About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Tynan.
John Tynan
John Tynan, General Sales Manager, Tynan's Volkswagen
4.9

John Tynan

General Sales Manager

Tynan's Volkswagen

700 S Havana St
Aurora, CO 80012

Contact Me
Call
Email

70 Reviews of John Tynan

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service "

- Smithp

In a day and age where customer service seems to come second, Tynan’s is a breath of fresh air. They understand how customer service goes hand in hand with customer loyalty and return business. Amazing customer service and dedication to doing what is right. I am impressed and they will be my first stop for future vehicle shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Jones , Jim Tynan

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tiguan"

- WSCHEFERKORT Verified Customer

I felt the experience was very nice the salesman was very knowledgeable and I was pleased with the outcome And I would recommend it to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- LILCHRIS4111 Verified Customer

Great service fast friendly highly recommend them to anyone thanks again A+++ great sales and financing people in and out really fast Highly recommend this dealership second car I bought from there AAA+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lirim Avdili

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Purchase Experience"

- AMCREYNOLDS2 Verified Customer

I purchased my first vehicle from this dealership. It was used, and they performed a top down inspection of the vehicle. I felt comfortable with the report presented to me. The vehicle is sound and I am enjoying it. The purchase experience was straight forward and hassle free. Overall, Siskel and Ebert would say, "two thumbs up!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless Uneventful Experience "

- CGAUNTT15 Verified Customer

Definitely not your normal Car Sales dealership. The staff is very knowledgeable and rather than pressuring you into a sale, honest opinions and advice was provided to make this a very uneventful new car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hayes Burton

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Tynan's!"

- Scott B. Verified Customer

Thanks for a great car buying experience! The sale was smooth, easy and direct! We appreciate all the great people that it took to buy a car. Great team all around! We highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing from start to finish"

- Sellers Family Verified Customer

My wife and I were looking for a somewhat tricky to find car (automatic Golf R) which had us running around to multiple dealerships to track one down. When we stopped in at Tynans, John Tynan greeted us and asked us what we were looking for that day. After telling him the car we wanted, John mentioned that they currently did not have any in stock and that he wasn't sure when (if ever) the next shipment would be. He took down our info and said he would start searching around. No pressure, no attempt to get us into anything else just listening to the customer and offering to help. We ended up at another dealership that said they could get one for us but by the time we left we felt a bit dirty. The salesperson was vague and dismissive and the process was not very comfortable. Lucky enough for us, later that day Andrew Miller called us back to let us know that they had a Golf R coming in that was the exact color we wanted. We took the deal that we were negotiating with the other dealership, gave it to Andrew and not only did Tynan's match it, they actually added in a few other items that we were not going to get at the other dealership. From that point forward Andrew and Tynan's already amazing service just kept getting better (it was already great!). Andrew was in constant communication with my wife (the Golf R was for her), he never tried to push anything else on us that we didn't ask for and overall just went above and beyond on everything, even answering questions for us that didn't relate directly to the sale. I can honestly say that this was the best car buying experience my wife and I have ever had. There is likely another VW in our future and without a doubt, we'll be going back to Tynan's to work with Andrew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Miller

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy process"

- KHASTIE79 Verified Customer

The service was fast and the process was informative as well as not pushy. They had patience with my nerves and helped ease my worries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Durigan

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replacement for 1999 Cabrio"

- BOB.BARWIG Verified Customer

I have had great experiences with Tynans Service for 17+ years and when the Cabrio started having electrical problems, I decided to look at a newer vehicle. My initial salesperson was Edwin Burton, and he was a new, but he was most responsive to us. Then the Sales management got involved without explanation and pretty much pressured me to purchase a 2013 Bettle, which I would have liked to think about because of the money involved and I'm retired. When I started to drive the stick shift Beetle, I had problems with the clutch because I have neuropathy in my feet and legs. I took the car back and Tynan would exchange with me, but at a $5000 hit. We negotiated that down to $4000, but it still hurt. Immediately Sales started the pressure of putting me I another car and they came up with a 2015 Passet, but they wouldn't let me drive it because of a cracked windshield. They pressured me to sign the papers saying I would be totally satisfied when the repairs were done and the car certified.The tires were questionable , they would review. Tynan didn't replace the tires and the front tire are approaching bald. When I came to get the car, tye certifiation showed the tires and wipers as acceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Miller

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Thankful "

- FARIAFROSSARD Verified Customer

Buying a car has never been nice. People try to take vantage of us trying to get more that they can from us. I found the salesman Edwin Barron very professional and human. My credit is not one of the best. Even knowing that him and everyone at Tynans treated me very nice. Matthew from finance too. I am willing to even drive back to CO for my next purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Barron & Matthew Shopes

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results