About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Harris.
Ken Harris
Ken Harris, Service Manager, Bradshaw Automotive Group
not yet rated

Ken Harris

Service Manager

Bradshaw Automotive Group

14000 E Wade Hampton Blvd
Greer, SC 29651

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Ken Harris

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stay away from service here!"

- ThunderPC

Avoid this service department at all costs! Not only are they incapable of performing simple repairs, they damaged my vehicle they were supposed to be repairing. Rewind to about a year ago. I took my vehicle in to have a fender flare that was peeling back repaired. They attempted adding some 3M tape to the flare which failed to remedy the problem. I just lived with it until now. I finally had a chance to drop the vehicle off again and have the issues resolved, since now 3 of the 4 were separating and it was becoming an eye sore. There is now a TSB on the issue, so it's obviously not just mine. Bradshaw was contacted by phone on a Thursday, and I was told if i drop it off and left it for them Friday, they would take care of it. When I arrived to drop it off, That time estimate had already moved to the following Monday or Tuesday. Knowing how horribly inefficient dealer service departments are, I just agree and leave it with them. I get a call that Friday letting me know that two existing recall repairs were completed (more on this later), and the body shop had damaged the front bumper in the process of removing one of the flares . They were going to be repainting the front bumper to repair the damage that was done to it. I received daily updates on the status of disrepair of my vehicle. I was unavailable to to take the call when called Tuesday, but the voicemail stated that the repainting was complete and the body shop was still reassembling the vehicle. I drove by that evening to find my truck sitting outside in the fence with the front bumper and grille removed. No reassembling was taking place yet. Wednesday passes, and the vehicle was still not reassembled. On Thursday I get a call letting me know that the vehicle was reassembled, but it was not repaired (shocker!). They attempted the same fix that had failed previously, and decided to replace the fender flares, but of course didn't have the parts and needed to order them. I had been without a vehicle throughout this week-long saga, so instead of leaving for two more weeks to just sit there, I needed to get my truck back. I arrive, get the expected "sorry we're inept" type apologies, and go to leave. I start my truck, and get greeted with an illuminated service engine light! I pulled the code myself to find it was caused by a grille shutter malfunction. This was one of the recall procedures that was performed on the truck. There was no service engine light before the "repair" was done. I of course immediately walked back inside to make them aware of what else they damaged on my truck while I was there. In summary, I left my vehicle with them for a week just to have it mechanically and cosmetically damaged. Not only was the problem not repaired (after attempting to repeat a previous failed "fix"), but the bumper was damaged, removed, and repainted, as well as a new problem with the vehicle was created. A repair that was supposed to take 1.7 hours to complete took a week, and still wasn't resolved. And a new problem was created. I would highly recommend not even letting them do something as mundane as adding windshield washer fluid. They may wind up adding to the crankcase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 05, 2017

Bradshaw Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service you received on your vehicle and we apologize for the miscommunication on our end. Our staff made decisions that did not get the results we intended and we certainly wish we had done it differently. We have placed orders for new parts that will be installed to correct the condition you identified and we also will provide pick-up and delivery plus alternate transportation to minimize any additional inconvenience this could cause. It’s our goal to provide high-quality, efficient service and unfortunately we did not provide you with the top-notch customer service experience you deserve. Our Service Manager will contact you today and offer all the resources we have to resolve the concern with your vehicle and make certain we show you the experience you deserve by providing the service experience we are capable of providing.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer Beware! They Sale Vehicles from up north -Rust Damage!"

- hendbri

Long story below if you want to read further but the gist of this is CHECK YOUR VEHICLE for RUST DAMAGE. What they do is buy vehicles from up north with extensive rust damage, clean them up then sale them down here in SC where we do not deal with this type of damage. They have a great scheme going where they buy cheap and dupe unknowing customers. There are no laws protecting you the consumer against this due to dealerships paying off all the politicians. Mr. Bradshaw (owner) is not man enough to return my call or call me back regarding their sales practices. Complaint Filed with theBetter Business Bureau: I purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado from Bradshaw of Greer a couple of days prior to November. Purchase price with fees was $25,750. It had 19,597 miles on it at time of sale. (it now has 22,2xx) A few weeks later after the purchase my child had a toy go up under the vehicle so I had to retrieve it. I looked up and saw evidence of bad rust damage all over rear axle. I contacted the sales person Don Abney and told him about it. He said to bring it in and have the service department check it out. Late January I was able to bring in the vehicle for an inspection. The service coordinator took pictures of the rear axle and said they would be in touch. Received a call the following day asking me to drop the vehicle off for a more thorough inspection. I dropped the vehicle off and a few days later received a call to come in. When I arrived at the service department I was removing things from the loaner vehicle fully expecting that the axle would be scraped and recoated and I would be on my way. Instead, I was walked back to the actual service area by the supervisor (Mr. Terry? Kitchens). The vehicle was up in the air so I would be able to look underneath. Mr. Kitchens and the service manager (Higgens) were present. The service manager then turned on his flashlight and started showing me much more rust damage from underneath the vehicle that had not been visible while the vehicle was on the ground. I immediately stated that there is no way I would have purchased a vehicle had I known the extent of this damage and I wanted my money back. Two days later (and today) I received a call from their sales manager (Plunkett) stating they would give me $24,000 in on a trade. This is $1,750 less than the price negotiated and paid at the time of sale (During this time I have also made $900 in monthly vehicle payments). I feel that Bradshaw of Greer has been utterly deceptive in selling vehicles that they know for a fact have rust damage and do not disclose such to the customer. I will be in contact with the Consumer Affairs division of SC, my local congressman and local news organizations to attempt to bring light to these shady sales practices. This is in no way different than how used car dealers sale vehicles with flood damage or a home owner does not disclose termite damage. This is a large multi-million dollar company that is misleading and fraudulently taking advantage of consumers. I would hope in the future they would be required to disclose such information when offering "100+inspected", "certified" vehicles for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Abney , Mr. Bradshaw (MIA,), Jeff Pluckett (xxxxxx)

Feb 10, 2017

Bradshaw Automotive Group responded

Brian, we are very sorry that you felt in any way mistreated at our dealership. We have presented a solution for your vehicle and the concerns you brought to us, and we are sorry that we were unable to come to an agreeable resolution for both parties. Thank you.

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Several good experiences"

- Nana and Papa2

We have been very happy with our service experiences at Bradshaw. Ken has taken good care of us. He is always polite and professional. Our service requests have always been met, and Ken never tries to push unnecessary "repairs." Work has been done in a timely manner, and parts were offered for inspection. Our truck was kept overnight once because they could not replicate a sound we were hearing. They made a suggestion as to what it COULD be, as they found a part that was wearing. At 105,000 miles we asked to have it replaced. Ken called to keep us updated. We still aren't positive that was it, but we haven't heard the sound since. This is not the closest dealership to us, but we have been happy and are willing to drive further where we feel we are well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"GREAT DEALERSHIP!!!"

- ATSRobert

When I moved to Greenville, I was looking for a GM dealer. Went around to a couple and was not impressed. A friend told me to see Earl Wirgau at Bradshaw in Greer. With my first visit I knew they were going to be my dealer. Bought my Camaro and never looked back. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable, and they treat you like a member of the family. Ken Harris and the service department is first rate and they do an excellent job. So when it came time to order my Cadillac ATS Coupe, all I had to do was see Earl. Great price, Earl and Mike Stanley made sure the order was processed quickly and Earl kept me informed of the status. When I took delivery Ernest Jones handled the paperwork efficiently which made the process seamless. Great dealership, Great People!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Stanley, Earl Wirgau, Ernest Jones

February 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"EXCEPTIONAL, EXCEPTIONAL, EXCEPTIONAL!!! Great People"

- Aaron

Mr. Tony Benteley is one great guy. He was there for all the questions and was able to really help me make a great decision. Everyone at the dealership has been really friendly and genuienly seem to care about you, not just a forced smile like most businesses. Even when I had an slight issue with the car that I purchased, Tony took care of the issue immediatly and worked it in around my day off and had something else for me to drive while the problem was rectified. I would DEFENETLY reccomment BRADSHAW of GREER to anyone. The service Manager Ken Harrison is also an excellent fellow to deal with. He took the time out of his day and introduced himself and let me know he was there if I needed any help. If you want to purchase a nice, resonably priced vehicle from a genuienly caring staff, that are professional and incredible, GO TO BRADSHAW IN GREER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Bentley, Ed Donald

October 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Pleasurable Again!"

- Mark Dupont

Let's sum this up. I am a 3 peat customer at this dealership. They treat you like family. An extraordinary amount of integrity associated with all facets of the operation. From internet sales/customer service/service department to even the show room and the upkeep of the grounds. You can tell when something has been well thought through when they get even the little things right. Look no further, contact Earl Wirgau, Internet sales and he will work extremely hard to get you what you want for the price you want. There are no gimmicks here - only bargains.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Stanley, Earl Wirgau, Ed Donald

November 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. DO NOT GO TO THIS..."

- GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP!!! AFTER TOTALLING MY VEHICAL, (THAT WAS PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED AT BRADSHAW) WE NEEDED A NEW CAR QUICK. AFTER MULTIPLE PROMISES THAT WE COULD TEST DRIVE OVERNIGHT (ALSO OVER THE WKEND), AND EVEN DELIVER THE CAR TO US BECAUSE WE DIDNT HAVE A WAY TO THE DEALERSHIP, THE SALES ASSOCIATE FAILED MISERABLY TO DELIVER. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO EVEN GET A CALL BACK ONCE MESSAGES HAD BEEN LEFT REGARDING SETTING UP THE TEST DRIVE. OH AND BY THE WAY, I SHOULD HAVE LEARNED MY LESSON AFTER THE FIRST GO ROUND WITH THE SERVICE DEPT. AFTER SALES HAD PROMISED ALL THE TOUCH UPS AND MINOR REPAIRS TO THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR OF THE FIRST VEHICAL PURCHASED THERE, THEY ALSO FAILED TO DELIVER ON THAT AS WELL. MY FIVE YEAR OLD COULD HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB ON PAINT TOUCH UP THAN THESE GUYS. SIMPLY AWFUL. BE AWARE OF ANY "GOOD FAITH" REPAIRS THEY MAY PROMISE. NOW I AM STRUGGLING TO GET A PRO-RATED CHECK BACK ON THE WARRANTY I PURCHASED SINCE I NO LONGER OWN THE VEHICAL. WHICH FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DONT KNOW, THE DEALERSHIP IS RESPONSIBLE FOR. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT GOING TO THIS DEALERSHIP BASED ON THE ABOVE ACTIONS BY THE SALES/SERVICE/MANAGEMENT TEAMS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Collins, Zach Faulhaber, Mike Stanley, Earl Wirgau, Ed Donald

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (445 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Regal

$26,264

2018 Cadillac ATS

$45,141

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$62,848

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,296

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$76,575

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$65,060

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$36,680

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,819