About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Scullin.
John Scullin
John  Scullin, Sales Associate, John L Smith Used Cars
4.9

John Scullin

Sales Associate

John L Smith Used Cars

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I have over three years of experience in the automobile business. I really enjoy the interactions with our customers. Prior to working for John L. Smith, Inc., I have over 25 years experience in the soft drink business. In my downtime, I enjoy golf, hanging out with my kids and grand kids. I really look forward to earning your business!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

141 Reviews of John Scullin

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership rocks! Thank you John, John and John!"

- DoeieGirl

We drove from Whippany,NJ to purchase a Chrysler 200. It took 2 hours and 30 minutes to get to West Chester, PA and it turned out to be worth every minute. The manager John, and main salesman, also John, were great to work with! They honored the advertised price, there were no extra fees, they did not try to add on any special warranties, it was wonderful. Their documentary fees were lower than NJ fees and because I was not taking a loan, I was able to save on the added registration and title fees by agreeing to the option of getting them myself in NJ. It was a most pleasurable experience. I love the car. The only thing that happened on the way home from the dealership was that we missed our exit off one of the highways. I was so excited about driving the car that we added an extra 80 minutes to our trip back! Highly recommend the John L Smith dealership, they are honest, friendly, and in a lovely location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Grateful"

- AndreSteele19

I’ve been trusting John L. Smith dealership for almost 3 years. They helped me to get my first car. When my car was totaled, they were there to help me with purchasing a new car! It was one of the most simplest processes ever. When you have a dealership you can trust and that can trust you back, it makes for an amazing relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Oct 12, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Andre, thank you for the great review. I'm happy we were able to get you into another vehicle so quickly and easily. Thank you for being a great customer! John R. Barone President

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Charlimatt

I was in and out I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends !! Very friendly & polite !! And the process didn’t take long at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 19, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Amazing Thank you for your review, we thank you for the confidence that you have placed in our dealership. We had an employee purchase a new vehicle at a new car dealer and the delivery start to finish was 6 hours.? We have stream lined the process from start to finish in 1 hr. Congrats on your purchase we were glad we were able to have earned your business. Thank you John R Barone President

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just another great experience at John L Smith "

- Sonnyj215

I’ve been doing business with John Barone at John L Smith Motors for over 12years at every purchase I’v done with them has been quick and painless and all the thx to John Barone and his wonderful kind staff. This purchase by far though was my most favorite love Mercedes Benz! Again thx John B .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, Matt Grabill, John Andrusko, Stephen Cooke

Sep 11, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Just another great experience at John L Smith Sonny thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have earned your business ! Enjoy your beautiful New Vehicle. Thank you John R Barone President

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!!!"

- Curtis

My big sister brought there for a luck on searching a car. The guys are very nice there and very welcoming for us. We did do a research on the web for car. And here we are... I did the test drive and the car is clean and everything in great shape. They did everything to get us the deal and very helpful in entire process ... even getting insurance !!! Definitely recommend to everyone if you looking for a car!!! Very thoughtful people and super nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 11, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Amazing experience!!! It was great meeting you congrats on your purchase !! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have earned your business. Enjoy your Nissan ! John R Barone President

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family vehicle"

- Keshavan1

As a returning customer of roughly 25 years ago, I was in need of a family car being a single mom with four children under the age of seven and after multiple declines from other dealerships I visited John L Smith. I arrived around ten am and by lunch time the deal was completed !!! I was treated with respect, they listened to what my needs were and customer service was superb!!! I now have a great, safe reliable van with warranty, lifetime inspections, free oil changed and I am thrilled!! Thanks guys!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 11, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Family vehicle Thank you for returning to our dealership, we value your business and we are lucky to have you as a customer. We understand that you have many places to purchase a vehicle and we are lucky to have you as a customer. Thank you John R Barone President

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Turstworthy"

- smissett

I felt that John (all three) understood what I needed in a car and were extremely helpful. I trusted the process from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Aug 31, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Turstworthy Thank you for the opportunity to have earned your business, we appreciate having you and your family as customers. Thank you John R Barone President

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people, decent cars, one stop kinda shop!"

- Jenn123

Good people.. like family vibe.. have everything at this shop,cars ,service, insurance ,rentals.. decent cars..I was pretty picky when it came to getting my car and got almost everything I wanted..wish they would have worked with me more on the price..overall good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Aug 28, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Nice people, decent cars, one stop kinda shop! Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Congrats on your new low mileage altima. John R Barone President

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Honest "

- Benjamin M.

Easiest shopping experience ever. Everyone that I spoke with here was polite, patient, and informative. I got everything I was looking for, plus a delightful care package for the coming years. This will likely be the most satisfied and confident I will ever be purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Aug 28, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Easy and Honest Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Our dealership is lucky to have customers like you and we are looking forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Enjoy your vehicle !! John R Barone President

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very kind and fast experience. "

- Rob282018

Needed a car to get back to work with. And they worked with me and my schedule. This dealer was a hour away from me, customer service was great. I would buy again from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Aug 28, 2018

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Very kind and fast experience. Thank you for your purchase, we appreciate you traveling far to come to our dealership. Enjoy your Clean low mileage mercury. Thank you John R Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

2008 Honda Accord

$8,905

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

$5,995

2009 Pontiac Vibe

$7,995

2005 Honda Accord

$4,995

2011 Nissan Versa

$6,995

2012 Volvo C30

$11,995

2017 Nissan Altima

$16,650

2012 Hyundai Sonata

$8,860