a wonderful safe affordable vehicle! Thank you i will sleep well tonight! Thank you to all staff at Thomas Kia putting up with grand babies running around and making noise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: all staff awesome too busy chasing babies to catch names

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesman!!!"

- Sherri2690

John was a great salesman and he was admitt about finding me exactly what I wanted in my vehicle I would definitely go back to buy only because of John tho

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy shopping experience"

- Lauren

We just bought the new 2020 Kia Telluride. We love it and couldn’t be happier. Had a great experience with John and would work with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Andersen

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!"

- Jeozisnahv

John and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful throughout the process. Customer service is definitely a priority at this dealership! The process was very relaxed and not rushed at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Summar

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff"

- jodabrown Verified Customer

Today I visited the dealership and was greeted quickly. My normal sales man was unavailable so I asked about a service and they were happy to step up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daenen Badie

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick"

- jodabrown

When we arrived to the dealership the car was running and waiting for us to test drive. John was great to deal with. The whole process was quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Summar

Feb 20, 2019

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Thank you for the 5 stars!!

Feb 18, 2019

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

A++ Thank you very much!

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy and keave"

- RDARDEN40 Verified Customer

I felt extremely rushed the whole time and my concerns weren’t addressed I just wanted to get a estimate and was willing to pay to have the used car I bought looked at and worked on by the dealership but nobody could get me any answers. All I was told was it’s a cheap price and you know people get it looked at on your own. They were very nonchalant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 18, 2019

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

A car for around 995.00 is sold as is. We told you this a number of times and you thought about it and still came back with a trailer to take it back to Illinois the next day? We even had you sign an "as is, as shown" form so we were perfectly clear you knew it was never serviced/inspected but you still wanted to buy it. I'm not sure how much more we could do? If you don't was the car feel free to call me tomorrow. We hate o have a customer mad over a 995.00 car. Thanks Tom 219.934.2266

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third time’s a charm!"

- Car3

Purchased car #3....when we knew we needed another car, the choice was easy.....Called John, I literally had a car that same day! John makes the transaction so easy, no pressure, and honest pricing! What you see is what you get.....take it or leave it! Having John in sales and Nessie in service seems to be the perfect combination! Thank you Thomas Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neddie Burkes

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- RONANDJAN23 Verified Customer

As usual, waiting for service to be done is very accommodating. All service reps are "johnny on the spot" to take care of you. My salesman, John Roney, always comes and speaks with me to make sure everything is cool and of course, to see if I'm ready to buy a new KIA.😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Degoey , Whoever washes my car, inside and out, do a fabulous job.

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Rio

$17,991

2019 Kia Sorento

$26,991

2019 Kia Sportage

$22,991

2019 Kia Optima

$21,491

2019 Kia Optima

$21,891

2019 Kia Forte

$17,291

2019 Kia Sorento

$29,991

2019 Kia Sorento

$23,491