Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jonathan Velez.
Jonathan Velez
Jonathan  Velez at Hudson Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Jonathan Velez

Sales Consultant

Hudson Subaru

943 Communipaw Ave.
Jersey City, NJ 07304

Contact Me

With over 10 years of sales experience

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified on Subaru

Certified on Hyundai

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

21 Reviews of Jonathan Velez

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnathan Velez is a great car salesman. I came in to buy..."

- Carlos Estrella

Johnathan Velez is a great car salesman. I came in to buy a 2020 Subaru WRX STI and was treated respectfully. He was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable on this purchase. He walked us through the car buying process and was very transparent. Never tried to take advantage of me and my wife. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan, was professional, informative, and..."

- man_in_uniform94

Jonathan, was professional, informative, and knowledgeable from every stand point, as he was able to help us decide on our new Subaru. Thank you so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my 5th car with Subaru on 10/16 /20 ,Jonathan Velez..."

- malounon

Got my 5th car with Subaru on 10/16 /20 ,Jonathan Velez assisted me . He was very helpful & provided an excellent service . Excellent 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was an excellent salesman and a gentleman highly..."

- Mflor23

John was an excellent salesman and a gentleman highly reccomend. This is the second time doing business and I am very pleased. Thank you please visit him for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure salesman"

- EarthFlower

I loved working with Johnathan. He was extremely patient and explained important details about the car I was interested in. He’s very patient, professional and knowledgeable about the inventory. He didn’t pressure me in any way. He’s definitely an asset to Hudson Subaru. He deserves a raise!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy purchase"

- Ryan

Jonathan was very helpful throughout the whole process, especially getting through the financing and final purchase quickly when I had a major time crunch to overcome. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and accommodating."

- Spike

Began by searching their very good website. Made initial call—very responsive. Met with Jonathan and found him to be very knowledgeable and good to work with. Jonathan and everyone else that we met were very friendly. Bought a car. Good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nancy passat purchase"

- nancybell

great experience with Jonathan. I came in with looking for a car and ended leaving with a used Volkswagen. Jonathan determined my needs stood within my budget and was extremely nice. thank you for everything will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction "

- Josem26

The salesman was very knowledgeable of all the cars available and got me the best possible option that worked for my situation. I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2019

Hudson Subaru responded

Hi Jose! I'm so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new car! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. If we can be of any further assistance please just give us a call.

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience with Jonathan Velez"

- yolik55

We had a pleasant atmosphere. There was no “hard sell” experience. We only planned to check out the new cars but Jonathan had a warm and pleasant personality so we decided to pursue and make the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (772 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $43,797

2020 Subaru WRX

$43,797

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,916

2021 Subaru Outback

$33,916

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,562

2021 Subaru Ascent

$47,562

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,964

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,964

new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $63,720

2021 Genesis G80

$63,720

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $35,235

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$35,235