About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Keith Muir.
Keith Muir
Keith Muir, General Manager, Star Buick GMC
4.8

Keith Muir

General Manager

Star Buick GMC

260 Country Club Road
Easton, PA 18045

Contact Me

I was born in Canada and spent most of my adult life in California. I worked in Sales and Management for a large GM Dealer in California back in the late 80's. I spent the last 20 years in management in the Financial Services industry. In 2011 I moved to the Lehigh Valley to be part of the Star Buick GMC Management Team. My career has taught me the importance of providing customers with the highest quality of customer service possible. My goal is to help bring that level of customer service to our customers here at Star Buick GMC. On a personal note, I am happily married and have 3 children. I enjoy offroading, fitness and pretty much all sports.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

70 Reviews of Keith Muir

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"customer satisfaction"

- bubba

great prices great service dept very satified overall would buy there again i have told my friends snd damily to shop there very friendly nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Coley, John Yeaw, Dylan Gray, Clete Landis , tim from service

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low key, low pressure"

- CharShar Verified Customer

Gerrard, our sales consultant, never pressured us to make a decision. He was up front and on the mark about the value of our trade. The entire experience took about four days to complete from the first we walked into the dealer until we drove out in our new vehicle. Thankfully, Gerrard did not feel compelled to call us five to seven times a day over that period as was our experience at another local Buick dealer. The vehicle needed some service after delivery and Gerrard, as well as the sales manager, John, were direct and emphatic about bringing the vehicle back for any services that were needed to correct the problem. We will be back to Star, and hopefully Gerrard, when we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Mastronardi , General manager for sales, John. A young man from finance not listed here.

Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Another Truck Purchase From Adam""

- gary59

I have known Adam for several years now. He is certainly my go to salesman, but more importantly has become a very good friend as well. The reason for my visit to Star Buick GMC this time was to look at a pickup truck I spotted on-line to purchase for my Son. He and I have been looking quite some time now for that "special one". I called Adam to check on availability, and he told me to come in right away, as this particular truck was special. I went to the dealership the next day and met Adam. He showed me the pickup truck and it was really a super nice 2009 GMC Canyon. It was what I was looking for but a bit to expensive for me. Adam went to bat for me, and worked with the Star Management Team consisting of Greg, John, and Keith. Not only did they give me a better price, but agreed to fix the few minor flaws I found when looking at the Canyon. As a result of the courtesy, professionalism, and true concern each of these individuals displayed, is why I chose to purchase another vehicle from Star. I would highly recommend Adam and his Superiors to anyone looking for either a new or pre-owned vehicle. Thank you for carrying on the tradition of how an Automobile Dealership should be managed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam works some magic "

- Juan Barrios

I was referred to Adam at Star Buick GMC in Easton by a coworker who had also been referred. All of them have new trucks and kept telling me to get in touch with him, turn my old 100k mile beater, and he'd do everything he could to get me into a new truck too. This isn't some infomercial, not everything went as I had planned. I talked to Adam. The man is a straight-shooter and won't sell you something you can't afford. He also didn't try to put me into a car I didn't absolutely love. He made one thing clear, though: I was trying to buy a high-end truck (2018 GMC Canyon SLT) outside of my budget ($400/mo) and no amount of discounts would change that. That should be the end of this story, right? Well, Adam explained I could still get into that loaded 2018 GMC Canyon SLT and get close to my budget if I leased instead. Now, I was against leasing and he admitted it wasn't for everyone. But I drive 5mi. each way for work and take care of my vehicle. Adam and John explained everything regarding how a lease works, where the costs come from, and the fact that I could own the truck at the end of the lease if I chose to buy it. The example lease payment started at $492, but after factoring in my trade-in and giving me as many discounts as humanly possible, we were down to $394. Sure, the leasing company will win with their fees built-in to my payment, but if I decide to buy out the truck at the end of the lease, I maintain my investment. It is also likely that my truck will be worth thousands more than the $26k buyout due to how well GMC trucks seem to hold value. They showed me the invoice, they explained all the numbers, and after some negotiation they gave me hundreds more for my trade than the KBB dealer trade-in value said. There were zero gimmicks or hidden tricks. They even threw in a bed liner when they saw I was concerned about scratches. These are good people. They didn't pressure me but they had answers to all of my questions so quickly that I found myself wondering if that's how easy it actually is to buy a car. And it is. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Mihalko, John Yeaw

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent as always"

- rkgable Verified Customer

Great friendly and knowledgeable sales person. Management was excellent also great dealership. Car looked great at time of delivery. Everything explained to my satisfaction about the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Marouchoc, John Yeaw

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast & Not Furious "

- Maria

Adam was attentive, professional and positive. I had to leave with a car and I wanted it to be a car if my choice. I got it, same day, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson, Adam Mihalko , Receptionist (long hair), very sweet.

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went the Extra Mile."

- Sierra17

Buying a new vehicle can be very stressful, not to mention costly. When you decide on the vehicle you want with the options you want you do not want to hear that it is not available. I have to hand it to Adam Mihalko and Greg Smith at Star, they went to great lengths to find the truck that I wanted. After multiple phone calls keeping me up to date with the dealer trade status and whether the vehicle was even still available, they came through. The management there can be proud of the work that they do. It is great to have a dealership that gives you what you want without trying to talk you into something else. I will definitely recommend Adam and Greg and Star GMC to all my friends. Thanks again for going the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Marouchoc, Greg Smith, Adam Mihalko, Victor Deleon

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Star experience "

- William Reichard

Came into star gmc in a difficult position but amazingly enough thanks to Steve T. Puccio and his team they were able to get me out of my situation and into a new gmc truck along with a great deal and experience. I have to give Steve and his team an A+ rating all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Marouchoc, Steven Puccio

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Sierra"

- epdgirl

The lease on our GMC Sierra was up. After speaking to Adam Mihalko we decided to make an appointment to go see Adam and Greg Smith at Star. We have purchased many vehicles at this dealership. You are always treated with respect and you are treated like family. We would highly recommend this dealership for your new or used vehicle needs. Ask for Adam Mihalko. You will not be disappointed! Greg Smith worked closely with us and made sure the deal worked. We picked up the truck today and we were greeted line family. They make every customer feel welcome! We love Star and we are thankful for this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great vehicles and a great dealer"

- TommyR

Great vehicles and a great dealer - Star is a great, friendly, and professional dealer, I just bought my 2nd vehicle, a Sierra 1500, from Derrick Baker. Derrick is a great person to work with, very friendly and knowledgeable. Derrick and Star will be the first place I call when I am looking for another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Baker, Jeff Schaeffer

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,785

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,185

2017 GMC Acadia

$44,435

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,185

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,125

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,495

2018 GMC Canyon

$26,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,475