About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Valenca.
John Valenca
John Valenca, Sales Consultant, Younger Toyota
4.5

John Valenca

Sales Consultant

Younger Toyota

1945 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me

My name is John Valenca and I am 38 years old. I have a family of 6, for whom I would move mountains. I am multi-lingual due to the circumstances of my life. This seems to be one of my most favorable aspects. Virginia is where I was born, but my earliest memory is of Brazil. I was very young when I moved there, and that is why I would say Portuguese is my first language. I have also lived in Florida, Ohio, N Virginia, and other places where along the way I picked up Spanish and ASL. I love selling cars especially Toyotas. I truly believe in the Toyota brand. I want my customers to believe too. So I give customer service to reflect Toyotas motto QDR-S (Quality, Durability, Reliability, and Safety). My goal is to help people and make a living doing so. I spent years in the restaurant business refining my service skills. I also went to school for business and managed in restaurants, so I understand business. If I can’t answer a question I will not rest until I can!!!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fluent in ASL

Languages Spoken

American Sign Language American Sign Language

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

6 Reviews of John Valenca

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Impression Honest"

- joe

I stopped by on my way to work at 8:15 pm just to look at a new truck John walked across the lot to help me with in the first few minutes my first impression of John was this guy is honest telling me the truth not just trying to sell a new truck. I have been around awhile ( 69 yrs.) and first impression and being honest means a lot to me. I returned the next night with my wife and drove off in a new Tacoma TRD Pro. I did check out what John told me the first night with another Toyota dealer it was the truth. When we replace my wife's car it will be with John if he still is at Younger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Leininger

Aug 13, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We pride ourselves on being honest with all of our customers from the start and we work hard to provide each customer with a superb buying experience! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you and we look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you for choosing Younger Toyota!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Major disappointment. Would not recommend. "

- pjfisher10

I was sold a accessories for my vehicle that do not fit the truck. It was a package deal for me and now they cannot fulfill their portion of the deal because the accessories are not compatible. This was not shared until service attempted to install the parts. I am demanding a refund for the parts. They should offer to buy the vehicle back since they cannot uphold their portion of the agreement made upon purchase. Very disappointed and will never purchase from again. I would not recommend this sales team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stafford Horetz, Jeffrey Cross

May 29, 2018

pjfisher10 responded

I have been in contact with John Valenca since the day I was informed I couldn't have what I was promised. I have yet to see any refund and am contemplating my next actions against Younger Toyota. Reach out to John for my contact if you desire. Completely disappointed in this transaction and can only hope none of my friends or family buy here. It has been a week since all communication stopped and nothing has happened.

May 29, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

We are concerned to see your review and would like to apologize for any miscommunication. We would like the chance to discuss your experience with us if you would. At your earliest convenience, please let us know what the best way to reach you is. Thank you!

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service"

- Jetsons

We came by one Thursday just to see what was available and to see the 2017 Prius for the 1st time and determine if this was the correct car for us. Our goal was an economical car to run with a monthly payment that works for our budget. John Valenca showed us the Prius and the various choices and then I drove the Prime and fell in love with the car. We talked about what color what features and what finishes I wanted and he let me know I could order with a $500 hold. A week later I went ahead and stopped back by as a similar one had come in but I specifically wanted the white with black trim not the black so we ordered it and he kept me informed as to when it was coming in. Then there was a delay due to the weather and again he texted me to let me know the status. When I came in to pick up he went over setting the car up for me and asked me to call if I had questions. We are thrilled with John and the dealership and hope to have plenty of opportunities to refer him and your dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cross

Mar 30, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We are always trying to set a record for customer satisfaction and we are glad to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with our sales department. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and we hope you enjoy your brand new Prius Prime! Take care!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal on a great truck"

- Suzie2

Very patient and was able to get a truck for a great price. Waiting areas were nice and spacious.. free hotdogs and water.. great little areas for kids

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Taylor

Mar 23, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review! So glad we were able to get everything you needed.

Mar 23, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Suzie! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience and were able to get behind the wheel of the truck you were looking for at a price you could afford. We are also glad you enjoyed our facilities, and we hope to work with you again soon!

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deals"

- Jimmy 123

Wonderful customer service. I was able to work with John to get the vehicle I wanted at a price I could afford. They shipped the vehicle in and had it ready for me the next day. Also had the mud flaps and window visors on when I arrived and made those extras part of the deal. Recommend this dealership to anyone wanting a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customers"

- SueJay

John went the extra mile to find the perfect vehicle for us - he was patient & we never felt pressured in any way, making us feel very comfortable in our decision to buy - very refreshing after some unpleasant experiences @ other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$48,662

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$85,214

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,473

2018 Volvo S90

$69,140

2017 Volvo V60

$43,640

2017 Volvo S60

$43,515

2017 Volvo S60

$38,565

2017 Volvo S90

$59,260