Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Mcgurn.
Josh Mcgurn
Josh Mcgurn at Spradley Barr Motors
Refer Me
5.0

Josh Mcgurn

Quick Lane Team Lead

Spradley Barr Motors

2200 Westland Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82001

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Josh Mcgurn

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to give a shout out to Josh McGurn over in..."

- brndisu

I would like to give a shout out to Josh McGurn over in service. He went out of his way to help solve my truck issues. Fast friendly service by all in that department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- ckkoch

I had an appointment later in the day but you let me change my time to an earlier time. You and your staff are professionals and I will be brining my f150 back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, prompt service."

- amtharp

I had the 25,000 checkup on my F150. I had to take it in later in the day, but got great service including tire repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad situation made good by awesome service!"

- Frank from Maine

While traveling across country we lost our break booster assembly, We made it to Spradley Barr Ford in Wyoming where I spoke with Quick Lane manager, Josh McGurn. Josh had his ace mechanic ( Shawn?) checked it out and brought it right in to repair. As it turned out they didn't have a small part and I was advised they would get the part and finish the job first thing in the morning. I received a courtesy ride to were we were staying and at 8:30 AM Josh called and advised the car was finished! We have been a Ford family for 45 years and frankly I was very upset Ford Motor Co. knew about this dangerous problem and not only did they not do a recall, but wouldn't even warranty it!!! The only thing that saved the day was Spradley Barr Ford and Josh and his team! Thanks again guys for an awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn the mechanic?. Connie transportation?

Sep 24, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! I’m happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond your expectations to provide you with the great customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. If there's anything more that we can do for you, please come back and see us at any time! Safe travels!

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"If you LIKE your car DONT take it to Spradley Barr"

- Cyndi

I moved to Cheyenne approximately 2 years ago when I took my Ford Escape to spradley Barr the 1st words out of their mouth is did you buy this here.I didn't even live here when I bought the car. It became such an issue when my check engine light came on that I traded in my under warranty 2017 Ford Escape for a Jeep Cherokee just so I would not have to go to their service department anymore. My husband and I decided to give them a chance on The Body Shop. But that was soon realized that that was A bad idea as well. When it took almost an extra 3 weeks 2 trips And numerous phone calls. I was left without a car and and was told it wasn't there problem. They put an extra 50 miles on my vehicle while it was in the shop, blew the battery, and shorted out my air conditioner. Left greasy finger prints on the headliner. When we took it back and told them that they had shorted something out that was causing my air conditioner problems and the car wouldn't start. They did replace the battery but told us that there was no way that they shorted out the airconditioner. Even though it was all electrical. My family has had Fords in our driveways for generations. And now that is an emblem that won't be seen in mine. Thanks Spradley Barr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2019

Cyndi responded

IF YOU TAKE YOUR CAR TO SPRADLEY BARR IT WILL COST YOU MORE TIME AND MONEY Took this car in fo an oil change today (NOT TO SPRADLEY BARR) and they called me to tell me my battery is bad. The Same battery that Spradley Barr SUPPOSEDLY REPLACED With a brand new one when they SHORTED OUT. Talked with the people that did the oil change and now the car is totally un reliable and going to trade it in. SPRADLEY BARR HAS RUINED ANOTHER CAR. They couldn't give me a New Vehicle if I have to deal with there service department.

Sep 24, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

It sounds like your visit here Spradley Barr Motors Inc. did not live up to our expectations—which is not what we like to hear. Rest assured we pride ourselves on delivering the best quality automotive care —and direct, honest feedback from our clients like you is imperative in helping us do that. We know that the future success of our dealership is dependent on cultivating long-term relationships built on trust. Please give us a call at 307-638-3335 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick lane"

- Nelle2590

Got an oil change and tire rotation the guys did a great job! Worked with Gary and Josh, they answered any questions I had about the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service"

- Gina918

Very friendly... Spradley helps us out in getting my new F-150, also worked with us on our trade in of my 2014 QX60. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristin Sevchuk, Spencer Gordon, Joseph Diaz

Aug 28, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you very much for such a great review. We strive to provide the best customer service and the best possible car buying experience. We're glad to hear that Cristin and Joe were so helpful. It's great that we were able to find the right vehicle for your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Hyundai Tucson"

- Pat McGurn

Awesome customers Joe and Bob took amazing care of us with purchase of our brand new Hyundai we were able to get everything we wanted for the price we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Morman, Joseph Diaz

Jul 15, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you so much for the rating. We are so glad Joe and Bob made your experience so enjoyable. It is our goal to make you and every one of our customers happy by understanding your unique needs. We are just here to help with whatever you need. We look forward to seeing you again for your vehicle maintenance.

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best customer service I’ve had buying a Truck. "

- Baldy86

I’ve bought multiple trucks over my lifetime and never had a better experience than the one I had with Spencer and Spradley Barr Ford Cheyenne. Spencer took all of my needs and built the program with me. There was no push sales pitch or anything forced. Thank you Spencer and Spradley for a great experience and look forward to working with you down the road. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Gordon, Kline Gowen

Apr 29, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you so much for writing this great review. Here at Spradley Barr Motors Inc., we pride ourselves in our customer service and our ability to make our customers happy. We are so glad Spencer and Kline worked zealously to make this a very gratifying experience! We look forward to seeing you again for your vehicle maintenance.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service Department"

- Not Happy

The Service Department does not answer calls and does not respond to messages timely. I tired to get an update on my vehicle for 3 days with no response. After driving to the shop, I was told, "I just retrieved my messages." While I did receive an apology, I find this level of service discouraging. When looking for a new vehicle, I was reluctant to buy from this Dealership because a year ago, Hyundai was not interested in my business but we bought a new Edge anyway. I am very disappointed that this Dealership does not treat me as valued customer. I have choices where to take my business and it won't be Spradley Barr Cheyenne in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Higgins

Nov 02, 2018

Spradley Barr Motors responded

I appreciate your honest feedback. I would like the opportunity to try and regain your trust in our business and resolve this matter to your satisfaction, if we still can. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience, so I can work with you to make this better. I look forward to speaking with you. Take care! Service Director 307-638-3335.

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,790

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,790

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,490

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$28,490

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,171

2020 Ford Escape

$31,171

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,990

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,990

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,490

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$21,490

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $23,057

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$23,057