About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Julie Davis.
Julie Davis
Julie Davis, Sales Consultant, Honda of Princeton
not yet rated

Julie Davis

Sales Consultant

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Julie Davis

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant purchase"

- Albert

Very comfortable with Julie helping me through the sales process. She's with great patience and knowledge of the vehicle I am interested in. I didn't feel pressure or swindled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells

May 02, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your most recent experience with us at Honda of Princeton. We're thankful for your business! We look forward to assisting you on your future purchases! Sincerely, Barry Magnus

August 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- tushar

sales person was really good. even other employee in showroom were excellent and helpful. all in all, had a wonderful experience and surely will recommend to freinds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DO NOT HESITATE! GO TO JULIE DAVIS!"

- promocheng

If you want to purchase a Honda vehicle, do not hesitate! Go to Julie Davis. I guarantee you that you will get the best experience possible. I hate pushy sales and sales that want to play games. There was no such problem with Julie. She respected the space that I demanded. She quickly reserved the car we wanted. The next day, paperwork was ready before we showed up! On 3/3/2016, we purchased a 2016 Civic Touring for my niece. It's a beautiful car. We compared it with many competitors, even other classes such as a RAV4. We decided on the great value that the Civic provides. It has the power we want with everything fully loaded. Out of all the Honda dealerships near our area, we decided on Princeton Honda and Julie because of her friendliness. When we first visited her dealership, it was freezing cold outside. She spent every moment with us on the lot to compare the features of different models and trims. We left that day with no promises to her. A month went by while we visited other makes. During this time, Julie respected my "one call" policy. She made only one follow up call and gave me my space rest of the time. Because of how she presented herself and her dealership and how she respected my wishes, when we decided on the Civic, we took the deal that was made available online to her. Negotiation was NO HASSLE. They instantly matched the price. Despite my "take it or leave it" approach, Julie remained grateful of my business. She was very prepared, but of course, we had a ton of questions. She answered all of them patiently and thoroughly. She took a great deal of time educating my niece on all the new and exciting features and functionality of this newly designed car. Knowing how to use the safety feature is just as important as having them, and Julie made sure we understand fully what we purchased and how to activate them. After chitchatting on the side for a short while, I realized that Julie is genuine and professional. I don't want to go to detail about her personal background, but I want to say that there is only one reason why she treated us with respect and patience. It is not so she can hold on to her job. A respectful, polite and patient person is who she is. She is the total opposite of the age old portrayal of car sales person. An average car buyer will probably purchase a vehicle every 3-7 years. So why would you not want to make sure that you have the most pleasant experience when it is your time to purchase a car? I wish Julie will sell more than just Honda, but if my next car is Honda again, there is no doubt in my mind that I will go to her. It's that easy of a decision. Thank you Julie and thank you Princeton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind, Dan Cohen

March 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought"

- Charlie1

Lease was up on our 2013 Pilot. Leased the new Pilot...of course always a lengthy process, but overall smooth. Would visit again. Nice Job Princeton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells, Dan Cohen , Sales Manager John Schaffner

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience😊😉"

- Princess04

Julie was very friendly and helpful with the purchase of my Honda CR-V. I had a very great experience and would strongly recommend Julie's services to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience working with Julie! "

- zhanna74

Julie was very friendly, helpful and provided exterior service. I had a great experience and strongly recommend Julie to work with. Thank you very much Julie! You are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Julie Davis"

- Allen: HR-V

Julie was tremendously helpful with the purchase of a Honda HR-V. I knew the model and trim I wanted going in, and she helped find and exact match and complete the purchase in the bare minimum of time. It was a stark contrast to another dealer I had visited earlier in the day who seemed determined to sell me what he wanted to, not what I was looking to buy. A great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing Experience Made Easy."

- EdT

Following a pleasant reception to the dealership, I was introduced to Julie Lee Davis who made the leasing of an ODYSSEY for my daughter very easy. Along with Raza Rind the Business Manager, this team handled all the documentation and made the entire Leasing process very smooth. My compliments to this team and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind, Dan Cohen

January 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Salesperson and service"

- randomness

Very friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend! I arrived in the late afternoon, but the sales consultant who was supposed to be off stayed and offered lots of instructions. The manager was also extremely friendly and helpful when doing the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind

Jan 27, 2016

Honda of Princeton responded

Dear randomness, Thank you for recognizing our Team Member Julie Davis as a perfect salesperson with perfect service - we agree! As for Raza Rind, one of our Business Manager's, he is a gentleman's gentleman. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Peter DiPersia, GM

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$38,435

2018 Honda Accord

$26,655

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Odyssey

$40,335

2017 Honda CR-V

$28,935

2017 Honda Civic

$20,785

2017 Honda Civic

$24,675

2017 Honda Civic

$26,175