About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Malone.
Jon Malone
Jon Malone, New Car Sales, Ron Hibbard Toyota
5.0

Jon Malone

New Car Sales

Ron Hibbard Toyota

1435 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Jon Malone

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Best Car Buying Experience "

- Mike wilson

I drove down from bowling green Ky. Hands down easiest car purchase ever.I bought a 2018 Camry XSE. Steve B. the (sales mgr) & Jon M. the (salesman) were very professional an knowledgeable which made our car buying experience very enjoyable.If you want a stress free buying experience you have to shop at Ron Hibbard in Gallatin Tn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Barrios, Davey Downs

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely competent sales and management"

- Mjmortimer

We did extensive research and dealer visits/test drives. Jon Malone was a standout sales consultant and Randy Hibbard was a pleasure to speak to. They also offered very competitive pricing which made selecting Ron Hibbard Toyota an easy choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Hibbard

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a car was easy"

- BoughtACar...

The sales person that assisted me, Mr.Jon Malone was helpful and very friendly. They weren't pushy or in a rush to make a sale, which I appreciate. No problems, and I'm enjoying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ron treated a perfect customer poorly"

- cashbuer

I wanted a manual transmission Tacoma with several specific options, and instead of ordering one from my local dealer in New Orleans and waiting I found this Tacoma at Hibbard Toyota in Nashville via Autotrader. It was one of several I found with the right criteria within 500 miles that I considered buying. I have bought four cars in the last ten years like this, where I found the car online and traveled to the dealer. I called the dealer, explained this to their salesman Jon (who perfectly friendly and helpful) specifically that they had the exact car I wanted, I would fly there the next day to buy it if he would meet me, that I would pay cash by wire or cashiers check at their preference and wanted their bottom line price to meet me at BNA airport ready with the car with purchase documents in hand. I made this same call to several other dealers with matching cars. Hibbard's price was fine, we agreed to the price and all other details, and I purchased an airline ticket and forwarded the flight details on to Jon. Shortly after this Jon called and said they needed a $1000 non-refundable deposit to hold the car. I balked since we had not agreed to this. Shortly after I got a call directly from Ron Hibbard. Ron treated me like a total jerk. He told me he would not sell me the car once I explained the deposit was unacceptable since a term we had not agreed to. He said he had no obligation to sell me the car despite the arrangement with his salesman, that the agreement Jon and I had made through calls and text messages was in no way contractual, on and on. After five minutes of this I gave him my AMEX card number and paid his deposit. I'd found the car I wanted, I had already bought the flight and made arrangements, and I was resigned to completing this and being done with it. What Ron Hobbard doesn't seem to understand is when he is dealing with an exceptional buyer. This sale cost ten minutes of his staff's time, was a 100% sure sale for him and I deserved a little courtesy. Instead he treated me like some sociopath who would fabricate a purchase agreement from afar down to airline details, then not show up at the airport. Jon and another associate met me with a perfectly clean Tcaoma the next day at BNA airport. We returned to the dealership where I paid for it and I was on my way. Jon mentioned specifically that Ron was in an adjacent room and aware I was there, but Ron never dropped in to say hello or thanks, much less apologize. --------------- There is no facility here to respond you your reply, so I am editing my review to include it. "... I also gave you the option to move on without the deposit but the vehicle would still be for sale." I'd leave this alone but must respond to this statement. The energy put into this solicited review is your misunderstanding that you had that option at all. What you deny or fail to understand is we had a purchase agreement in place, and you subsequently breached the terms by demanding a "non-refundable deposit." I am not sure what would have been different had you been able to ascertained my appearance there in person, but I can share here the text exchange with Jon confirming all the terms of the sale. When I told you on the phone you needed to honor those terms you responded that you would no longer sell me the car, specifically because you were concerned about how I would review you on this site and with Toyota. I have received no fewer than four emails soliciting this review, so here it is. I can carry on with Google, BBB and elsewhere if you like, or if this review is not published here, but I have taken the time to write it since you solicited it, and because you - personally - made the experience unpleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon

Aug 28, 2017

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

First of all, I hope you are enjoying your truck. I am sorry you felt like I treated you like a jerk, as it was not my intention. The only reason for that call was to make sure you knew that I cannot hold a vehicle without a deposit, and that the deposit did not change the figures at all. The money was deducted from the total owed as I stated. I also gave you the option to move on without the deposit but the vehicle would still be for sale. I am certain that had we been face to face this would not have been an issue. I hope you also recall that I said we could cancel the deal if you were not going to be satisfied. You said as long as we did the things we had promised at delivery everything would be ok. I am glad you appreciated your salesman Jon. This is the guy who was "perfectly friendly and helpful," drove 45 minutes to pick you up at the airport in the "perfectly clean Tacoma", had everything lined up so you could get on the road, and answer any questions you may have had about the truck, all as promised. You, in return, gave him a score of 80% satisfied on the Toyota survey. I am uncertain how you arrived at 10 minutes for the staff to sell you the car, but I am happy that it felt that way to you. I am not sure what an "exceptional buyer" wants for salesman treatment. It must not have been what were able to provide, but we will continue to strive to meet those expectations, whatever they may be. I had no intentions in meeting or talking to you while you were here because after the conversation we had on the phone you said you were going to be satisfied as long as we followed through with our commitments. I knew Jon and Marcus were prepared to get that job done. As you can read by the many reviews we have, my door is always open and I would have been more than happy to talk to you if you would have asked. In retrospect I should not have assumed you were satisfied with the follow through. I wish I had asked you directly. I am sure it would have been better for us to talk, maybe then we would have come to a resolution that would have saved us both the time and energy of writing our comments. I hope the truck brings you many years of good service. Ron Hibbard

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy "

- Tyler J lynam

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and nice. I told them what i was looking for and what my budget was. They stayed very close to my price range and got me exactly the car i needed. Being this was the first car i have ever purchased new or from a dealership, they were very patient and answered alot of questions that i had regarding finacing. I was refered there by friends who had recently purchased a car there and im proud to say i would recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a new car. I am now the proud owner of a 2018 toyota camery and im glad i purchased it there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Christian

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept/New Car Salepersons"

- bren805

I would like to thank Carl Anderson in the service department for always being very helpful and courteous. I started in the service department only for an oil change and ended up purchasing a new vehicle. This will be my second car that I have purchase in sixteen years, so I was a little nervous about it. However Jason Hargrove and Jon Malone was incredibly patient with me. Both did everything to make sure I was happy and comfortable in my decision, and they were very understanding and honest. I was able to test drive two models before I made up my mind and I decided to purchase my second vehicle from Ron Hibbard. As always another good experience dealing with Ron it was excellent..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hargrove, Carl Anderson

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used 2017 Toyota Tacoma Purchase"

- Robert

We made our final decision to purchase our vehicle due to the helpful salesman and the offered Toyota support that we would not receive if purchased at another dealership, Jon Malone's knowledge and willingness to walk us through the entire process made the purchase of our vehicle a very positive experience. Additionally, the level of support and follow-through from the entire crew at Ron Hibbard's will keep us coming back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Clay

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- GranolaGirl:)

First vehicle I've bought from a dealer in 30 years. Ron made sure I had options that met my wants and needs, and to ensure that I was comfortable with my decision. Jon Malone was so nice and very knowledgeable about each vehicle I looked at and drove. He was never pushy, gave honest answers to my questions, and personally looked over each vehicle I looked at. While test-driving, I really liked the fact that Jon guided me to take a route over different types of road and speeds, so I could really see the difference in how the vehicles handled. Everyone else I encountered there, was friendly, and you can just tell they enjoy what they do. All in all a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Burdge

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- Kathy C & Donald Galloway

I was hesitant about purchasing a new vehicle. I was welcomed and not pushed into a decision and all of the staff went beyond to make the process as "painless" as it could be. I would definitely go back if I ever need another vehicle and would recommend others to go and see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Robinson

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- DrDandbem

Two salesmen, Jon and Marcus, brought the car for our viewing, directly to our home. After driving us tot he dealer, they spend a considerable amount of time showing us several different Toyotas. After deciding to lease a new Camry XLE, Mr. Hibbard came out to meet us personally. Although we took extra time, and even an extra day, the sales personnel drove us back home, and we returned the next day to sign the papers. The entire process was handled by knowledgeable and professional staff. Thank you for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Hibbard, Marcus Sibley

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,420

2017 Toyota Tundra

$51,110

2017 Toyota Yaris

$16,865

2017 Toyota Prius

$31,297

2017 Toyota Prius

$29,433

2017 Toyota Corolla

$24,098

2017 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2017 Toyota Corolla

$21,758