Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Benitez.
Jose Benitez
Jose Benitez, Finance Manager, Toyota of Irving
not yet rated

Jose Benitez

Finance Manager

Toyota of Irving

1999 W Airport Fwy
Irving, TX 75062

Contact Me

Bi-lingual Spanish-English. I have sold cars, worked in finance and now in sales management. I try to make sure our staff fully understands the total car buying process. This ensures that the customer finds the right vehicle for them and a payment that works. I will answer any customer's questions before, during or after the sale.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jose Benitez

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad experience lirs people "

- Ruben123

José is a person who tells you lies in order to sell you what he wants, not what you want. I lost a lot of money because of the lies of this man, very bad experience in Toyota of Irving with jose Benitez and his financing team. Jose es una perzona que te dice mentiras por vender lo que el quiere no es una perzona onesta perdi micho dinero por mentiras de esa perzona mala experiencia en toyta de Irving tx con sode benitez I su Grupo de financiadoeres

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 26, 2019

Toyota of Irving responded

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Ruben. I checked and we do have phone calls where you asked to cancel the contract as early as November. Because you did not use any of the benefits, I asked our finance director to request an exception and refund the full amount. It was approved and you should see the rest of the refund credited to your loan balance within 30 days. It won't affect your current payments, but it will shorten the duration of the loan.

Feb 23, 2019

Ruben123 responded

those 5 times that I went to the Dealer was to ask them to cancel toyta care plan but they never canceled it and now I have to pay 1000 dollars for something that I did not use just because the people of the dealer did not send the canselation paperwork they sent it 3 months later after I went to the dealer to request a copy of the cancellation

Feb 21, 2019

Toyota of Irving responded

Hi Ruben--I apologize for the experience you had. Each time you came in we were able to provide you with copies of the confirmation that your extended warranty had been cancelled, and we weren't aware that you had any further concerns. I'd like to know more about what's wrong so that we can address it. Please reach out to me at delilah@toyotaofirving.com or at 972-258-1200 x2015.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"shoddy workmanship"

- rsm

Brought my truck in for recommended repairs costing over 3,000. Repairs included the water pump and associated hoses. After returning the truck, I had to limp back into the dealership with no coolant after it was found out that one of their "qualified technicians" couldn't tell how to install the main water hose even though the diameters of both ends were significantly different. Then after those supposed repairs, had to take the truck to another dealership to repair the engine plate because the Irving dealership technicans had stripped all of the screws and then just put the plate back on. I was lucky that the unit didn't come off while going down the highway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Agustin Montoya

Nov 30, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Hello Mr. Mark, we appreciate you sharing feedback about your experience and giving us the chance to address your concerns. I know you declined our offer to cover the costs for Davenport Motors to drill and retap your splash shield bolt holes, but if you change your mind let us know.

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2019 Camry "

- Snichole25

Gave 5 star, because they were very welcoming & very helpful on looking for the car I wanted color & everything, they answered all questions that were asked, returned 6hrs in my brand new 2019 Toyota Camry! Loving it! ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thanh Nguyen, J.C. Realpozo

Oct 19, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your purchase experience. We are glad to hear that you're loving your new Camry!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience! "

- Ticketchick

The team at Toyota of Irving was amazing! Everyone was extremely patient with all of our (many) questions and accommodating to all of our requests. Peter was so kind and helpful; he really moved mountains to find us the vehicle we wanted with the exact features we requested. He was also quick to respond to phone calls/texts and just overall a real pleasure to work with. Peter also took the time to explain the warranty and after-sales service, which are both top notch. There are a lot of dealerships in the metroplex, and it’s the staff and service that make this one stand out. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ana Vazquez , Peter Tran

Aug 10, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your visit!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- MayersRav4

I just went to take a look to Toyota and ended leasing new car because the great service and kindness provided by Roger Castro. But also I received great service provided by Jose. Thanks to people like them makes me feel to have Toyota as my first option when I’m thinking to buy or lease a new car. It won’t me necessary to look for other options. Thanks again for the great service. The experience with the car I leased went faraway my expectations. I’m very happy with my new RAV4. Thank to Roger for showing how Toyota has evolved since my old RAV4. Also big thanks to Jose Benitez because the quality of service and great attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Castro

Jun 18, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you so much for choosing us, and for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope your Rav4 takes you and your family many great places!

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buying experience was an amazing one! "

- bianar

After having an awful experience at Rusty Wallis Honda and spending over 4 hours there only to be turned down for a car I stopped by Toyota of Irving where I told Wes (Wesley Wells) that I needed a car in 1.5 hrs and needed to be out of there by 4pm because my friend who gave me a ride needed to leave. I told him the documentation I could provide for him, my income and what amount I had for a down. Almost immediately he took me to the lot and said "there are all the cars that I can offer you, pick one from here and you will be out of here before 4pm!". I picked the one I LOVED! the color, the seats, the inside, everything was just perfect, he wrote down the numbers and went to financing. He was running around back and forth to me so that I could be out of there by the time I needed. Wes went above and beyond for me that saturday and I couldn't believe after seeing the way others spoke to me at other dealerships that Wes did for me what he did and close the deal so quick. I went to finance where Jose took care of me, explained well my loan, interest, options etc and I was out of there at 4! I loved this place and I wish I had known how courteous the staff is and how nice and helpful everyone is before I visited anywhere else. I had the most amazing car buying experience! -Brenda P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Wells Jr.

Mar 22, 2016

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the rating and review, Brenda! Welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- Texasgirl55

Went in to service present car and walked out with new vehicle. Great customer service. Wes Wells was very easy to work with and not pushy at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Wells Jr., Mike Moore, David Easley

Mar 11, 2016

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad it worked out that you could leave in a new car! Congratulations and welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results