Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Keith Solomon.
Keith Solomon
Keith Solomon at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
4.4

Keith Solomon

Service Director

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

Contact Me

I've been in the automotive industry for 31 years and worked at Vin Devers for 19 months. Working as the Service Director is not my job it is my passion! Although I enjoy hunting, fishing, dog training, cycling and gardening on a daily basis I truly get a rush out of helping people. It gives me great satisfaction providing a service experience that is truly second to none. I am proud to be part of a winning team. I would invite anyone just starting in the business. I feel they would experience how "True Exceptional Service" should be provided to a client. This would give them a huge advantage in the automotive/service business. Automobiles have been my lifelong passion and the focus of my career for the past 31 years. A sincere dedication to excellence is an overriding priority.

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Keith Solomon

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvelous service experience on Christmas eve"

- audisue

Keith,Jessie and Rick were very kind,helpful and thoughtful of my plight. My engine light was on and was afraid I was not going to be able to make it to Christmas eve service at my church. Everyone worked very hard and were able to get my vehicle fixed and back on the road. Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Zerner, Jessie Nida

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond...the Vin Devers way!!"

- vs10spro

I was in a bind. I called the service department at 6:00 on a Thursday nite. The shop closes at 6:00. Keith took my call. He always takes care of my family needs. I was stranded in Ann Arbor, about an hour away, with my GL that blew a belt. the belt was replace within the past 30 days and Vin Devers, and Keith especially, sent a loaner GL plus a chase car. The next day a tow for my GL was arranged and Keith personally took it upon himself to make sure all was right in my world. This guy and this dealership are WORLD CLASS. If you have a tri-star in NW Ohio and don’t go here you are missing an awesome opportunity to have your car/suv worked in bynskme folks that love em as much as you do. Of all the dealers I have patronized, and I currently have 4 Mercedes and have had 3 others, this dealership is the best I have been to in the United States.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing amazing service! A++++"

- Chad

5* My wife had trouble with our Mercedes Sprinter on a trip with our 4 kids on her way down to NC to see her parents. Service manager Keith and his team went out of there way in ways i cant even describe to help my family. Forever in debt to them! i will seriously drive 2+ hrs to have my Sprinter serviced at Vin Devers! Can literally say i dont believe in my 41 yrs on this earth i have ever had a corporation go so far out of there way to help out (literally too much to fit in a paragraph) in our time of need! Thanks Keith and Vin Devers!!! Forever grateful! Sincerely Chad, Summers and family! ? FYI Mercedes, i hope this goes up the chain and your company rewards this man and all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Autumn Hillabrand

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Audi A 6 Prestige"

- beftou

This is my fifth Audi from the Vin Devers Auto Haus of Sylvania . Ziad Fakhoury continued the fine reputation of taking care of the customer !Mikel Maras made the financing process an easy and pleasurable process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience."

- 4Benzguy

My experience with Chris Stang and the folks at Vin Devers Autohaus can only be be summed up as outstanding. My wife and I stopped in to check out an E400 wagon, no new ones were in stock. However Chris Stang went over with us what we were looking for and made a suggestion. Not only did Chris get me a good deal on a low mileage factory rep car, which just happened to be the exact color combination we were looking for (only with a lot more options, for less money) but also went above and beyond to arrange for a custom trailer hitch to be installed which I needed to make the E400 a perfect match for my needs. Couple of little follow-up items will be done this week. In addition he arranged to have the Chrome AMG wheels on my low mileage CL550 refinished (much less expensive than replacing them) as well as replacing the tires.. Lastly he arranged having the car ceramic coated, which will make the black original paint job look better than new. Along with the detailing it will be like having another new car. I had not realized that the dealership provided these services and the one stop shopping was most appreciated..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Chris Stang, Eric Champion, Kurt Morin

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- TCW

Another great experience at Vin Devers. Jessie Nida always goes above and beyond to make sure I am completely satisfied. I have 2 Audi’s and a Mercedes that are serviced at the dealership and I have only had great service over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Nida

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very unsatisfied Customer"

- mike

expect two things: very very expensive (parts and labor) long wait time waited from 9:30 am till 3:17 pm (and I did have an appointment at 9:00 am ) all they did is hook my car to OBD2 Scanner (you can get the same service FREE at any auto part store) . They charged me $162.00 for that. never going back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Dwayne Autry

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another first class experience at Vin Devers Audi Service"

- RealStuart

I posted this last week to Jason Perry who is Ketih Solomon's manager as well as Audi of America: ========================================================= Dear Mr. Perry: I wanted to write to you personally and express my sincere thanks to Keith Solomon for his steadfast support for my various Audi vehicles and his demonstrated commitment to customer service. I began working with Keith a number of years ago when I learned that his home residence was relatively close to my own in Michigan. Choosing not to work with Germain Audi of Ann Arbor, Keith was not only happy to work with me for periodic AudiCare maintenance, but was also willing to provide personalized concierge service to me including pickup / drop-off of my vehicle from my residence. Each time, Keith has always left a new vehicle; I have never been without transportation. Last year, I upgraded from an A5 Cabriolet to an S5 Cabriolet and encountered some issues with the front brake rotors/pads. Keith spoke to his representative at Audi to coordinate a replacement set of both, under warranty, to alleviate the loud squeaking noise that had manifested itself when braking. More recently, when the vehicle was being detailed, some of the anti-glare coating was removed from the navigation display screen. Once again, Keith was able to coordinate a replacement navigation screen for me under warranty due to this being a known issue with the display screen. He also was able to provide me with an Audi Q7 as a “temporary” vehicle which serves well as my wife and I are looking to upgrade her Volkswagen Touareg. Each time I have engaged Keith, he has been extremely helpful and has made himself available during evenings and weekends via text-message to address any concerns that I have had. Candidly, I almost feel badly for imposing on him outside of business hours when I have questions. I work in a customer-facing capacity for <.> and I can tell you that the caliber of service that Keith provides to me is what I also try to provide for my customers and should be the gold-standard for anyone in a professional customer-facing capacity. It is unfortunate that there are not more service managers and representatives so keenly focused on customer satisfaction. =========================================================

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry

November 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a Mini Cooper off of this lot just over 1..."

- kazman

I purchased a Mini Cooper off of this lot just over 1 year ago. I have had the oil changed in my vehicle twice at the dealership. The first time everyone was nice, the price was fair ( 57.00) , and it was done in a timely manner. Last week I called to make an appt. and was treated rudely on the phone, I was asked if I had a Mercedes or an Audi, when I told them I had a Mini I was put on hold twice , it seemed like they did not know what to do??? When the guy came to the phone, he said they try to help everyone even if you don't have a Mercedes or an Audi. I told the guy I bought the car off of their lot and had already had it in for the oil change. The day I went in I waited 1 and 1/2 hours for the oil to be changed, when I got up to investigate, my car was just sitting in the lot waiting to be washed. I told the guy I had to be at a appt. so I would need it right away. When I went to pay I was Charged 110.00 . I laughed, thinking he must had made a mistake since just 5 months earlier I was only charged 57.00. Then he started to re-price things and brought my bill to 78.00. I asked him why such a big price increase and I was told that parts went up. I wanted to speak to the service manager but was told he was out of town. I left my phone number for him, but never received a call. I called and left a second message for him to call me and still no return call. The following day I went in , of course he claimed to have called me. When I showed him my two bills and asked about the outrageous price of 110.00 his comment was " oil prices have gone up" and he was sorry. This is the kind of person who gives" car salesman" a bad name. What a shame after I had previously commented on what nice , kind, service I had just a few months earlier. I will take my business elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have owned multiple Audis, BMWs, and Lexus vehicles..."

- AudiQ5DP

I have owned multiple Audis, BMWs, and Lexus vehicles that I have always serviced at the respective dealerships around the country. Simply put, I find the level of service at Vin Devers Autohaus in Sylvania, OH to be world-class and well above anything else I have experienced, even the legendary Lexus service. Having utilized Vin Devers for Audi service over the past 2 years I can say that this exceptional service is due to their fantastic people. On the service side, Keith Solomon (Service Director) is the definition of a customer-focused leader and heads an awesome team of professionals (John Lewis and Mike Kohlhofer are fantastic standouts) that bend over backwards to take care of my needs and make every visit a pleasure. If you want a car detail that makes your vehicle truly look like new at a great price then you can trust David Nash (Detail Manager) to deliver amazing results. I honestly don’t think your car can look any closer to new. I have been so pleased with the results and experiences that I have recommended Vin Devers service and detail departments to many friends and associates. Personally, I would bypass other Audi or Mercedes dealers and drive an extended distance to use their services. I give them my highest rating and strongly recommend anyone to reach out to Keith Solomon and David Nash for their car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Mike Kohlhofer

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,125

2019 Audi A3

$39,125

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,685

2019 Audi A3

$39,685

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,540

2019 Audi A4

$49,540

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $50,430

2019 Audi A5

$50,430

2018 Audi A5

$53,425