About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joseph Martinez.
Joseph Martinez
Joseph Martinez, Service Advisor, Austin Subaru
4.8

Joseph Martinez

Service Advisor

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Joseph was born and raised in Austin. He has two kids who he enjoys spending most of his time with. In his spare time, he likes working on cars and watching F1 racing. He doesn’t have a dog yet, but he is currently looking for one, and he has the name “Subie” ready for them when he finds them. Since driving his first Subaru, Joseph was completely sold on the brand, and he says he will never drive anything else.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

15 Reviews of Joseph Martinez

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Rebfm818

Service was done in a very timely manner. Service advisor even checked for any updates. By far the best dealership experience I’ve ever had has been with Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful, great customer service, definitely coming back"

- lalo90

Went above and beyond to make things work, great customer service. Best Subaru in the area by far, definitely willing to drive the extra miles to come here instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joseph at AUSTIN Subaru is amazing!"

- Bobby

From the initial service consultation to the end of our interaction, Joseph provided top-notch customer service. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable are just a few words to describe Joseph! AUSTIN Subaru is hands down the best service department we’ve experienced. Better than Audi and Mercedes Benz. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mendoza

Dec 14, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words, Bobby! We are very proud to deliver a premium experience from start to finish. Let us know the next time we can help and until then, take care. :) -The Team at Austin Subaru

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Ricardo

The level of service is impeccable. Joseph is very knowledgeable and professional. I know my car is in good hands with him and his team. And you supply an Uber to pick me up. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking a moment to share the details of your visit with us! Our entire staff works diligently to deliver excellence and it sounds like Joseph did not disappoint. Thank you for choosing us and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely overpriced service; friendly customer service "

- subaruowner

Service advisors recommended I get the 60,000 mi service on my 2017 Subaru and quoted ~$930 in August 2018. I saved up for the service, returned in October 2018, and final amount was $1,021.00. I drank the Subaru kool-aid culture-wise but am writing a review so others are aware that this recommended service is extremely overpriced and consists of potentially unnecessary checks/fixes. I wasn't consulted about what was necessary prior to the service - seems the service managers went through a checklist and didn't consider that some of the work wasn't necessary. That total included a tire rotation despite the fact that two weeks prior I had a brand new set of tires put on my car. It also included an inexplicable $80 shop fee and another random $35 repair request fee (I didn't request any repairs). Background on my vehicle is that it is in perfect condition - I was simply following recommendations from Subaru by going in because I had reached the 60,000 mile service. I did sign the paperwork so feel a review is the only thing left to do at this point - learned a lesson and will think twice before ever going back to the dealership for any kind of service. I recommend taking your car elsewhere if you need a regular service (or repairs for that matter) - there was no reason to spend that much on a regular check-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 26, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Lindsay, we appreciate your feedback and are happy that we had the chance to follow up with you directly! Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Because of that, we go out of our way to clearly communicate our services and allow the client to decide what is best for their particular vehicle. It sounds like in this case we failed to live up to the standards that we have set and will strive to improve. Thank you for choosing us for your service needs and we hope to have the chance to serve you again down the road. -Chris Hudson, Service Director

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Rebfm818

I was treated so fantastically at Austin Subaru by everyone! I drove Toyota for years and thought my old dealership had great customer service, and then I went to visit Austin Subaru and was blown away. Everyone involved with my purchase went truly above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and immediately like family. I’m so very happy to be a part of the Austin Subaru family now! Love driving my new Ascent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Peaches mom

Service advisor was professional, helpful and went the extra mile to handle all my issues and questions. He was very helpful and pleasant. I also met with Edwin Martinez about trading my car for a new Ascent. He, too, was knowledgeable and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Martinez

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Express service oil change and tire rotation "

- Foejoy

Busy, busy, but done within lunch hour. Couldn’t fix moonroof issue so must return with appointment. Quite happy with express service. Nice to know it’s open Sundays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We want to thank you for utilizing us for your Service needs! Looking forward to seeing you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joseph is the best!"

- Scooby13

Joseph personally takes care of my car and takes the time to explain to me what exactly is going on in terms I can understand. He always has a loaner ready for me before I arrive and goes above and beyond to ensure my car is safe to drive. He personally fights on my behalf to make sure my warranty follows through with everything. I always feel like my car is in good hands, fast service too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Alexis, thanks for your feedback and praise. It's our duty to deliver the best possible service and we're so happy to know that your experience was no different. :) It's great to hear that Joseph consistently provides the the kind of customer service we're known for. :) Thanks again for taking the time to share with us and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Problem Solvers"

- GammaRaye

Went in for oil change and tire rotation but also had complaint about the eye-sight system. Come to find out if you have your wind shield tinted you need to recalibrate the eye-sight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We're always here to help. :) Thanks for visiting us and don't hesitate to give us a call if we can assist down the road! -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (668 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,220

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,895

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,561

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,461

2019 Subaru Outback

$34,088