About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kathy Swenson.
Kathy Swenson
Kathy Swenson, Assistant Service Manager, Austin Subaru
not yet rated

Kathy Swenson

Assistant Service Manager

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Hire Date 4/13/13 – Kathy Swenson was born in Okinawa, Japan and moved to Texas when she was 15 years old. She grew up in North Austin where she still resides. Kathy has 3 children and has been married to her husband for 17 years. Kathy has one grandson and a granddaughter that will arrive in August of this year. When not at work, Kathy spends her time with her family attending soccer games and participating in the mowing business that her husband and children started 7 years ago. She became part of the Subaru family because Alli Walker told her about the position. Kathy is so thankful for this truly fabulous job.

4 Reviews of Kathy Swenson

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent facilities but still expecting more."

- Kerrym

I’m very impressed with the facility and service personnel but there were some things overlooked on my Crosstrek during service. The oil level was slightly overfilled and the washer fluid wasn’t topped off. I explained to the service advisor that the alignment was off on the car (pulls to the right/steering wheel off to the left), and that it had been since Subaru of Georgetown adjusted it. I was informed that it wasn’t after a technician drove it. I can take an iPhone video while driving and show you that it is. The technician is incorrect. I don’t believe in giving a bad survey or bad overall rating. I just want my car to be taken care of when I go out of my way to bring it to your dealership on a Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome work on my ‘05 Corolla!"

- Bob12

I asked Kathy Swenson about getting some work done on my ‘05 Corolla and she mentioned that a few of her technicians we familiar with that car. Gavin took a look and gave me honest suggestions on what was needed. By the end of the day, my car drove like someone else’s! I could believe how much smoother it ran! I’ll be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We're always here to help, Bob! Thanks for giving a shot to assist and don't hesitate to give us a call again next time. :) Best wishes. -The Team at Austin Subaru

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My subaru summer "

- Gina Lardon

Jonathan and Kathy gave me great service as a follow-up to the service I had at Santa Fe Subaru which was also awesome. It's sad that I have to get my car back in yet again. I've been without my car since June 15th. Picked it up in Austin Subaru on August 16th now it's back again for the third time for Subaru service. Again Jonathan and Kathy have been over backwards but I'm just disappointed that my suby has had to be in the shop so many times this summer I've driven my Subaru a total of two weeks since since June 15th

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan soss

Sep 12, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Thanks for the honest review, Gina! We're happy to know that our team has gone above and beyond to assist. We can understand your frustration and we hope to have it all resolved for you as quickly as possible. Regardless of the circumstances, we appreciate you recognizing our efforts as a team. :) We wish you all the best. -Chris Hudson, Service Director

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Respect"

- BluRu

This is one great service department that respects customers and listens to their concerns. I live one and a half hours from this dealership and they were very kind to let me go home with a loner vs. waiting two more hours for my Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Selah Baugh , Craig Ritchie

Jul 26, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words in your review. We're all about respect and convenience for our customers and reviews like your affirm that we are on the right track! Thanks so much and we'll see you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,619

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,190

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,125

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,416

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,285

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$30,436

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,570

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,528