About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jonathan McDowell.
Jonathan McDowell
Jonathan McDowell, Client Advisor, BMW of Columbia
5.0

Jonathan McDowell

Client Advisor

BMW of Columbia

1900 Interstate 70 Dr SW
Columbia, MO 65203

Contact Me

My mission is provide you with an unmatched car buying experience. We'll have a great time filled with laughing and joking. I'll make sure the negotiation is no-hassle while keeping the honest people honest. And hopefully, at the end of the day, we'll both have a new friendship. I am originally from St. Louis, Missouri, but have lived all over Missouri. Currently, we live in Jefferson City, MO. My wife and I have 5 kids (including 2 sets of twins). My hobbies include (*NERD ALERT*) reading and commodity futures trading.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

MBA

Integrative Technology

View more specialties & trainings

48 Reviews of Jonathan McDowell

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 Cars in 4 Months - Great Experience"

- SBell

We had a great experience with Jonathan. Our family van died in the summer. With three kids, we are very busy and the process was quick and easy. Just a few short months later, our other car died. We knew just who to call. The process was quick and easy, and we are still very happy with both purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! Helpful from the very beginning"

- Ian

Came in to buy a used Tesla. Jonathan was incredibly helpful from the very beginning. Walked out with a smile and a nice car. couldnt ask for much more than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fun buying a car (seriously)"

- MrmKdm

We really had no intentions of buying a car when we stopped by to look at a used BMW. Having owned one previously we really loved our first BMW but weren’t sure if we would get another one Right away when Jonathan came out to talk to us we hit it off. His great sense of humor combined with his knowledge of the car made our car buying experience really great. We would definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Art of the deal and Amazing customer service "

- Draven

I went into BMW of Columbia with the mindset that it was just to get politely turned down and I'd be on my way. But, from the moment I stepped through their doors, it felt like it was going to be a very different experience than I had assumed and prepared for. Jonathan McDowell was the first to greet me and even after telling him of the nightmare loan I was roped into from the purchase of my current vehicle, he invited me to sit at his desk to go over more details. He was upfront and honest with me from step one and refused to give me the "Hard Sale". He listened and asked questions to get an idea of my finances, vehicle type I was looking for, and idea payment. I left that first day with hope that maybe I would be able to get something after all. We communicated for the next few days and the day after Christmas I was called to let me know he found a vehicle that would fit all my needs and take my interest rate down by over half! Needless to say, after coming back to the lot to test drive (and fall in love with) the vehicle and going over the paperwork with Jonathan & Adam Miller I walked out the proud owner of a 2016 BMW X3. From start to finish, I have never felt more welcomed and informed about my options. The best sales experience period, let alone at a dealership. Will always recommend BMW of Columbia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- NRP6-6-53

We felt very comfortable with Jonathan He is knowledgeable about his product,He is Easy going He listened and gave us options We also had an opportunity to have extra time to test drive the X4 which helped us in our decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a used car"

- DD

Very helpful staff, not pushy or aggressive, want their customers to feel comfortable in making their own decision, overall a very pleasant experience, highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Just what we were looking for""

- DSS2018

Visited with Jonathan about the car we were looking for. He was able to find the perfect BMW for us and made the transaction flawless. Thank you Jonathan, it was a pleasure working with you and BMW of Columbia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Kite , Kevin Kite

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience - Left with a new car and a new friend"

- Trustedadvisor

Traveled from Lawrence KS (yes...Jayhawk territory) to work with Jonathan to purchase a car. When I first called him he promised to send more pictures of the car, which he did as promised. We found Jonathan to be professional, very knowledgeable about the car, not pushy at all and just a really nice guy. We enjoyed learning about his family and some of his accomplishments before he became a car guy. As I said...we left with a car and a new friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Cars, Great Staff"

- GregH

Our buying experience at BMW of Columbia, Missouri has always been a pleasure. Along with superb driving cars, and a First Class Service Department, our salesman Jonathan McDowell exhibited in-depth knowledge of the various cars produced by BMW and was able to answer all of our questions before, and after the sale. Car buying at BMW of Columbia is first rate, especially with Jonathan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience great service"

- Fred carbon

Great experience great service. Wake my wife and myself feel at home through the whole process. Great facility, great product, highly recommended. We traded in the BMW we bought from them 14 years ago and hope to have the same experience for the next 14 years. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (259 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 6 Series

$78,395

2018 BMW 5 Series

$50,945

2018 BMW 6 Series

$68,560

2018 BMW X5

$56,840

2018 BMW X5

$57,082

2018 BMW X5

$58,383

2018 BMW 5 Series

$59,402

2018 BMW 5 Series

$56,514