Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jorge Banos
Jorge Banos at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Jorge Banos

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.3
26 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

4.3

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Jorge Banos

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very unhappy with the service I received. I was..."

- JASON.DAVIS51 Verified Customer

I was very unhappy with the service I received. I was scheduled for a oil change and they were supposed to replace my kicker tailgate speaker. The oil change was fine but instead of replacing my speaker. I was told that the tech had gotten it to work but when I came to pick up my truck the speaker was not working that’s why it was supposed to be replaced. I was told by the tech that he doesn’t know why it’s not working and I need to go YouTube to learn how to work it. I explained to him I know how to work the speaker it doesn’t work that’s why it was supposed to be replaced and the replacement speaker is here. I knew this because I received a call to schedule to have the speaker replaced. So now I’m still waiting to get the speaker that doesn’t work replaced again. So far it’s been a week and no one has reached out to get the problem resolved

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Gay

Sep 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We sincerely apologize for any gap in the communication process. We will be reaching out to you today to get your follow up appointment scheduled. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to rectify this situation. If you have any questions or concerns that you would like to further discuss, please reach out directly to our service manager, Sean Garrett, at 678-889-8881.

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jorge was so helpful and caring. He kept me informed..."

- DONGREENE1943 Verified Customer

Jorge was so helpful and caring. He kept me informed each day as to what was happening with my vehicle. I have always been treated well by Jim Ellis associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

DONGREENE1943 responded

So happy to deal with Jim Ellis.

Sep 14, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jorge. Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again.

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we dropped the 2012 gmc sierra in to have the recall work..."

- PACFIT70 Verified Customer

we dropped the 2012 gmc sierra in to have the recall work deone on the airbags and also had the oil changed as well. we picked it up the following monday and all is well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FRIENDLY AND TIMELINE SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE. THE..."

- BILLY43 Verified Customer

FRIENDLY AND TIMELINE SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE. THE VEHICLE CAME BACK CLEAN AND SANITIZED. PICK UP AND DELIVERY WERE QUICK AND EASY. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT CALLED AND LET ME KNOW WHEN THE CAR WAS READY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Barnes

Aug 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello.........Hello Hello Hello..."

- DANCRAWFORDWHARTON1 Verified Customer

Hello.........Hello Hello Hello Hello......................................................................................................Hello.........Hello Hello Hello Hello..................................................................................................Hello.........Hello Hello Hello Hello.............................................................................................................Hello.........Hello Hello Hello Hello......................................................................................Hello.........Hello Hello Hello Hello..................................................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for the high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my car from Jim Ellis and have taken it there..."

- JOHN.MCKENZIE Verified Customer

I bought my car from Jim Ellis and have taken it there for service ever since. The staff is always friendly and helpful and service is always completed in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care.

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience I have had. Customer service and..."

- MARILU0108 Verified Customer

Worst experience I have had. Customer service and communication was non existent. Parts were not in when vehicle was said to be dropped off, so vehicle sat there for a week. Updates were not relayed and a tone in attitude was displayed over the phone when discussing a discount through a manager at another dealership. (Discount was not necessary but appreciated). This experience has changed my mind in bringing ANY vehicle back for service. David Gonzalez was my previous service adviser and was absolutely phenomenal. I heard he was promoted to manager at Volvo and that was well deserved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your recent experience. We take your concerns seriously and will use this information to better our processes moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns you would like to discuss please call our Service Manager, Sean Garrett, directly at 678-889-8881. Again, thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Price I was given over the phone was not matched. Way too..."

- MSURBHI Verified Customer

Price I was given over the phone was not matched. Way too expensive and no apology. I am having second thoughts about coming back. I am disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience...great communication...Jorge was..."

- trace01 Verified Customer

Great experience...great communication...Jorge was helpful from the time I walked in the door. Wait time was a tad long for a oil change (2.5 hrs later),

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,939
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive