Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kara DePaula .
Kara DePaula
Kara DePaula  at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kara DePaula

VP

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Kara DePaula

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a..."

- Gene V

Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a great place to work. Winner of so many awards! It's good to see the owners have expanded into so many other brands as well. Some of the best mechanics I have ever met. Awesome body shop too. Body shop has extremely high quality work. When people do well at DePaula they are recognized. When people aren't doing so well or make mistakes as people sometimes do. DePaula takes responsibility and gets them on track, sometimes literally, as they sell Corvettes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get..."

- bcoombs32

I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get fixed. As well as another chevy dealership on wolf road because Depaula felt it was necessary to take apart iteams on my car and not put it back together with out my permission. When I asked them why they told me not their problem. They tell you they want to help but dont care. When I emailed the VP of operations my issues with my car, it drove in but could not get out of drive while on Depaulas lot, his response was " Good Luck"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Lynch, Thomas Restino, Anthony Gallo, Wayne Slingerland

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new car oil change"

- T&D NEAL

why buy a new car from Depaula chevrolet if you have to make an appointment for an oil change and it takes 2 weeks to get in... makes no sense...people do work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Lynch, George Polino, Damien DeDonatis, Tyler Watson, Kelly Cole, Mark Vandenburgh, Alvin Porter, Johnny Clay, Jim Hensel

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is top notch and very professional."

- Tim018

This is the first time I have used Depaula Chevrolet to purchase through State Contract, the sales person was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what I needed to purchase through the OGS contract for my 2018 Suburban. I wish Depaula Chevrolet would bid other larger vehicle bids for trucks up to 24,000 GVW that way I could have purchased both my white fleet vehicles in one place. Tim Redmond Director of Facilities II Brasher Falls Central School

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard, Robert Albolino

Jul 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Timothy, we appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received. We encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Thank you for choosing DePaula Chevrolet! Take care.

June 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales format"

- rjkaspro

I recently bought a 2016 Equinox from Depaula and people who helped me during the purchase and pick-up of my vehicle were very friendly, knowledgeable, and prepared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Celeone , Mike Donadio

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job"

- Rocco Calabrese

Excellent experience with all invoked easy to deal with took all time needed for questions. I will recommend Dario ARabgo to anyone wanting a fair and great salesman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dario arango

April 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Damien was an amazing dealer he really took great care of me"

- Natalies216

everyone here was extremely helpful and helped me get the best deal possible ! I did spend a lot of time here but it was all worth it I got a really good deal everyone did everything they could do to help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,500

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,500

used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,500

2015 Honda Accord

$16,500

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $25,000

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$25,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,250

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,250