Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ken Laing.
Ken Laing
Ken Laing at The Honda Superstore of Joliet
Refer Me
4.3

Ken Laing

Sales Consultant

The Honda Superstore of Joliet

3225 Plainfield Road
Joliet, IL 60431

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Ken Laing

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just finished purchasing my Honda Accord last week. Ken..."

- rdonovan35

Just finished purchasing my Honda Accord last week. Ken was amazing to work with. He truly went beyond expectations and made sure everything was perfect with the car before they handed it over to me. Both John and Ken helped me get the best financing and deal possible. Would definitely recommend visiting this dealership if you are interested in purchasing a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Monaco

May 13, 2021

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased our Honda Pilot from Ken Lang 3 years ago...."

- Honda Owner

We purchased our Honda Pilot from Ken Lang 3 years ago. Ken was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. Since our purchase we have continued to bring our Pilot for service to the dealership. We always have Steve Saint Fort assist us with our vehicle when we bring it in for service. Steve is friendly, thorough and very willing to help with any issues we may have! We have recommended family and friends to visit the Superstore!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Saint Fort

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place wasn’t so bad until a few things started to..."

- Sassassin8

This place wasn’t so bad until a few things started to show that the sales were either being lied to by management or the sales person is just concerned about making a sale at what ever cost. First the insurance question I had was brushed batted away regarding their leasing company requiring a certain level of insurance . The policy placed was just a price of paper and if something would have happened after the sale the car wouldn’t have been covered . 2. The sales consultant Chris promised a referral fee and never had it proceeds . He separates himself from his duty by blaming other staff for dropping the ball when in fact it is Him that is dropping the ball by taking on to many customers at once and diluting the customers of Honda by doing so . His promised referral has still yet to show after taking time out of my day to help him make a sale . Chris do the right thing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sem

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since January 25, 2019, after the finalizing of the..."

- Doretha4real

Since January 25, 2019, after the finalizing of the purchase of my new HONDA ACCORD, I've had the grandest experience of great customer service from Mr. Ken Laing. Upon each visit to HONDA OF JOLIET's SUPERSTORE, it has been my delight & pleasure to be warmly, greeted by Mr. Ken Laing. He does take time out of his loaded schedule to recognize me as a valued customer. Fundamentally speaking, Mr Ken Laing is a premiere employee, representing your solid establishment, in a superb way. Whenever, I visit your location I anticipate seeing his smiling and cheery face. Respectfully yours, Doretha F. Ross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Hi Dorthea, we can't thank you enough for your review! We will pass along your rave review to Ken! We hope to have you as a customer for life at Honda Superstore of Joliet!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not enough words allowed to say enough about Joliet..."

- jlhansen6901

Not enough words allowed to say enough about Joliet Honda. On my 4th Honda 2nd from here. Thanks Ken Laing AWESOME to work with! Had finance issue with bank. Ken and John helped work it out to get car earlier than waiting a week on the bank. Very friendly/family atmosphere there. Defiantly a first choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MGR. John Don't know last name.

Oct 23, 2020

The Honda Superstore of Joliet responded

Thank you for your confidence in Honda Superstore of Joliet, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer!

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So compassionate and caring!"

- Heidi M.

My experience working with Mr. Laing and the rest of the staff was the best experience I've ever had buying a car! They knew I was in a tight spot with my prior vehicle and yet didn't take advantage of that or make me feel pressured to buy that day. Instead, Mr. Laing listened to my needs and made sure to help me get a vehicle that I'll be able to rely on for several years to come. He called to check on me and make sure I was doing ok. He didn't seem like a salesperson who's there just to make a sale. He felt like he was taking care of a family member and truly helping me, even offering to come pick me up when I broke down on the side of the road on the way to my test drive appointment. I'll never forget his kindness and compassion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill in the Finance Office

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the service Ken. gave. He was..."

- dmwes128x

I was very pleased with the service Ken. gave. He was very attentive with a very good attitude. I was not pressured to buy and that is a plus in my book. I will definitely refer him and Honda of Joliet to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda wins!!"

- X

After trying to make a decision between the Honda CRV and another make and model Honda won hands down. Ken Laing was a delight to work with and made car buying a simple experience, a true gentleman. We will definitely refer others to Ken and this dealership. Thanks Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New HR-V"

- LeeAnn

I am writing my second review in less than a year since my family grew, and I needed a larger vehicle. I sought out Ken Laing after I had such a good experience dealing with him in January. I called Ken, and told him of my situation, so when I got the the dealership, he was ready to help me out. I loved my HR-V, but moved up to the CR-V. I left the dealership with my new Honda, and am looking forward to keeping it for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken Laing sr. Was very helpful , kind and did a great..."

- Gigi8

Ken Laing sr. Was very helpful , kind and did a great job on getting us our Honda CR-V . Great service and friendly . Ken was helpful in answering our questions .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (354 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,180
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,530
2020 Honda Passport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,013
2020 Honda Accord
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD