Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jon Paul KOYFMAN.
Jon Paul KOYFMAN
Jon Paul KOYFMAN at Nissan of Queens
5.0

Jon Paul KOYFMAN

New and Pre Owned Sales Consultant

Nissan of Queens

93 - 25 Rockaway Boulevard
Ozone Park, NY 11417

I Jon Paul Koyfman, am a Pre-Owned Sales Specialist in the Nissan Of Queens Pre Owned Department. My goal is to make the car buying experience as comfortable and fluid as possible. I am here to make sure that every customer that I work with will be situated to the right vehicle in a pleasant atmosphere.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Product Knowledge

View more specialties & trainings

14 Reviews of Jon Paul KOYFMAN

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- KTM Steve

I don't typically write reviews but I feel compelled to recommend this dealership to consumers. It started with the professional approach with my initial phone inquiry with John Paul and carried through until he had me follow him to the expressway as I left the dealership in my new ride. John Paul was up to his elbows in alligators managing many tasks as he coordinated my transaction yet he exceeded my expectations in supporting me through the process. The team at the used car shop went out of their way to help me load my motorcycle in the bed of the truck - dirty, heavy motorcycle and no easy task. What a great team! The finance guy, Alex, was a salt-of-the-earth guy for whom I quickly gained trust and respect. In all honesty, I rode 4.5 hours to see this truck with a fair amount of skepticism... and drove away with my bike in the back feeling completely satisfied with the experience. Word to the management of Nissan of Queens - these guys are doing a great job. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex the finance guy, the sales team at the used lot including the guy cleaning my truck!

Sep 17, 2020

Nissan of Queens responded

Hi Ktm Steve, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello I want to thank nissan of queens for their amazing..."

- zayvion30

Hello I want to thank nissan of queens for their amazing service once again. special thanks to To Jon Paul and Larry for their help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2020

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Zayvion30, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We're happy you found Jon Paul and our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nissan Of Queens. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best wishes, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent customer service"

- Don1

Jon Paul is very direct strong, yet mellow and his customer service.is detailed informative and just with a touch of funny.i strongly recommend service from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Don1, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Jon Paul. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our customer needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding ti see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Respectfully, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon Paul is the greatest salesmen here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- PoppaJah

if you decide to come to Nissan DEALERSHIP ask for "JP" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL LEAVE HAPPY HE IS GREAT PERSON AN WILL MAKE SURE YOU GET THE CAR THAT FITS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello PoppaJah, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Jon Paul. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet the customer's needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Respectfully, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- pb123

Jon Paul really helped us understand what we were buying, and has an amazing personality. His charisma was the true selling point of our experience, and we’re coming home with a new car! Anyone that meets him will have the same welcoming experience, regardless of whether or not this is your first time looking for a car - I’m sure. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello pb123, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Erick knows how pleased you are with his service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope your enjoy every single mile in your new vehicle. Respectfully, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"highly recommend"

- PB

Great service and a relaxed atmosphere. no issues working out financing, Jon Paul was a gentleman and very easy to work with. Highly recommend. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello PB, It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! it's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn't ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! Respectfully, Estaline Hall - Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth, professional, comfortable to talk to when handling."

- Storm

The rating given above matches my experience. I did not feel taken advantage of. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience for a first timer!"

- Chelstyna

Jon Paul was an awesome salesman. He answered every question I had about the car and I even left the lot with an even better car. Jon was patient, kind, personable and knowledgeable. This was my first car buying experience and I wouldn't have done it any different. Thanks for everything Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2018

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Chelstyna, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Jon Paul. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client's needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Christina- Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens Dealership 93-25 Rockaway Blvd. Ozone Park, NY 11416

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales man was a racist"

- Black & irish offspring

The persons I spoke with were disrespectful to me except for the Nikita Carlos who was so nice to me. The sales guy that spoke to me was very racist towards me, you can tell by the mood, facial expressions and overall demeanor. he was rude, unprofessional, derogatory, dismissive and abrupt to me while being nice to customers from other race and backgrounds. He was using disrespectful terms like how old are you? Oh and he even carded me too! Sortof. When I gave him my license, so we can test the car, I can see him looking at my date of birth in my presence. How crazy is that? He was being so negative about the car I liked because he probably wanted me to get another car. He told me I was too tall for the car I liked. How Unprofessional. His manager was making fun of me in the presence of other customers just because I told him I couldn’t buy the car that day because I had a doctors appointment. His exact words were “WHAT KIND OF A DOCTORS OFFICE OPENS ON A SATURDAY AT THIS TIME??” And they were all laughing about it.. I wish I knew the manager’s name... It’s funny how people attitudes change towards you when they realize they aren’t closing the deal that day. I really liked the car, and it was supposed to be my first car and I have all the resources to buy it but the level of prejudice AND Unprofessionality there was a huge turn off for me. I’d rather give a Non- racist and non- prejudicial company my money! Update: The most annoying part of my experience was that their dealership has two locations, one for Pre owned and one for new cars so I went to the new car location which is close to the train station cos I obviously followed the directions from their website and I was offered to be dropped of at the used cars location. When I told them I had to go to my doctor appointment and asked to be dropped off back at the other location so I can find my way home; all of a sudden there was no available employee to drop me off. Which goes a long way to tell you the kind of people they are. I had to wait an hour plus in that cold for the bus cos it was Saturday and the bus schedule was messed up . I missed the doctors appointment obviously cos they closed at 7:15 and the bus came 6:15 and by the way, I left the dealership at 4:58pm. And now because of this review they keep calling my phone like 24/7. Let it be known that I bought a car from another dealership that same week(Hillside Honda;whose customer service was exceptional by the way) So Would I recommend this place? NOPE! You’ll thank me later for sure!!! Leaving this review, because same things could be happening to other car seekers who went there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nikita Carlos

Dec 14, 2018

Nissan of Queens responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Ozone Park dealership.We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our dealership experience. As a Customer Service Representative of Nissan of Queens, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the service center and the issue with your new car. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please feel free to reach out by email christinar@titanmotorgroup.com or reach out by phone number 718-835-8300 if you prefer a phone conversation. Sincerely, Christina Customer Service Representative Nissan of Queens

Nov 20, 2018

Black & irish offspring responded

Isn’t it just convenient for you to post about the part concerning the ID and ignore other parts of my review? Speaking of my ID, when did I give anyone permission to make a photocopy of my ID? He didn’t even think it mattered for him ask for my permission before doing so! I guess you guys have more training to do because as far as personal information is concerned, That’s Not Okay. As a first time customer, and as long as my first experience with your company is concerned, there are many things that happened that day that was NOT OKAY. Not admitting to your faults is just a clear way of telling the world that you guys are absolutely fine with what happened and this is clearly the norm of the company. Oh and by the way, please REMOVE my telephone number and personal email address from your response. Because this is public website, and you guys can’t protect your customer’s information you have to share it on a website aparantly! I will probably have to call Nissan corporate as well to let them know what’s happening in this dealership. Please do not post any of my personal information elsewhere. Thank You!!!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My visit "

- Ariel56

Courteous very informative and patient. John Paul took his time to show me the vehicle and explained all the options. He set up the blue tooth for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2018

Nissan of Queens responded

Hello Ariel56, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Jon Paul. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client's needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Christina- Customer Care Representative Nissan of Queens Dealership 93-25 Rockaway Blvd. Ozone Park, NY 11416

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $20,900

2017 Nissan Maxima

$20,900

used 2017 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $36,995

2017 INFINITI QX80

$36,995

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $18,900

2017 Nissan Maxima

$18,900

used 2017 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $19,500

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$19,500

used 2017 Nissan Murano car, priced at $17,900

2017 Nissan Murano

$17,900

used 2009 Toyota Camry car, priced at $6,595

2009 Toyota Camry

$6,595