Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jose Yapul.
Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
Refer Me
5.0

Jose Yapul

Sales Manager

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

720 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02122

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Jose Yapul

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommended: Excellent Service "

- Paloma S.

Dianna and her team were very friendly; they made sure to find me what I was looking for. One of the qualities I enjoyed about Dianna was her honesty and sense of humor. Moreover, it was very welcoming to me to see a woman figure in this position. I respect her drive and hustle. I am happy with my purchase and would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best purchase experience of a car I have ever had. It..."

- Thelma Cromwell-Moss

The best purchase experience of a car I have ever had. It was not sales but support of meeting a customers needs. This is why he (Keith & staff) are exceptional. I rate this team greater than 10, they are a 15. Continue the good service. I am afraid I will be Honda for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith and assistant

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had great experience dealing with BrianMcCaffrey and..."

- Lfrcordova

I had great experience dealing with BrianMcCaffrey and Jose Yapul. They made the purchase of the car a positive experience. Both we knowledgeable and caring. Also, Brian Hebert at Finance was experience and clear to the point explaining all details of the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCaffrey , Brian Hebert

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous service, Brian was a great salesperson,..."

- Shrimpgal

Fabulous service, Brian was a great salesperson, efficient and super helpful. The car is fantastic and Herb Chambers had great inventory selection to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and family oriented dealership. They work..."

- Jillclarke75

Very friendly and family oriented dealership. They work very hard to help you. I would refer my friends and family to the dealership at anytime! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danya Ou

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Leasing Experience"

- Ellen

Paul Watson is an outstanding salesman, combining friendliness, humor with professionalism. and is very effective in his role. Jose Yapul was very impactful as management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lascelle McKenzie, Alfredo Dalence , Paul Watson

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Author

Dewayne was extremely helpful and patient. This was my first time buying a new car and he took the time to go over everything with myself and my husband, and was happy to explain things about the price and financing more than once - we'd just moved from Mexico the day before and were absolutely exhausted so we needed things explained multiple times and he was more than happy to do so. When the Port Authority was holding up the delivery he called straightaway to let us know and was willing to see if a courtesy car could be arranged for the one day because I was starting a new job. Thankfully that wasn't necessary and we picked up the new car with no problem! Genuinely, Dewayne was amazing and I'd happily recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tylor Shurick , Dewayne Holman

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Car Buy Experience "

- Diana Ortiz Oller

Our salesman Taylor was wonderful! Taylor is very personable and not at all aggressive or over bearing with his selling technique. Taylor listened intently to our needs and expectations and delivered to us exactly what we were looking for. Our business manager Lascell was as equally engaging and tactful with the signing process and did not manipulate us into further tacking on unnecessary products to our closing deal. Jose the sales manager met up with us when we picked up our car to welcome us to the Herb Chambers Honda family at this dealership. Overall a great buying experience from beginning to end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lascelle McKenzie, Taylor Lee

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shop for new car"

- Bill L

Friendly service as soon as my son and I entered dealership with no appointment. Very helpful so far. I got the car today but due to week-end registration not completed. Mr. Ruiz show both of us total usage of the car before we left. Mr. Shurick was quick and efficient with the finance with minimum waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerson Ruiz, Tylor Shurick

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Horrible sale department"

- Amber123

Where to start? Well, they pulled a classic bait and switch. Tell you whatever you need to hear to make the hour drive in and then the deal you think you’re coming in for doesn’t exist. I called, specifically to inquire about trade-in pricing. We went photos and went back and forth with a salesman and presumably the sales manager for a while. Came up with one number — were assured we could make some type of deal. Make the hour drive and now all the sudden they use black book pricing for trades, which we specifically asked about. Had we known that’s what they use, we wouldn’t have made the trip. Not only that, but they don’t negotiate on used car prices, so if we could have gotten the trade-in value discussed the day prior, there still wasn’t a single van on the lot that we could have made a deal on that would fit our budget. This was also discussed the day prior. They absolutely said whatever they needed to to get us in the door and then they presented payment options that were way out of our budget, which they knew ahead of time. Awful experience all around. Very uncomfortable hour-long trip to the dealership that could have been avoided. Would not recommend anyone buying a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Miranda, Felix Mojica

Mar 18, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded

Amber, I am so sorry for your experience. We pride ourselves to the fact we offer Smart pricing on all our used cars. The price is below market price and is a non negotiable price. We try to make the buying process as simple as possible and have videos on our website explaining it. We should have told you this on the phone as well. We do,like most dealers, use all different books to try to come up with a fair trade in price. I am sorry we could not make a deal with you but our intention was not to waste your time. Please reach out to me direct if I can help you in the future. Sincerely, Joel Ginsburg GM

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (476 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $19,498

2017 Ford Explorer

$19,498

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,935

2020 Honda Accord

$27,935

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,886

2021 Honda Accord

$27,886

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,572

2021 Honda Accord

$24,572

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,492

2021 Honda Accord

$26,492

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,886

2021 Honda Accord

$27,886