About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joshua Jones.
Joshua Jones
Joshua Jones, F & I Manager, Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills
5.0

Joshua Jones

F & I Manager

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills

9808 Reisterstown Road, Suite 2
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Joshua Jones

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What an awesome dealership"

- Susan W.

I don't traditionally write these, but truly these people are professional and not typical car salesman. I will return to buy any other vehicle needs I might have in the future and I would definitely tell all my friends about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Susan, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super efficient and helpful "

- N1lul

Contacted dealer for a specific car at a specific price. The salesman that replied was super helpful and knew this car very well. He came back with a fair price and we worked together to close the deal. The experience at the dealer was ok, my salesman was great. I did have to wait a while for the finance guy, but once I was in it went very quickly. I was out of there before the deadline I set due to a work function I needed to get to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Konstantine Kohilas

Oct 10, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Selection and Purchase"

- mffeeley

In getting my first car, Jon was nothing but knowledgeable, friendly and patient throughout the purchase. I am extremely grateful for his help and would strongly recommend doing business with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh

Jul 27, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new car, and thank you so much for your recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exelent dealership and exelent people"

- Happy customer

Had very good service at dealership Sales person Aleksey iNaydenko is very professional,friendly Everything was explained in very good,simple way. Trade price was on the dot. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aleksey Naydenko

Jun 30, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deals-Great Sales Professionals- Great Service Profess"

- Sal07

It is very rare that you find so many great individuals under one roof in a business...Particularly in the automotive industry. One exists at Heritage Volkswagen in Owings Mills...You can’t beat the service or parts department anywhere in Maryland based on my experiences of either ownership or leasing of vehicles.All the various departments work very well together for a efficient and effective operation that results in great customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to see you soon!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car dealer experience "

- Pascal

Outstanding service, fantastic communication, world-class delivery (12 hours after ordering from New Jersey, the car was delivered with a smile in option for free!). Best car dealer experience ever, and I did not have to discuss the price, it was lower than the lowest price you can get on TrueCar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Giller, Alex Laderer

Jun 22, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Pascal, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealership like no other"

- dmoskowitz

This is a long review, because my experience (maybe relationship is a better word) with this dealership grew and grew as my buying process became way longer than expected. If you don't want to read the entire thing, here's the Spark Notes: • This dealership will make you feel like family • This is the most honest dealership I've ever dealt with (and I've dealt with quite a few in various states). • This dealership genuinely cares about getting you what you want, even if that means more work for them, and potentially less profit. I was in the market for a compact SUV (CR-V, Forester, Rav-4, Tiguan, etc.). I go to school in New York so that gave me the opportunity to shop around both in Baltimore and in NY for the best price. This said, I cannot count the number of different dealerships I visited during this car hunt, and Heritage Owings Mills is by far the best dealership. The Tiguan (which I highly recommend) was the first car I test drove, and this dealership was the first one I visited. It was love at first sight, and I really could not contain my excitement. Some dealerships would have probably have used that to suck me into a bad deal, but it was quite the opposite here. Instead, they walked through my various options for trim levels, and encouraged me to sleep on it and not rush into anything. The salesman I worked with initially (Allen) told me that he's not one of those salesman that believes in nagging you to buy a car. I sort of brushed it off because we all know that car dealers have a certain reputation about them. Much to my surprise, however, he was true to his word, and that was the style that everyone at the dealership takes on. They make sure you know that they're there to help, but not nagging you. Here's where things get even better: the honesty of the salesmen and women at this dealership is unheard of in this industry. They didn't have the car that I wanted on their lot, and it's nearly impossible to track one down, but they worked endlessly to try to make a trade. Of course no one wanted to trade their precious gem, but Natt (the sales manager) continued to work. At the end of May they told me that they had the vehicle I wanted in the pipeline, but that it would not arrive until July 5. Allen, Natt, and I had discussed a price in passing a week or so prior, but now it was time to agree on the price. Much to my surprise, when they brought out the first set of paperwork, that was exactly the price they quoted me for (a very very good price too). When we discovered I was not eligible for one of the rebates that we initially thought I would be, they took the $500 rebate out of the paperwork, but didn't add a penny to my price. At that point, there were a few vehicles within 200 miles that I could have gone and purchased that day, but I felt that this dealership genuinely deserved my business because they had been so helpful in the buying process. I put a $1000 deposit on the vehicle, and the wait began. I thought the vehicle I was driving at the time would hold out until July, but it soon became clear that that was not the case. I went to Natt and explained the situation. With me sitting right in front of him, he called multiple dealerships in an attempt to make a trade, but we came up with nothing. I told him that another dealership about 40 minutes away had a vehicle, but it had an extra $1500 package on it. After it was clear that they wouldn't give up that vehicle, Natt looked at me and said something along the lines of "I want to see you get your car. We've already made a friendship. Go buy the car from them--we'll be able to sell the one coming July 5th no problem." At that point, I had two questions: 1. What did he think the value of that "$1500" package was, and 2. Could I get the deposit back? He told me that the resale value of the package would be at least 25% of its original value. At that point, I knew he was honest given what he'd just told me. Natt also told me that it would be no problem to give me my deposit back. Armed with his information, I was able to negotiate a great deal on the car from the other dealership. At that point I was incredibly excited about the new car, but felt bad because I genuinely wanted to give Heritage Owings Mills my business. Natt again assured me that all that matters is that I got my car, and that I'm happy. I will absolutely bring my new Tiggy here for service, and I look forward to working with them in the future. If you need guidance in your car buying process, know that what these folks say is honest and informed. I cannot recommend them enough!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a 2018 GTI and had a terrific experience!"

- ChrisBielut

I’m extremely happy with my experience at Heritage Subaru Volkswagen. Konstantinos Kohilas was my Sales Consultant. He knew the product very well. It felt good to buy a VW from a VW owner/driver. :) He respected that I knew what I wanted: a GTI in the Autobahn trim with black, red, or white paint. But he also made sure I didn’t have any outstanding questions. He took the time to line up the available cars, in the trim I wanted, right by the front of the dealership, in advance of my visit. I believe he even had one of the cars brought in from offsite - just for me to look at. I was able to compare colors without needing to walk around the lot. He was very easy going and kind. Mitchell Giller, the Sales Manager, was willing to work with me to make the purchase happen. Coming to an agreement on price was a fair process. He was responsive to my wants and transparent about what he could offer. I was treated quite well, in terms of the deal. Once I was ready to put pen to paper, Josh Jones, the Finance Manager did a great job explaining my financing commitment and the available add-on options. Buying scheduled maintenance was a good fit for me, so I went with it. The signing process was no-pressure and quick. Josh was efficient and friendly. I had to visit the dealership a few days after taking my new car to turn over the spare key to my trade. I saw Mitch and Josh that day (Konstantinos was off). They were very welcoming, wanted to know how I liked the car, and checked to see if there was anything else they could do. In the course of buying, I ended up mentioning a personal concern that was ongoing. Mitch made a special effort to check in with me days later to see if was doing OK. This was awesome. He genuinely supported me after purchase. In my own work, I try to express care. I don’t always know what kind of day someone is having, so I attempt to be nice. Maybe it will cheer them up if they are down. Or at least make less hassle for them. I like seeing that other people work this way: accepting, thoughtful, and friendly. I’ve bought VWs (and other cars) in the area and this is the best place for me to do it. I love cars, I’m particular. But I want to avoid hassle and confrontation. I want to deal with intelligent, nice people. Some of the dealers aren’t nearly as good. I’ve tried to work with one in Fallston. This other place was old fashioned, had minimal regard for my time, and made no acknowledgement of my familiarity with Volkswagens. My salesperson was nice, I’ll say that. But I had the clear impression the dealer just wanted to milk me for all I was worth and get rid of me. Not so with Heritage Subaru Volkswagen. They did well back in 2007. And did well this time too. They made it easy in the short term, and are interested in the future - which is smart and good for me. I plan to have this car a while. But when I do want something new, I’ll need somewhere to start shopping. It’ll be with these guys. As an aside, the Heritage facility itself was modern, clean, and easy to navigate - a comfortable place to do business. I highly recommend Heritage Subaru Volkswagen. I suggest starting your search for a VW with them, or, at least taking the time to speak with them if you’ve already started elsewhere. I dealt with nice people who readily supplied the car I wanted, and I feel good about the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! We hope you have a fantastic day!

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car buying experience."

- cnraab

Jon Waugh at Heritage Volkswagen Subaru was excellent. He is very professional and quite personable. He made the car buying experience very positive and seamless. The dealership staff and management was very courteous and professional as well. I highly recommend giving Jon Waugh at Heritage Owings Mills a visit during your car search. Thanks Jon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh, Stephen Brown, Shawn Davie

May 09, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely well treated "

- Samsdad

I was extremely satisfied from start to finish with the entire buying process. Everyone I dealt with, Alex, Josh, and Mitch were helpful, courteous and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend the dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Giller, Alex Laderer

Apr 26, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,597

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,488

2019 Subaru Ascent

$35,697

2019 Subaru Ascent

$45,153

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,649