Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Scullin.
John Scullin
John  Scullin at John L Smith Used Cars
Refer Me
5.0

John Scullin

Sales Associate

John L Smith Used Cars

550 Hannum Avenue
West Chester, PA 19380

Contact Me

I have over three years of experience in the automobile business. I really enjoy the interactions with our customers. Prior to working for John L. Smith, Inc., I have over 25 years experience in the soft drink business. In my downtime, I enjoy golf, hanging out with my kids and grand kids. I really look forward to earning your business!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

212 Reviews of John Scullin

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional customer service from the minute I sent an..."

- Maxashby96

Exceptional customer service from the minute I sent an inquiry about another car. The first car didn’t work out for me but John L Smith didn’t give up. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me find everything in my criteria within a week’s time. This 2011 Subaru Outback hit all the right tones, and I left John L Smith feeling confident and secure in my purchase. Many people have recommended John L Smith to me prior to searching. While being a beginner in the car buying experience, I wholeheartedly agree and support this recommendation. John L Smith is effective, efficient, and experienced in everything cars. It was a pleasure doing business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Max Thank you stopping at our dealership, we understand that you have many choices as to where to purchase a vehicle. Thank you for the trust that you have placed in our dealership. We look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years ! John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BOOM! I'm telling you folks get to John L Smith Inc in..."

- Joanne C.

BOOM! I'm telling you folks get to John L Smith Inc in West Chester, PA and pick out your wheels... service department ROCKS.. Steve and crew worked it! Veeerrryyyy Haaapppppyyyy! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, Stephen Cooke, John Seeds, Paul D, Armen Asdourian , The fellow with the eagles mask on 😁

Sep 17, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Joanne Thank you for sending in your review, we appreciate having you as a customer !! Boom Right Back You John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice people and great place i highly recommend this..."

- darrenlmorris21

Very nice people and great place i highly recommend this place they work with you and are understanding come down and drive in style folks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Cooke

Sep 16, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Darrenlmorris21, Thank you for your review we appreciate having you as a customer, thank you for the opportunity. Should you need anything please reach out. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where do I start... A simple phone call, short online..."

- Joanne C.

Where do I start... A simple phone call, short online application, set up an appointment for test drive, not one, but two vehicles running and waiting when I arrived! Woohoo Kudos to the sales department, my brother's from another mother! I recommend you visit John L. Smith , Chester County's #1 used car dealership! Tell them JC sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, John Seeds, Armen Asdourian , Farmer's Insurance Agent, Belinda Benton

Sep 16, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Joanne Where do I start? You have been a great customer for many years ! We enjoy every time you come in the dealership, your always smiling. Thank you for being a great customer we appreciate you. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was good working with him again he knows what I’m..."

- Mslkp1126

John was good working with him again he knows what I’m looking for...good job Thanks so much for putting me back on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 16, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Mslkp1126 Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to post your review. We appreciate you and we will continue to earn your business for many years.Enjoy your new ride, remember your FREE oil changes and Lifetime FREE inspections. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They had the car we wanted at the price we could afford..."

- michael c

They had the car we wanted at the price we could afford and made the whole fast, painless and trouble free. Thanks to John and the whole staff at John L Smith Inc. Michael and Margaret

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 16, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Michael, We appreciate having you as a customer and we look forward to servicing your vehicle for many years. Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback it means a lot. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience purchasing a car with John L. Smith was..."

- Donna

My experience purchasing a car with John L. Smith was great!! Thank you John and John for all of your help and kindness during this process!! Thanks also to Armen for corresponding with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone

Sep 16, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Donna Thank you for allowing our dealership to earn your business, we know that every customer has many options on where to purcahse a vehicle and we are thankful that you chose our dealership. Thank you for your review and welcome to our family. John R Barone Please call me 610.436.4909 option 1 for sales. JBarone@Smithusedcars.com

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a great place to get a vehicle. Super nice people..."

- krystaldk34

This is a great place to get a vehicle. Super nice people and I even got i insurance there! They were fast and I got a great deal, they took real good care of me! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, John Seeds

Jul 27, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Krystal, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We strive to ensure that each and every one of our customers walks away having had a positive car buying experience! Our insurance agency was thrilled to help you obtain insurance as well. Happy driving, and stay safe out there. John Barone President

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Are Great People, They Have Great Service and Great..."

- Stgowanda

They Are Great People, They Have Great Service and Great Deals! This Is My Third Purchase Here And I Am Very Satisfied As Always! Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, John Seeds

Jul 27, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Thank you so much Wanda! We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure the team here knows how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again for the feedback! Happy Driving! John Barone President

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with the car I just bought. The service was..."

- Tiffanyday0407

So happy with the car I just bought. The service was excellent and they addressed any concerns that I had. Would definitely do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, John Seeds

Jul 27, 2020

John L Smith Used Cars responded

Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and feelings about Smith Used Cars. It is truly rewarding to know we did our job and you drove away happy! Enjoy every single mile in your new car! Thank you again, John Barone President

1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $13,995

2017 Toyota Camry

$13,995

used 2015 Nissan Altima car, priced at $10,995

2015 Nissan Altima

$10,995

used 2005 Toyota Prius car, priced at $7,995

2005 Toyota Prius

$7,995

used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $18,495

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$18,495

used 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $15,995

2020 Nissan Versa

$15,995