Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Justin Bowden.
Justin Bowden
Justin Bowden, Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
5.0

Justin Bowden

Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Justin joined Johnson Lexus in 2017 and has been in the car business since 2002. He likes traveling, playing poker, shopping and watching Duke athletics. He is one of the few that can spell Coach K's name by memory. Justin's community work includes Inner City Youth Mentoring.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Justin Bowden

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and professional"

- John007

For the last 1.5 weeks I've been visiting dealerships to find the right vehicle for my daughter. Johnson Lexus was the only dealer willing to work within my financial parameters without pressure or haggling. Replies to my inquiries were very timely. The vehicle was detailed and ready upon my arrival along with a thorough review of features. There was one discrepancy about the vehicle based on the internet description, and the dealership owned up to the fact and made good on selling price without hesitation. Dealership accepted my trade-in vehicle offer site unseen without any pressure. This was a major selling point for me. Very pleased with the courteous staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel ? Financial side

May 01, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are proud to have been able to provide you with superior service! We hope to have the opportunity to serve your family again in the future!

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin BOWDEN gets it done"

- Ginahope

Justin BOWDEN made it happen where many couldn't!!!! go down to Johnson lexsus of Durham ask for justin he is the man to see never in my wildest dreams would i think i could drive a brand new car off the lot ,because i had alot of issues and credit was one but where every one else either said i think i can or i didn't get FINANCED Justin BOWDEN made it happen can't thank him enough JUSTIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We love stories like yours, Gina! Making it happen and working with what we have to achieve the very best for our customersis is what we tlod lol

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"top notch"

- Wchess

The staff is super responsive. Went in with a challenging deal, and Justin made it happen. Great staff, great facilities, great cars. Highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your review and perfect rating, Wchess!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Candace

We bought a certified pre-owned Lexus and obtained financing from the dealership, and were amazed not only at the deal we got, but also quick the process was. We were in and out with our new car by lunchtime that day! Justin was wonderful, very professional, and he took care of everything from start to finish, with no hiccups during the process. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time out to leave such an uplifting review! It's great to know that we are doing our jobs right!

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Sl3114

Justin was very fair and great to deal with. Service is fantastic at this dealership. I highly recommend working with Johnson Lexus. It was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Meagher, Robert Brunson , Simon

Apr 18, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your great dealership experience!

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buyer experience "

- Wanda76

When I came to Johnson my intention was not to buy a vehicle from this dealership. However I was introduced to Mr. Bowden who was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was inquiring about. He also made me feel very comfortable and confident that I was making the right choice. The price for the vehicle was very competitive and caused me to change my mind about doing business with Johnson Lexus. I was.very impressed by the professionalism and caring attitude of your sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Brunson , Mac Lewis

Apr 23, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family! We always aim to make visitors feel at ease so we are pleased to hear that our service-mindedness led you to choose to purchase with us!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very patient and very friendly."

- Tsai, hailung12

Justin is an excellent sale person. He was very helpful and patient when we selected the car and options. I would buy another Lexus next time again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are happy to hear about your great experience with Justin and our dealership team.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"superior used car buying experience"

- picky-guy

My wife and I wanted to replace our current car with a used vehicle that was relatively new but much less expensive than new. Justin worked with me to help us verify the equipment we desired, see how it worked before purchasing, and finding the color and trim choices that we wanted. And we found it in a CPO vehicle so we had a large comfort factor about the purchase. Definitely a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We're so happy we were able to help you find your perfect car! We appreciate your review.

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase Lexus RX350"

- Rosalyn

I went to Johnson Lexus in Durham with plans to purchase a certified preowned 2016 or 2017 RX. The pricing was so great that I walked away with a new 2018 Lexus RX 350. I credit Justin Bowden with changing my mind to purchase the newer model. Joe Huntley sweeten the deal with an excellent value on my trade in. He remembered me from my last purchase and was familiar with the service record of my 2011 LS460. I must also mention Amber Harris. She was handling the service of my LS460 and connected me with Justin, when I expressed an interest in purchasing a new car. Even though she was on the service side, she was there to help in any way I needed. The car is a beauty, but the superb customer service is the real reason that I keep purchasing and servicing my car at Johnson Lexus. Kudos to your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Huntley , Amber Harris

Nov 26, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our team, Rosalyn. Enjoy your new RX!

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lovin’ my new car! "

- Mozari12

Justin was great! He was very informative and patient with me. This is my 2nd Lexus ...I don’t see myself driving anything but Lexus,??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676