About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Thormahlen.
Karl Thormahlen
Karl Thormahlen, Sales Consultant, Toyota of Rockwall
4.7

Karl Thormahlen

Sales Consultant

Toyota of Rockwall

1250 E Interstate 30
Rockwall, TX 75087

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Karl Thormahlen

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service! "

- Carguy, Garrett79 Verified Customer

We had a great experience purchasing our new Highlander. Our salesman and manager that helped us pirchase our new car was awesome and very helpful! They made you feel at home and comfortable with making a new purchase. The financing department was nice and very helpful as well. We will come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising, Corey Thomas

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience"

- KDTIRE Verified Customer

Karl was helpful in every step of the sale. My wife and I wanted to downsize from a Ford Expedition into something that was still "roomy" yet economical. We drove a Honda Pilot and Toyota Highlander, and my wife decided on the Toyota (its ride was more comfortable, and I enjoyed all the extras for the same amount of money). We dealt with a different Toyota in another town and where not pleased!!! After seeing their ad, we then decided to call Toyota of Rockwall (1 1/2 hours away) to give them a try. Great success and Karl was the catalyst to the excellent experience we had. We are now owners of a new Highlander - thank you Karl!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Campbell

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Used Car Purchase"

- Fred (Audi A3) Verified Customer

I purchased a used 2015 Audi A#3 Quattro from Karl and Matt all via email and text. Once we came to agreement, I went in, did the paperwork and was done in about an hour. It was pleasant dealing with Karl throughout the entire process. He was respectful of my concerns, always courteous and couldn't be any more happier. Car buying in the past has always been notorious for high pressure sales from the first greet all the way to the FI Office. Toyota Rockwall is the opposite of that. Would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Held up to their end of promise!!"

- VickCopell Verified Customer

When I purchased and brought a new 4Runner home, I thought the full spare tire was inside the car. When I checked after 2-3 weeks, it was supposed to be under the car and it was missing. I reached out to Barry and Karl re the missing spare. They agreed to it (after a line of questioning) and replaced it. I appreciate that part of the service. However, I would have expected Toyota dealer to have done their part of check-list before letting a car roll out of the lot. In any case, I appreciate that they recognized the issue and resolved it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Schwerdt

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprised beyond words"

- TMTJFUGATE Verified Customer

We went to Rockwall Toyota to look for a vehicle for our Daughter so she would have a dependable car to go off to college our experience with car buying was beyond different from other dealerships we actually enjoyed our time we spent at the dealership yes that’s right we enjoyed our time there we was treated like family and had many good conversations with other employees I know this sounds CRAZY because this never happens at dealerships if your like me at other dealerships I’m usually upset and feel like I was taken advantage of but not at Rockwall Toyota Thanks Karl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Desrosiers , Sorry can’t remember them all

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless"

- SLAPADOME Verified Customer

The staff was extremely pleasant and hospitable. The store was clean and well stocked. Our salesman Matt Brennon was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Would recommend Matt and Toyota of Rockwell to anyone. Wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice salesmen but watch out for their non optional add ons! "

- Kelsye Verified Customer

I bought a CPO Corrola from them and I love it! My salesman Dontrell was very nice and helpful. But the dealership has a non optional add on package that costs $899-1000. I live nowhere near Rockwall and didn't plan on coming back there to service my vehicle. And for that reason, I asked them many times to remove this $899 "Green Package" from the price of my car. This was not and option and they were not willing to negotiate at all on the price. I was told repeatedly (by Karl) before I drove an hour to get there that they would be able to work with me on the price and that was not the case. Once I got there I didn't even work with Karl as he was with another customer. So, while I love my car, I am still not happy about being forced to buy this " green package" add on. I also wasn't thrilled with the way the finance department sped through my paperwork. He didn't go over any of the documents as I was signing them, and when I asked him to go over them with me afterwards he only showed me 1-2 of the papers I signed. I came home with about 20 documents, so I felt like they were being a little shady. I say I'd recommend them because I think they sell quality vehicles at fair prices. But just know before you go that there will be add ons that aren't optional tacked on to those fair prices. And don't be dumb like me, make sure ALL of the contracts you're signing are fully explained to you. Joey is a personable guy but I feel like he should've been more thorough. Again, I do recommend Dontrell, he was great! Oh and don't let the big guy Corey (manager) bully you into anything. Really nice guy, not so nice sales approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying experience."

- Jobie Verified Customer

This is a great dealership. I went in hoping to buy a used vehicle and ended up buying a brand new Tundra. Thanks to Ken Campbell’s suggestion I also saved money in the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Campbell

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Less haggling on prices"

- VickCopell Verified Customer

Overall, this dealership is like any other Toyota dealer in town but it was less of haggling with the Internet pricing manager. I knew my price Out-The-Door and that is what I asked. The dealership came very close to it. Sal and Karl were great to deal with when we visited there. We drove 30 miles to buy from these folks for price and their attitude (positive). Brett, as hyper as he is in Finance :-), he was a great guy to work with. Know what you want and that is what you ask. You will get it !! (Avoid Toyota Dallas)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising , Sal

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer"

- ASHYSPEED Verified Customer

Great dealership, cool guys, good deal, nice car, I have bought a hybrid Kia Optima in a very good shape, Kyle was awesome and so cool and he made us good deal. Their customer service and supporting is very good. I’m happy with the deal. Thank you Karl...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Eising

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (511 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,931

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,642

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,788

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,347

2018 Toyota Highlander

$44,407

2018 Toyota Camry

N/A

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,095