About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Paez.
Josh Paez
Josh Paez, Service Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Josh Paez

Service Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

6 Reviews of Josh Paez

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam Voinovich was helpful and friendly when I arrived ."

- Navy.SealYeeZR

The service advisor Adam Voinovich was courteous ask me what he can do for my BMW X5 . I told him just oil change . He check the vehicle everything was ok with my engine oil since I just drove low miles about 1,000 miles and show me how to check if the service minder don't show up . Also Shane Lyon salesman ask me and my lady if anything I need for help cause I'm looking for BMW X5 50i I see in the internet I was curious to see what is the difference . Shane offer us drinks but I told him thank you I'm ok . He is a friendly guy don't look you down . He could be a good asset in Knauz dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Wojtas, Shane Lyon

Apr 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're very glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, and that we were able to meet your expectations! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service & Value"

- Stephen

Every contact I have with Knauz BMW Service, specifically Josh Paez , is always a pleasurable experience. The work that is going to be performed is clearly explained, I receive a clean loaner vehicle and am kept abreast of when I should expect to get my vehicle back. When I pick up the car it is always clean and the fixed has been performed properly the first time. I consider my self to be a "car guy" and therefore I have high expectation, I have never been disappointed. While Knauz is not the closest BMW dealer to me, I feel that the excellent service and fair pricing is worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Stephen, thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Josh.

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great buying experience"

- jrugel

I highly recommend Knauz, after 20 years I switched dealers after the family sold the dealership and all the people I had a relationship with left. I have had my car serviced here for the past 3 years and had great experiences but was unsure of the buying process. Well I was pleasantly surprised, my sales rep Tisha Akulich went above and beyond with my wants and demands and had the patience of Job. I would highly recommend Knauz and Tisha as I hope this is the beginning of another 20 year relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Tisha Akulich, Jon Jakubco

Jul 18, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy to hear Tisha was able to make it a great experience for you and we look forward continuing the relationship. Thank you again and enjoy your new BMW!

July 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What all car dealers should aspire to"

- SG

I have dealt with several BMW dealerships in the Chicago area and there is a reason I travel nearly 30 miles from my home, past two closer dealers. Service is outstanding and the sales experience is unmatched. I have and will continue to recommend Knauz to my friends. This Z4 is by far the most fun car I have ever owned and was glad to continue the relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Doug Kamp, Tisha Akulich

Jul 05, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, what a compliment! Thank you for your feedback-Tisha, Bob, Josh and Doug will appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new Z4 and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help with any other future automotive needs, thank you again!

April 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Skwoodfield

I just bought a new BMW and Bob Geisheker made the buying experience fun. I had a small issue with a sensor. Bob sent someone out right away to pick my car up. I live in Wisconsin! that is great customer service. I am a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are so glad that you appreciated the experience of working with Bob and our BMW team. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. Thanks again!

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT!"

- sandy123

Matt Pudlo made the whole purchasing experience easy and great. He has excellent follow up even after the deal is done. I would highly recommend working with him. Spencer Parker, the Genius bar was patient and his explanation of the car's functions was easy to follow. I also brought my old car in for service and enjoyed working with Josh Paez. I am very pleased with my experience with Knauz. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Matt Pudlo

Feb 05, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Sandy, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with our BMW team. I know that Matt, Spencer, and Josh will appreciate your very kind words. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$37,595

2017 BMW X3

$50,395