Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Marin.
Jose Marin
Jose Marin at Garavel Subaru
4.8

Jose Marin

Business Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bilingual

Special Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

717 Reviews of Jose Marin

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Novik: OUTSTANDING JOB!!"

- lfratt

Very happy with Dave on the whole procedure. Everyone we meet gave us all the attention we needed. Thanks again, we love our car. OUTSTANDING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Vptweed

Both Joe and Jose were excellent to work with giving exceptional service and advice. I look forward to seeing them again when I bring my car for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 service, especially from Evelyn. She was kind and..."

- Joannflores06

A1 service, especially from Evelyn. She was kind and patient, giving me an experience like no other! The walkthrough she gave me was a total changer. Not only do I feel more confident in driving my car, I feel safer too. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn Santiago

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most amazing experience with Dave! "

- Magz

Super happy with my family's experience at Garavel Subaru while searching for my father's next car. I'm not sure that we would've walked away with our purchase if it wasn't for Dave. I was very impressed by his level of attention, personalization and patience while looking at the different options. Purchasing a car is a BIG decision/investment and with Dave's knowledge we were able to pick the perfect car. I am specially thankful with the level of assistance/patience in helping my father get the acclimated to his new car and the technology. For context, my father's last Subaru was from 2002 so quite a bit has changed. Highly recommend asking for Dave if you are seeking a new car around the area - totally worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik, Teddy Mochlas

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience AND we got a new car out of it!"

- ben.oatis

This was our best car-buying experience yet. Miles is a terrific associate, being both very knowledgeable and personable, and Jose made the financing process as smooth and easy as could be. As soon as we walked on site, my wife and I observed the camaraderie evident among the staff and the pride everyone takes in being part of the Garavel team. It's a sense of togetherness that's clearly a result of Lulu's quiet yet confident management style. I would unhesitatingly recommend Garavel to anyone looking for a fair, enjoyable, and hassle-free purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Lulu Shapiro

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved the services we received from Sergio and Jose they..."

- stefa.garcia1998

Loved the services we received from Sergio and Jose they were so nice, friendly and help us with everything that we needed. we couldn’t be happier with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sergio Paniagua

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- abg

We had a wonderful experience at Garavel Subaru this week-end. Dave Novik was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the product and very patient with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik, Tony Cornelio

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience for first-time Subaru owners"

- jcontuzzi

We had a great experience with Chris and the rest of the folks at Garavel. Honest, straightforward, and knowledgeable -- a welcome change from prior experiences at other car dealerships. Chris took the time to understand our family's needs and equipped us to make a great decision. As a long-time Honda owner, I was pretty sure that we were going to end up in a new Pilot, but the quality of the Ascent and standout experience with Chris changed my mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believed that I had done my research and knew what I..."

- jimhart2

I believed that I had done my research and knew what I wanted. Chris gave me Information that helped me make a better choice. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was amazing throughout the whole process and very..."

- sajakupadhyaya

Gary was amazing throughout the whole process and very accomodating. He was very prompt with queries over the phone/ email and went above and beyond and answering my queries even when he was off that day. If you need a new car, Gary is your guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann

1
...
1 - 10 of 717 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967