Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Katie Schaffer.
Katie Schaffer
Katie Schaffer at Colonial Hyundai
5.0

Katie Schaffer

Product Specialist

Colonial Hyundai

4423 Lincoln Hwy
Downingtown, PA 19335

My name is Katie Schaffer, and with a background in Art Education and Psychology I landed myself into the wonderful world of Sales in 2013 after all the funding for the arts went downhill. I've come to find that selling cars is just a different and unique way of listening, helping people, and finding a way to contribute a memorable positive experience in the lives of others. I take pride in my customer relationships, their comfort, their trust, and their overall experience working with me. I treasure each and every positive story and review I receive, have a whole book collection of them on my desk, and LOVE adding to it! It would be my pleasure to take care of you, your family, and your friends when considering your/their next big purchase! Please call or email for my schedule and appointments :)

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2016 Star Certified Hyundai Sales Representative

2017 Star Certified Hyundai Sales Representative

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

93 Reviews of Katie Schaffer

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great customer service "

- L_MDUFFY Verified Customer

I was able to schedule an appointment easily on line. Service was very busy that night but, I was kept aware of how long it would be for the car service to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Feliciano

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional and Delightful Expereince"

- kathleenmeehan52 Verified Customer

From the moment I leased my Accent (a wonderful car) from Kate Schaeffer; one of the kindest human beings I have ever met, who just happens to also be incredibly gifted in providing exceptional sales and service ... to my most recent phone conversations and 7500 mile service and inspection with JP, also an incredibly gifted gentleman .... pleasant, professional, knowledgeable I continue to be delighted with Colonial Hyundai. I also met Customer Relations Manager; Kimberly who had all of the same qualities as Kate and JP. This dealership is completely dedicated to providing "best in class" service and sales. I am grateful to and for the entire Team. God bless all, Kathleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Murzynski, J.P. Jones

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Happy Hyundai owner!"

- cougar670 Verified Customer

Angelo Popovsky and staff made us feel like celebrities, we truly feel they went above and beyond to give us the best deal we could get. Vince noticed my veterans status on my drivers license and gave us an additional discount. Hyundai cares about veterans and first responders. All the employees we encountered acted like a team or a family working together to get a deal we would be happy with. it was the most positive car buying experience we've ever had. Angelos name does not appear in the list below but I would give him a rating of 10 stars if I could, he noticed that my birthday was coming up and personally delivered a birthday card to my home! Overall a great experience, thank you one and all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Marsha Verified Customer

Awesome Sales Team. Lou's my salesman but he was busy so Katie who's on his Team was totally awesome. She stepped right in for Lou. She was really thorough, helpful & knowledgeable about the cars. Lou was there till the end. Even Finance was super nice & able to get us in the office & explain things quickly sign & out the door. I"ve been going there for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ashdale

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- KEVINSHISHKO Verified Customer

Helpful employees, very friendly and welcoming, and in and out very quickly after leasing a new car. Couldn't ask for anything better from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Knickerbocker

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Car Purchase"

- rcx531 Verified Customer

I worked closely with Kimberly on the sales side and Jennifer with Finance. Both were very knowledgeable and professional. They both worked diligently to make sure I purchased the vehicle that met all my needs at a price I could afford. Kimberly never made me feel pressured. Jennifer was a breeze with the paperwork and had me laughing most of the way through it. Update: 3/27/19. Blue Link in vehicle is still not working after three weeks of multiple phone calls with Hyundai. It's being worked on I am told. My sales representative (Kim Murzynski) did very little to assist me. Would not recommend her for sales. I would highly recommend working with Kim Schaffer, who went above and beyond to assist me by physically checking the settings in the vehicle and also by contacting Blue Link to help expedite the service issue and get me an additional three months of complete subscription services. Keep in mind, she did not sell me the car, yet she took a lot of time away from her own sales opportunities to try and help me. That is Gold Standard customer service. If it were not for Kim, this rating would have been three stars or less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Murzynski , Jennifer Dietz

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding as always.....Donna in Service is why we stay..."

- 3GANZBOYS Verified Customer

We've bought or leased nine (9) cars from Colonial, and keep coming back because of the fair pricing, great sales staff (Katie rocks!) and outstanding service dept. (Donna F. rocks too!). John Ashdale has stepped up and helped us more than once seal a purchase deal, and all of your staff is outstanding. Keep up the great work, Colonial!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Feliciano

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything Was Great!"

- DomRichie

All of the staff was very helpful and Katie was awesome!! Very nice, super down to earth, and didn’t try to bombard me with sales tactics instead just letting me know everything I needed to know about my future purchase - I wasn’t there too long and everything got done in a very short amount of time from where I was just looking at a car until the next week I was already driving it home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Barba, Jessica Dean

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 ultimate kona purchase"

- RICHEYK62 Verified Customer

Katie Schaeffer of colonial Hyundai is the best salesperson at the Downingtown, PA location. She strives to satisfy the customer. She goes an extra 9 yards to accommodate to the customer. I got a 2019 Ultimate Kona and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal"

- BUTTERFLYPATIENCE Verified Customer

Nonaggressive sales pitch. Very helpful for my needs. I liked Katie’s nice friendly demeanor and she was super knowledgeable and not pushy at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $31,830

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$31,830

New 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,315

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,315

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,310

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,310

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,505

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,505

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,630

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$30,630

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $33,130

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$33,130

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,310

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,310

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,475

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,475