About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Thormahlen.
Karl Thormahlen
Karl Thormahlen, Sales Consultant, Toyota of Rockwall
4.6

Karl Thormahlen

Sales Consultant

Toyota of Rockwall

1250 E Interstate 30
Rockwall, TX 75087

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Karl Thormahlen

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprised beyond words"

- TMTJFUGATE Verified Customer

We went to Rockwall Toyota to look for a vehicle for our Daughter so she would have a dependable car to go off to college our experience with car buying was beyond different from other dealerships we actually enjoyed our time we spent at the dealership yes that’s right we enjoyed our time there we was treated like family and had many good conversations with other employees I know this sounds CRAZY because this never happens at dealerships if your like me at other dealerships I’m usually upset and feel like I was taken advantage of but not at Rockwall Toyota Thanks Karl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Desrosiers , Sorry can’t remember them all

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless"

- SLAPADOME Verified Customer

The staff was extremely pleasant and hospitable. The store was clean and well stocked. Our salesman Matt Brennon was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Would recommend Matt and Toyota of Rockwell to anyone. Wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant and very easy to work with"

- TMTJFUGATE Verified Customer

Our visit was very pleasant and Karl our sales person was very informative and patient with use he explained everything to use about our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Desrosiers

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice salesmen but watch out for their non optional add ons! "

- Kelsye Verified Customer

I bought a CPO Corrola from them and I love it! My salesman Dontrell was very nice and helpful. But the dealership has a non optional add on package that costs $899-1000. I live nowhere near Rockwall and didn't plan on coming back there to service my vehicle. And for that reason, I asked them many times to remove this $899 "Green Package" from the price of my car. This was not and option and they were not willing to negotiate at all on the price. I was told repeatedly (by Karl) before I drove an hour to get there that they would be able to work with me on the price and that was not the case. Once I got there I didn't even work with Karl as he was with another customer. So, while I love my car, I am still not happy about being forced to buy this " green package" add on. I also wasn't thrilled with the way the finance department sped through my paperwork. He didn't go over any of the documents as I was signing them, and when I asked him to go over them with me afterwards he only showed me 1-2 of the papers I signed. I came home with about 20 documents, so I felt like they were being a little shady. I say I'd recommend them because I think they sell quality vehicles at fair prices. But just know before you go that there will be add ons that aren't optional tacked on to those fair prices. And don't be dumb like me, make sure ALL of the contracts you're signing are fully explained to you. Joey is a personable guy but I feel like he should've been more thorough. Again, I do recommend Dontrell, he was great! Oh and don't let the big guy Corey (manager) bully you into anything. Really nice guy, not so nice sales approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying experience."

- Jobie Verified Customer

This is a great dealership. I went in hoping to buy a used vehicle and ended up buying a brand new Tundra. Thanks to Ken Campbell’s suggestion I also saved money in the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Campbell

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Less haggling on prices"

- VickCopell Verified Customer

Overall, this dealership is like any other Toyota dealer in town but it was less of haggling with the Internet pricing manager. I knew my price Out-The-Door and that is what I asked. The dealership came very close to it. Sal and Karl were great to deal with when we visited there. We drove 30 miles to buy from these folks for price and their attitude (positive). Brett, as hyper as he is in Finance :-), he was a great guy to work with. Know what you want and that is what you ask. You will get it !! (Avoid Toyota Dallas)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising , Sal

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer"

- ASHYSPEED Verified Customer

Great dealership, cool guys, good deal, nice car, I have bought a hybrid Kia Optima in a very good shape, Kyle was awesome and so cool and he made us good deal. Their customer service and supporting is very good. I’m happy with the deal. Thank you Karl...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very professional and friendly dealership."

- Harleydude

We have been customers of this dealership for several years. Karl has proven himself as a very knowledgeable and professional salesman. Karl goes above and beyond in being helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Thomas, Lonnie Wade

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out with the Old and in with the New-er"

- CAJUNCUBSFAN Verified Customer

Karl was fantastic, He was very helpful and worked very hard to get the deal done. The process was quick and easy. We were only there for two (2) hours and we were driving away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experiance EVER!!!"

- Bree Kennon Verified Customer

We found our car online and called and got Karl as our rep. He was amazing and made the whole buying experiance easy and comfortable! He was honest, nice and funny! It was refeshing not to habe to spend a lifetime at the dealership. From start to finish took 2 hours!! We will definitly come back in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,896

2018 Toyota Tundra

$44,706

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$35,821

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,317

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,949

2018 Toyota Sienna

$36,676

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,657

2018 Toyota Prius

$26,092