Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Thomas.
Karl Thomas
Karl Thomas at Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick
4.9

Karl Thomas

Floor Manager

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick

6150 Altama Ave.
Brunswick, GA 31525

Contact Me
Call
Email

73 Reviews of Karl Thomas

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the one! "

- Lilly42480

After searching for weeks in a 500 mile radius of Atlanta I finally found my Telluride at Mike Murphy Kia. I was told by multiple dealers that I would never find what I was looking for at MSRP, that everyone was charging over sticker. Well here I am not being charged over MSRP by a dealer whose not a crook. I had an excellent experience at Mike Murphy KIA! Ask for Karl, he’s great!! The owner of the dealership even sat down with me, great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Lilly, Thank you so much for your positive feedback AND for coming to us for your Telluride! You are going to absolutely love your vehicle! We do not and will not add any addendum cost over MSRP for a Telluride. We realize many dealers are doing this. We are honored you have become a part of the Mike Murphy KIA family and look forward to serving your vehicle needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- skb0975

Karl Thomas and Josh Kato and Mike Murphy were very thoughtful and honest when running the numbers to get us a sale that worked for us and went above and beyond in being patient with us. Eric Cabrera in the finance department was awesome. He worked rapidly but thoroughly through the paper work. We will be back. Mike Murphy also means it when he says my name is in the door and I am on the floor. I am happy to see he reviews each proposed sale personally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are honored you are part of our Mike Murphy KIA family. You are going to LOVE your vehicle. We look forward to serving all your vehicle needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! "

- KP0527

My experiencw was quick, simple and professional. Everyone I worked with was very kind and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Mike Murphy Kia in Brunswick to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tre' Dorrity, Joshua Kato

Oct 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for choosing Mike Murphy KIA and allowing us to service all your vehicle needs. We are honored you are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family. Please contact us anytime to help you any way we can. We certainly appreciate your business and thank you again! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience i have ever had"

- White Hair Lady

Kenny the sales person was awesome I was looking for a used soul he showed me the best that he had and I fell in love with it I went home that night with my new car thanks to Kenny , Scott , the finenace department every one has been so awesome to me I felt like a queen thank you everyone and Amanda can not forget you LOVE YOU ALL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for choosing Mike Murphy KIA and allowing us to service all your vehicle needs. We pride ourselves in providing you excellent care and service. We are honored you are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family. Please contact us anytime to help you any way we can. We are here for you! We certainly appreciate your business and thank you again! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This shop is very well trained and professional"

- randyradio

I started my own research as to what new car I wished to buy. I studied up on the vehicle and features and pricing. My phone about exploded from the dealers in Jacksonville and Savannah coming after me to make a sale. But right at the start I had a superb phone call with Mike Murphy himself and he nailed it all down nicely so today wife and I went to the dealer and met our sales man Karl Thomas who listened well and was very knowledgeable about the Kia Soul we wished to buy. We liked it and then the finance and paperwork followed with Eric Cabrera who answered all questions and I should note his demeanor and gentlemanly delivery was wonderful. Really another high quality employee who truly cares about the customer and how to make the process as painless and speedy as possible. His knowledge of the the whole deal made it a pleasure to experience. I'm very pleased I went to my local dealer than way off to Savannah or Jacksonville. Salute!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Cabrera

Oct 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for choosing Mike Murphy KIA and allowing us to service all your vehicle needs. We work very hard to provide you a seamless purchasing experience and make sure your vehicle as well as financing are the best available to you. We are honored you are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family. Please contact us anytime to help you any way we can. We certainly appreciate your business and thank you again! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Telluride "

- VictoriaD

Got me the best possible payment and the best interest rate and price for my trade in , very impressed and Kia has definitely stepped their game up with the new Telluride , all the staff was friendly and went over and beyond to help out (Karl, Eric, Scott) life time customer for sure here !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Cabrera, Scott Wilkinson

Oct 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for choosing Mike Murphy KIA and allowing us to service all your vehicle needs. We are honored you are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family and we look forward to helping you for many years to come. Please contact us anytime to help you any way we can. We certainly appreciate your business and thank you again! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"True Customer Care"

- Erowe313

My husband and I were under the impression that oil change, tire rotation etc. was included in our “gold package”. Didn’t learn otherwise until time for 1st oil change. After they explained to me the difference in packages, they included the correct package for free. Thank you to Mr. Mike Murphy Jr, Karl and Scott for making me a KIA owner for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Murphy Jr., Scott Wilkinson

Sep 19, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for choosing Mike Murphy KIA and allowing us to service all your vehicle needs. We are honored you are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family. Please contact us anytime to help you any way we can. We certainly appreciate your business and thank you again! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy V-P of Client Relations @ Reputation Management

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just shocked!"

- DrJPope

Upon arriving to Mike Murphy I had no idea of riding home in a new vehicle. My intentions were to get service and go home. Karl and Eric there were honest and very professional about my options. When open with the idea of getting a 2019 the first thing came to mind was cost. I got great service, an awesome warranty, new professional go to guys, and a great deal! Thanks to all of you at Mike Murphy in Brunswick you made this fella here believe greater and drive off in style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Rogers, Eric Cabrera , Dan

Sep 15, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you for your continuing business I appreciate it very much the kind words that you said Mike Murphy senior

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Miracles do happen!!"

- Kimbo Starfish

I recently had a HUGE health issue which turned my life & finances upside down. Things were getting pretty rough to say the least. I was not feeling too optimistic about getting out of my existing car payment to help me save some money but I knew I needed to make some major changes in my budget. I have always been treated extremely well at Mike Murphy KIA, so when I was ready to change my vehicle situation, I went straight to them for help. I enjoy doing business with this bunch of people. They are AWESOME to say the least. I met briefly with Mike Murphy, Jr. yesterday and he heard my situation but gave me hope and assurance that their dealership would take good care of me. I was asked to return this morning and talk to them. My salesman, Karl Thomas had helped me with a purchase 4 years ago and he actually helped me again today!! He is so friendly, genuine and honest. He tells it like it is. No silly game playing. He took me to see Joshua Kato who did the initial paperwork and showed me my new vehicle. He was so pleasant and gave a personal testimony of how he loves his car (which is the same make & model). Afterward I was sent for the final details to be sealed up with Eric Cabrera. He was extremely efficient and explained all the details. Such nice customer service. I was totally finished within 2 & a half hours & I was stunned!! These guys know their stuff and totally took care of all my needs. I am now in a beautiful & upgraded brand new KIA Rio, my payments were lowered and I am as happy as can be!! On a side note, I mentioned that I am seeking more work to fill in the gaps and Mr. Chase Rogers came over with a phone number for me to call an affiliate of his. Now, this is what "community" means. Wow!! Thank you Mike Murphy KIA. Miracles do happen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! What a wonderful testimony. We are honored you are part of our Mike Murphy KIA family. You are going to LOVE your vehicle. We look forward to serving all your vehicle needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy Vice President of Operations

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trouble with past financing"

- Harley71

I bought another car and found that the financing wasn't going to work out for this deal. I called and talked to Eric and he set us up with an appointment that day. Between him, Chase and Karl and of course, Mr. Mike Murphy, I was able to purchase a new Kia and they were able to take the Nissan rogue back, which was the problem. It was a lengthy process but they all worked together to give us a real good offer and made it possible for us to have a new car with payments that we could afford. I highly recommend this dealership plus those men responsible for this deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Rogers, Eric Cabrera

Sep 11, 2019

Mike Murphy Kia of Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad we could get you financed and in your new KIA! You will certainly love driving this vehicle. We are honored your are part of the Mike Murphy KIA family and look forward to serving all your vehicle needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Mrs. Beth Murphy V-P of Client Relations & Reputation Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results