Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Johnny Garner.
Johnny Garner
Johnny Garner at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Johnny Garner

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

Hello, My name is Johnny and I served for 9 years in the United States Navy. I was in Desert Storm and got out of the Navy in 2005. Therefore; I am a COMBAT Veteran. I am married with 8 children and 16 grandchildren. I love church and making friends. I sell Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge and Rams! I reside in Belvidere Il. I am here to help you have a great buying experience! I come with a wealth of life experiences. Looking forward to making more friends. See you soon

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cisco Networking, VOIP, ITIL, Project Manager, Release Manager

Veteran

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

105 Reviews of Johnny Garner

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun...."

- Spidey54

Very helpful, politel, and cool. Made the experience fun. Glad to have met him. Helped put in a jeep I know I'll love. Thanks Johnny and Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Catron, Josh Coyle

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny is great - I would recommend him above any other..."

- april.k.hall5

Johnny is great - I would recommend him above any other sales representatives! He will work to care of you and make sure things are done right for you, your family and your budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was referred to Johnny. I made one call & he quickly..."

- Diana524

I was referred to Johnny. I made one call & he quickly called me. Told him what I was looking for. He found it the deal was quickly taken care of. Quick, painless & pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Beaudin

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny Garner from Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in..."

- lucastml

Johnny Garner from Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram in Rockford , was very professional . Not pushy, very helpful. He took care of my father in law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Fanning

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was no rush what so every, everything was done in..."

- Ben

There was no rush what so every, everything was done in very timely manner, real great guy I would recommend Johnny to anyone no question ask

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep..."

- Barb & John G

Great service from Johnny Garner at Anderson Dodge Jeep in Rockford, Il. Johnny was very professional, easy to understand, & found us a great deal on a Hard To Find 2016 Dodge Van! We appreciated him, his business associate Keith, Internet Rep John Catron & Mgr Bob Williams. This is a trustworthy staff and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Professional Service"

- Zuke

Clean physical facilities. Professional acting staff. Sales Rep. Johnny Garner friendly and easy to communicate with. Am pleased with the vehicle I purchased, but...somewhat less than pleased, because my vehicle had not been "checked" by the Anderson Staff and ready for sale at the time of our initial visit to the dealership...even though for a few days it had been listed on the Anderson Web Site...and...even though we had made an appointment a few days earlier! During our initial visit (appointment) we several times asked if the vehicle could be put up on a hoist so we could view its underside, only to be denied. We finally received approval, and got to view the underside. There...we noticed what appeared to be a gasket leak at the transmission pan...(which we were told was "only a minor leak." ) Too, we more than once, questioned the worn condition of the two front tires. It finally was agreed that the tires had to be replaced. And...following purchase...and as we as we were about to leave, we noticed that the driver's side windshield wiper blade was faulty. After some discussion...new wiper blades were installed. As my primary source of transportation from LaSalle, IL to Rockford, my son-in-law drove for an hour from his home to get to my place, and another hour to get me to the dealership. And, it was another two hours of driving for my son-in-law to return home. Unfortunately...due to the fact that the vehicle I purchased was not ready for sale at the time of my appointment and initial visit...my son-in-law had to repeat the four-hour drive the next day. That's a lot of time and gasoline. As a gesture of kindness, Johnny Garner saw to it that gasoline was added to my son-I-law's gas tank each of the two days we visited the Anderson Dealership. The positive aspect of this experience appears to be the fact that I now own an exceptionally clean and low-mileage, used Dodge Caravan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Beaudin, John Catron

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience! Would recommend Johnny at Anderson’s..."

- Angelia

Awesome experience! Would recommend Johnny at Anderson’s Dodge to anyone. Johnny’s very Professional and works quickly to get you in the vehicle of your choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnny was a amazing person to work with! I got the..."

- Rachel

Johnny was a amazing person to work with! I got the wrangler that I had my eye on! He listened to what I wanted and needed in a vehicle and made sure I had it! The whole process went smoothly and I’m so happy! I will definitely recommend my family and friends to buy their next car with him! Keith did a great job with all the financial aspects of the deal. Made the numbers work out make it comfortable for me. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- EM25

I was assisted by Johnny Garner, whom provided amazing service, going above and beyond what was required from a Sales Representative. Not only did he walk me through the new process of purchasing a vehicle, he also connected with my situation and provided useful insight to be successful in my field of work (Military). The purchasing process itself was very expedient, and the customer service was phenomenal. I would highly recommend Mr.Garner to anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $36,130

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$36,130

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,830

2019 Ram 1500

$44,830

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,350

2018 Jeep Renegade

$28,350

New 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,245

2018 Jeep Renegade

$29,245

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $39,240

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$39,240