Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Marin.
Jose Marin
Jose Marin at Garavel Subaru
4.8

Jose Marin

Business Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Bilingual

Special Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

684 Reviews of Jose Marin

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- maggie11

Fast, easy and great customer service. Miles was great to work with, providing easy work arounds to my busy schedule. Plus the car is sweet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car purchase experience "

- aw.wagner0619

Evelyn Santiago greeted me with a smile, and patiently listened to what I was searching for. She was knowledgeable and answered all my questions and preference. I was impressed by her knowledge. She showed me other choices and knew their details. But I circled back the the one I had selected. She and mgmt worked with me on the price. At delivery she knew how to explain the cars attributes in a way that I would understand. Evelyn is a 'keeper' and I'll recommend her to anyone I know looking to purchase a car. This is my 3rd Subaru...I love this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Albert, Evelyn Santiago

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- lysobeyby

Talk abput the add on warranties earlier in the process, not just at signing. Otherwise Sergio and the entire experience was really smooth and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only dealer around with model I could test drive"

- ginofs

I was looking to buy a 2020 Subaru Legacy Touring XT, as it was the NHTSA safest car pick. Only Garavel Subaru had a large enough selection to have three of the cars I could test drive. Chris Scarlett, my salesman, made the process of buying this car easy and very pleasant, at a reasonable price I expected. I drove off their lot in this amazing car today, and look forward to years of reliable ownership! Thanks, Chris, Jose, and Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me the car I wanted. Chris is very nice & thorough."

- slovell24

Chris went out of his way to help me get my car in a timely manner. He gets 5 stars for friendliness & doing More than required. Still hate the car buying process though. It’s absurdly long, requires far too many signatures, sales reps have to check on price offer rather than having authority to decide directly, & had to “meet” account Mgr Jose before leaving when I was exhausted for hard sell of pre-paying maintenance. I think more things should be offered as incentives. There really weren’t any on this day at this dealership. If I’d had more time would have shopped around more. and the hard sell for maintenance at the end of a tiring day turned me off,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett , Joe from Brazil very sweet; gave me ride.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary B. Is the man!Not only polite and professional..."

- Alan A.

Gary B. Is the man! Not only polite and professional during the purchase process but Gary has been there for me after the sale. I had questions about my warranty paperwork and he got back to me with the answers I needed right away. If you want to feel like you’re getting all the information you need to make a good decision on a new car - call Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World class service and exceptional dealership "

- zer1rawna

Dave N was exceptional ! He made my first time purchase of Subaru seamless and memorable! He was very detailed and made sure all my answers were answered on a prompt and expedited manner! I was contacted by several Subaru dealership but because of Dave and Elena’s desire to work with me, that made them earn my business ! if you are looking for a Subaru, start with Dave and Garavel Subaru in Norwalk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik, Elena Aviles

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, Painless and Fun!"

- Kathy

I received excellent service and walked out with my first new car after many years of pre-owned! Chris Scarlett was extremely patient with all of my questions, super knowledgeable about my new Crosstrek and made the whole process fun and painless. He listened carefully to my needs, helped me compare models and found me the exact car I wanted in a few days. I look forward to returning to Garavel and Chris when we're ready to replace our old minivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience"

- Elizabeth

It was my lucky day when I walked into Gavarvel Subaru's pre-owned building and met Joe Wiatrzyk the salesperson. My son had been in a car accident in a Subaru Outback and although the car was totaled he was absolutely fine. So, I knew I wanted him in another incredibly safe Outback. I told Joe the story, I also told him what I was looking for and he showed me two nice certified pre-owned 2019 vehicles. I knew, going in, the price I should be paying for a 2019 Outback with a certain amount of miles and we negotiated a very fair price, extremely quickly with Joe and the manger Fumi. There was some damage on the front bumper and Fumi offered to fix it prior to us picking the car up. Everyone in the office was friendly, personable and extremely accommodating. I had requested an auto loan interest rate to be under a certain percentage and when we arrived Jose offered the lower interest rate and had all the paperwork ready for us. Again, no haggling, he explained the warranty options, we picked the right one for us, signed the paperwork and were done. Joe took a long time to go through all the features in the car, with my son so that he was familiar with everything before he drove the car off the lot, which we both greatly appreciated. The whole process was completely seamless! Working with Joe, Fumi, Jose and all the people at Garavel was a pleasure and I will never go anywhere else the next time I'm in the market for a CPO Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk, Fumi Muto

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Formidable & Remarkable"

- rfleger98

The salesman (Mr. Davy N) was knowledgeable, gentle and compassionate. If you're searching for a new or used Subaru, I'd recommend G Subaru, with Mr. Davr N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik, Lulu Shapiro, Tom Mercer, Tony Cornelio

1
...
1 - 10 of 684 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

2019 Subaru Impreza

$19,739

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307