About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Petersen.
Karl Petersen
Karl Petersen, Sales, Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
5.0

Karl Petersen

Sales

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

15500 W 117th Street
Olathe, KS 66062

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Karl Petersen

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall exceptional!"

- nyfuncar

When I decided to purchase a Hellcat Redeye, I wanted to work with a dealership and salesman that had great reviews and would be very knowledgeable on the particular vehicle I was interested in. After all my research, Olathe Dodge was my pick and I could not be more satisfied with my choice. I live in New Jersey and purchased my Dodge 1300 miles away with the complete confidence and comfort that my professional salesman at Olathe Dodge, Karl Petersen made me feel. I highly recommend working with Olathe Dodge. 10+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Lauck

Jan 03, 2019

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Noticiable Difference in Customer Buying Experience!"

- Dana Evans

When we walked into Olathe Dodge after spending over two hours at another Dodge and Ford dealership in Kansas City waiting on the sales person(s) to come back to us, and then walking around in the cold, windy weather looking for the model and style of truck I wanted, we were struck by the immediate difference in customer care as someone came up to ask how they could help us. We were introduced to Karl Petersen, who sat down with us, and asked me what I was looking for in a truck. Karl took my list and then went to his computer to find just what I was looking for! Instead of having to find the vehicle myself walking around the lot, I was presented with options right there in the warm showroom office. We then were able to go see the truck we were interested in. Karl knew everything about the truck (again, a very noticiable difference from our previous experience), and was able to go over how everything worked as he gave me keys to do a test drive. When we said YES, the dealership got to work on getting our paperwork ready, and detailing the truck so it was ready to go when we finished signing everything. In less time than we had spent at the previous dealers, we had found and purchased the perfect vehicle for us! We walked out with a handshake and a big smile for all of us. When all parties feel good about the transaction, you know you went to the right place! Thank you, Karl and Olathe Dodge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon David

Dec 27, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Michael Chad

What can i say about Karl, the best new truck purchase experience ever, hands down, I've purchased many new and used vehicles but this was by far no comparison, it was so satisfying, i will continue to recommend Karl Peterson and this dealership to family and friends, thank you Karl as well as all the staff that assisted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon David

Dec 11, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Trent 3421

Dimensional Innovations purchased a new 1 ton pickup from Karl Petersen. He was very helpful and attentive to our needs. He made the buying experience easy and was respectful of my time. He even delivered the vehicle to our business to process the paperwork which was very helpful during a busy time of year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New truck purchase experience. Surprisingly non-stressful..."

- Bill/WOØE

I was looking for a new truck, Karl Petersen made the whole process so easy and stress free that I was amazed! I got the deal I was looking for and the truck is outstanding. I had questions after the sale, and I emailed Karl, and he got right back to me with the answers to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Rebel E Torque Fan

I passed my local Ram dealership and went to Olathe Ram. Karl Petersen answered approximately 30 emails back and forth during my own online research. During the multiple conversations and strict parameters, he never pressured me to purchase anything. My local Ram dealer wouldn't even respond back. Once I had the model in mind that would meet my needs, Karl just recommended that I stop by and talk in person. After about an hour of looking at the several models he had in stock, we picked out the perfect one. Very happy with our new Rebel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Gallegos

Oct 29, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything went well with our Service Visit."

- Skinner2

Our issues were taken care of quickly and correctly on our first visit. Jerry Peoples was polite and very professional. The service department was clean ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesman and dealership!"

- Dr. B

I just bought my 3rd vehicle from Olathe dodge. They beat every price again vs any dealer local and any from car gurus and auto trader etc. I paid below Tru car value as well by thousands. Karl Petersen my salesman went above and beyond to make everything go smooth. Snag this guy if you’re going in! 5 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Turner

Sep 06, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Journey to a Joirney"

- Jeep buyer

Wanted to thank all involved! Karl was great and the Mangers Brandeon and Jay could have been Better! Karl was super helpful and make our experience a very positive one! Enjoying the car, our second purchase in a month! Will definitely have our friends come there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Bettge, Jay Deans, Brad Turner

Sep 05, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind words and the review.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the Drive"

- EX Ford Owner

Since the 1980's I owned all Ford products. 1 time I bought a Nissan Maxima ST, loaded, and hated it from the moment I got it home. Within 2 years I traded it for a loaded Lincoln MKS. That was the only time I stepped out of the Ford Line. The wife was looking at new Explorers, but the sales rep, and managers tried pulling some crap on us so she decided to step out of the Ford brand and found a Charger Daytona dressed out exactly the way she wanted it, and it was at Olathe Dodge. Living in Springfield, IL., we refuse to buy vehicles from around here because they like to treat people like they're stupid. I bought five of my last seven cars up in Chicago, but the like cars we found up there had a lot of stuff my wife didn't want, so she didn't want to pay 2-5 thousand more for them, plus Olathe had the best price offers. I started emailing with Karl Peterson. I ask a lot of questions, and he came back with the answers. He was treating me like I lived down the street, which I really appreciated, because I know I'm just in internet land (at that point) so I really appreciated it because he really did a great job. I eventually phoned to show true intention. We talked and set details. I'm trying not to go into great details, but he knew we were driving five hours and he really accommodated us and our situation. The only disappointment was waiting for the business office to close the deal, but they were busy. During my experience the managers didn't interfere with the sales reps, and I believe it shows that they trust their reps, but I think I would've liked if one of them came down and thanked and congratulated us, but that's a minor detail. Bottom Line, Well worth the drive, and now I'm looking at switching to a Dodge, Karl is out there - in a great way. I couldn't wait to get to KC area to meet him, LOL. The car is fabulous, the Wife is beyond HAPPY (So my life is great, ha ha), everything went as promised. There is no need to worry if you travel a distance, because they are true to their word. I have dealt with dealers who know you're driving a distance and will try to flip things and take advantage. I was a little concerned about that, but NO NEED. This is one of, if not THE BEST transaction. Thanks Karl, and Brad (Finance/Business Mgr.).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Turner

Sep 05, 2018

Olathe Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your kind words, your business and the review. We love that your wife is beyond HAPPY with the Charger.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (1161 Vehicles)

2016 Ram 3500

N/A

2016 Jeep Patriot

N/A

2017 Jeep Cherokee

N/A

2016 Jeep Wrangler

N/A

2017 Jeep Cherokee

N/A

2017 Ram 1500

N/A

2017 Jeep Cherokee

N/A

2017 Ram 1500

N/A