About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joseph Martinez.
Joseph Martinez
Joseph Martinez, Service Advisor, Austin Subaru
5.0

Joseph Martinez

Service Advisor

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Joseph was born and raised in Austin. He has two kids who he enjoys spending most of his time with. In his spare time, he likes working on cars and watching F1 racing. He doesn’t have a dog yet, but he is currently looking for one, and he has the name “Subie” ready for them when he finds them. Since driving his first Subaru, Joseph was completely sold on the brand, and he says he will never drive anything else.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

10 Reviews of Joseph Martinez

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Rebfm818

I was treated so fantastically at Austin Subaru by everyone! I drove Toyota for years and thought my old dealership had great customer service, and then I went to visit Austin Subaru and was blown away. Everyone involved with my purchase went truly above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and immediately like family. I’m so very happy to be a part of the Austin Subaru family now! Love driving my new Ascent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Peaches mom

Service advisor was professional, helpful and went the extra mile to handle all my issues and questions. He was very helpful and pleasant. I also met with Edwin Martinez about trading my car for a new Ascent. He, too, was knowledgeable and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Martinez

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Express service oil change and tire rotation "

- Foejoy

Busy, busy, but done within lunch hour. Couldn’t fix moonroof issue so must return with appointment. Quite happy with express service. Nice to know it’s open Sundays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We want to thank you for utilizing us for your Service needs! Looking forward to seeing you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joseph is the best!"

- Scooby13

Joseph personally takes care of my car and takes the time to explain to me what exactly is going on in terms I can understand. He always has a loaner ready for me before I arrive and goes above and beyond to ensure my car is safe to drive. He personally fights on my behalf to make sure my warranty follows through with everything. I always feel like my car is in good hands, fast service too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Alexis, thanks for your feedback and praise. It's our duty to deliver the best possible service and we're so happy to know that your experience was no different. :) It's great to hear that Joseph consistently provides the the kind of customer service we're known for. :) Thanks again for taking the time to share with us and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Problem Solvers"

- GammaRaye

Went in for oil change and tire rotation but also had complaint about the eye-sight system. Come to find out if you have your wind shield tinted you need to recalibrate the eye-sight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We're always here to help. :) Thanks for visiting us and don't hesitate to give us a call if we can assist down the road! -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So much better than Subaru Georgetown"

- druidtime

I had my 24K mile service performed here. I normally go to the Subaru dealer in Georgetown but WOW what an experience. The facility is so much nicer, I don't have to wait forever to get on the service schedule, and the employees are so much nicer and friendlier here. The coffee bar, waiting areas and in general everyone's attitude clearly shows how much Austin Subaru values it's customers. An A+ experience from scheduling, drop-off, knowing my Subaru is in the hands of senior master technicians, all the way to driving away and back on the road. Even though I live much closer to the Georgetown dealership, I will continue to go out of my way to Austin Subaru based on my first experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. It is our goal to be seen as a leader in the industry and knowing that we achieved this status with you make us beyond proud. Our facility was designed with our customer's in mind, as you can tell, and we are always on the lookout for staff that are passionate about what they do. :) Thank you for the recognition and for giving us a chance to serve you. We look forward to seeing you next time! -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient service - Can't be beat"

- Karen

I brought the car in to check out warning lights and problems getting the car into gear. It turned out to be a broken switch, and the repairs were done in about an hour from when I arrived. The waiting area is comfortable, clean, and has drinks and snacks. I highly recommend Austin Subaru for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Karen, thanks for choosing us when you were in need! We aim to deliver a smooth experience and it sounds like your visit was no exception. :) Thank you for your review and take care. -The Team at Austin Subaru

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent facilities but still expecting more."

- Kerrym

I’m very impressed with the facility and service personnel but there were some things overlooked on my Crosstrek during service. The oil level was slightly overfilled and the washer fluid wasn’t topped off. I explained to the service advisor that the alignment was off on the car (pulls to the right/steering wheel off to the left), and that it had been since Subaru of Georgetown adjusted it. I was informed that it wasn’t after a technician drove it. I can take an iPhone video while driving and show you that it is. The technician is incorrect. I don’t believe in giving a bad survey or bad overall rating. I just want my car to be taken care of when I go out of my way to bring it to your dealership on a Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"6 month Maintenance review"

- Blanca

Arrived a few minutes before appointment to find Joseph Martinez ready to assist and offer coffee. The estimated 1 hour wait time was pleasant with reading and caffeine in nice lounge area. Joseph returned early to provide a thorough update with paperwork at his desk. Car services were great. I left with a generous interior/exterior car cleaning voucher at a nearby facility. I am a happy Subaru owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. :) We're happy to be your Subaru home and look forward to serving you and your vehicle next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and effective"

- Sinbad

I was afraid that there was something wrong with my Subaru's lifting mechanism and we are about to go on a trip so I went to Austin Subaru without an appointment. Joseph Martinez received me with a smile and, sure enough, the motor needed replacement. Joseph and the team made the fix happen and we are on our way good as new. Excellent and timely service. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Thanks for choosing us for your service needs! We're happy to know that the team took great care of you and appreciate you taking the time to share. Next time you need anything, we'll be here. :) -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (431 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,745

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,909

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,720

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,737

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,791