Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Roper.
John Roper
John Roper at University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome
5.0

John Roper

Sales Rep

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome

2500 New Calhoun Hwy NE
Rome, GA 30161

Contact Me

Born and raised in Rome Georgia.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

95 Reviews of John Roper

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The guy that to keramy was great"

- sgonsman5752 Verified Customer

The gentleman that I dealt with was very knowledgeable About the truck that I was interested in I got the Dodge ram limited edition A 2019 He knew all the questions that I ask He knew the answers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Minter, Jason Sproull

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- MOPARORNOCAR10 Verified Customer

I haven't bought a vehicle in YEARS so I was nervous and didn't know what to expect. My biyfriend and I knew what we were looking for and had one we drove down to see specifically. John Roper was our salesman and he was very polite and very helpful. We don't care for the hard pitch sell and John was great about not pushing us and let us talk it over. The other staff members were just fantastic. We feel they were not only fair but honest. We told them we would be in a hurry so they made sure all paperwork was ready when we arrived. The people who detailing of the vehicle was not at its best but not enough to make them do it again. John asked if it was acceptable. But it wasn't worth waiting for since we were on a time crunch. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire replacement "

- RMF162 Verified Customer

They guys are always courteous and eager to help. They got my car in on short notice and got the job done quickly.They also found some issues with my car that I was not aware. As always they were looking out for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend"

- SHARLADAVIS Verified Customer

Easy to work with from Sales to Parts & Service. Knowledgeable. Fun group of people. Haven’t purchased a vehicle in a while and we’re so glad we chose University CDJR of Rome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Priest, Shawn Evans , John Rhodes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful salesmen, quick processing"

- Tony

I spoke with a salesman about a particular car on their website. He informed me it was gone but that there was another. He sent me photos of the van from his phone and I decided I would check it out. He was very helpful. I bought the van because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Sproull

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant "

- rsbteacher291 Verified Customer

The staff was kind and courteous. They were knowledgeable and worked to get us the best deal. We needed a certain price and they found another vehicle that had an extra rebate to get us in the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morgan and John Roper were awesome!"

- larro66 Verified Customer

Because the service man that handled my car was great. His first name is Morgan. Very professional and efficient. Also John Roper is always a great representative of the dealership and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- jackiekiller47 Verified Customer

The service department not only has great service . Greg and the service crew are good at what they do.Making appointments is very easy and fast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Minter, Randy Oakley

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" I love my Jeep"

- SMITH.JOANNE5 Verified Customer

I was only there a short time, my sales person was tight on the money. and he was so friendly. I really enjoyed my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Allen

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING!!!! "

- cheytowe97

Everyone at the dealership was amazing especially John Roper! With a husband is in the Marines so it was a bit difficult, but they were so friendly, awesome & patient! Will definitely be back for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,645

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,645

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,645

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,645

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,645

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,645

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $54,690

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$54,690

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $72,005

2019 Ram 2500

$72,005

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $31,690

2019 Dodge Journey

$31,690

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,645

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,645

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,215

2019 Ram 1500

$44,215