Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Wallace.
John Wallace
John Wallace at Coastal Kia
Refer Me
5.0

John Wallace

Product Specialist

Coastal Kia

6103 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me

It all starts with a smile and a handshake. Providing a 5 star experience while understanding consumer ambition.

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of John Wallace

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so excited about our new Kia Telluride, it is the..."

- brittanybrowe1 Verified Customer

We are so excited about our new Kia Telluride, it is the perfect fit for our growing family! John and the team at Coastal Kia were amazing to work with and made the whole process such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Congratulations! You will love your new Kia Telluride for many years to come. We sincerely appreciate the five star review and gracious comments. Don't forget your first service is complimentary at 5000 miles. Our complimentary services also include: *Service Concierge that will pick up your vehicle and deliver it back to you after your service has been completed if you live in the Wilmington community * Courtesy car wash after each service *VIP Customer Lounge Experience with free drinks and snacks *Free Loaner Rentals by appointment *VIP Shuttle Service *Complimentary Approved Anti- Covid-19 interior spray and much more. Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family!

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sales person was..."

- RATCLIFF.DEBORAH93 Verified Customer

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sales person was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I was asking about and listened to my needs and helped me tremendously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the kind words and awesome review. We pride ourselves on delivering a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia! We sincerely appreciate your business.

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was very helpful throughout our whole buying..."

- Sam

John was very helpful throughout our whole buying process. Went above and beyond for us and will be sharing my experience with friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Desmarest

Sep 15, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the five star review and amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear you found our team to be, "very helpful throughout our whole buying process." It was thoughtful of you to mention John and Sam by name. Thank you for being an important part of our Coastal Kia family. Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help.

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service! John was very professional and made my..."

- Matt T

Excellent Service! John was very professional and made my car buying experience extraordinarily easy! If you're looking for a new car go to Coastal Kia and ask for John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful! Congratulations on your recent purchase from John and our team at Coastal Kia! We sincerely appreciate the five star review. Don't forget your first service is complimentary at 5000 miles. Our complimentary services also include: *Service Concierge that will pick up your vehicle and deliver it back to you after your service has been completed if you live in the Wilmington community * Courtesy car wash after each service *VIP Customer Lounge Experience with free drinks and snacks *Free Loaner Rentals by appointment *VIP Shuttle Service *Complimentary Approved Anti- Covid-19 interior spray and much more. Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was nice and knowledgeable of what they were..."

- RSP83462 Verified Customer

Everybody was nice and knowledgeable of what they were doing I will definitely make sure to recommend you to my family friends and colleagues! Yay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the five star review and high recommendations! We sincerely appreciate the five star review and thoughtful comments. Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good deal, good service, good guys, good dealership, nice..."

- Napolison Verified Customer

Good deal, good service, good guys, good dealership, nice car. I would definitely recommend this dealership and a Kia to my friends and family. Have I reached 25 words yet...I have! Yay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We love the comments including, "good deal, good service, good guys, good dealership, nice car." We sincerely appreciate the gracious comments and wonderful feedback. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia! Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help.

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went into coastal Kia to find a used car for me and my..."

- jcollins052006 Verified Customer

I went into coastal Kia to find a used car for me and my family but luckily with the help of a great team I was able to get me and my family into a new car and we have loved it ever since. John Wallace is an excellent salesperson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Congratulations on your recent new Kia purchase from John Wallace and our team at Coastal Kia! Thank you for the five star review. Don't forget your first service is complimentary at 5000 miles. Our complimentary services also include: *Service Concierge that will pick up your vehicle and deliver it back to you after your service has been completed if you live in the Wilmington community * Courtesy car wash after each service *VIP Customer Lounge Experience with free drinks and snacks *Free Loaner Rentals by appointment *VIP Shuttle Service *Complimentary Approved Anti- Covid-19 interior spray and much more. Thank you for being such an important part of our Coastal Kia Family!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They worked well with us to get the deal we wanted...."

- sara.rode Verified Customer

They worked well with us to get the deal we wanted. Satisfied with my new. Only complaint- not offered second deal originally promised by manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Uber Hernandez

Aug 28, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Sara, thank you for your feedback. Congratulations on your recent purchase! We apologize we could not come to terms on the second deal. We had already discounted the vehicle and were unable to meet the second number you requested. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia. Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help. Thanks again!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Wallace did a great job of communicating with my..."

- marlenesmith109 Verified Customer

John Wallace did a great job of communicating with my wife to be sure her car had everything she asked for. Good guy to work with we would go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Mascavage

Aug 20, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase from Coastal Kia! Thank you so much for the five star review and compliments for John Wallace. We love the feedback including, "John Wallace did a great job of communicating with my wife to be sure her car had everything she asked for." It was thoughtful of you to go online and share your experience. Don't forget your first service is complimentary at 5000 miles. Our complimentary services also include: *Service Concierge that will pick up your vehicle and deliver it back to you after your service has been completed if you live in the Wilmington community * Courtesy car wash after each service *VIP Customer Lounge Experience with free drinks and snacks *Free Loaner Rentals by appointment *VIP Shuttle Service *Complimentary Approved Anti- Covid-19 interior spray and much more. Welcome to the Coastal Kia Family! Thanks again!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend coming back if I needed a second car...."

- Tony

I would recommend coming back if I needed a second car. Five star reviews around the board, especially for the friendly staff and fast services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Desmarest

Aug 18, 2020

Coastal Kia responded

Tony, thank you for the wonderful review, amazing feedback and high recommendations. It was thoughtful of you to go online and share your experience. Thank you for all the kudos including, "friendly staff and fast services." Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

new 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $17,005

2020 Kia Rio

$17,005

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $19,440

2021 Kia Soul

$19,440

new 2021 Kia Sedona car, priced at $31,130

2021 Kia Sedona

$31,130

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,870

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,870

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,790

2021 Kia Soul

$21,790

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,977

2018 Ford Escape

$19,977