About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Murphy.
Ken Murphy
Ken Murphy, Sales Consultant, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Ken Murphy

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Growing up in Michigan, the car business was always close-at-hand for Ken. During his 35 plus years in automobile sales, he joined the Boardwalk Auto Group in 2001 and quickly became one of the top-producing sales associates. Ken then brought his passion and winning attitude to the Ferrari Maserati team in 2009. As an avid Formula 1 fan, Ken has also had the opportunity to witness firsthand, one of the most exciting experiences in all of sport, as he traveled to Montreal for the Grand Prix du Canada in 2010.

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Ken Murphy

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying was very simple. Courteous Staff."

- aveluv

I was able to purchase this car over the phone. The staff accommodated me very well. Arrangements for shipping my trade in cars and the new car was simple and quick. The experience was positive overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

May 31, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your Boardwalk experience with Ken and Mike on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of First Ferrari"

- Dennis G. Moser

The dealership is conveniently located and has a very helpful staff. This was my first Ferrari to purchase and Ken Murphey, Tom Tedesco and Mike Letourneau made the transaction effortless. They answered all of my questions and delivered a spotless car to me as promised. Will definitely buy another Ferrari from them, hopefully soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau, Tom Tedesco

Mar 13, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Dennis, first off, congratulations on your new (and first) Ferrari! We are so excited for you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ken, Tom and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy this sunshine.

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another excellent experience with Boardwalk Ferrari..."

- Obie1

I just bought another car from Boardwalk (about 15 or 16 of them since 2004) and would recommend them without hesitation. The greatest compliment that I can give is to tell you that the people there have become my friends, and I am confident that others will have the same experience. Obie1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with our team over the years. It is truly the highest compliment that we can receive. We are honored to call you friend and part of the Boardwalk Ferrari family. Wishing you a healthy and prosperous New Year.

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wonderful service"

- john r

this company stands behind its autos and service. they will always make it right. they believe your car should be perfect and they strive to make it that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Dec 04, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

John, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Annual service"

- Obie1

Consistently excellent! Those are the words I'd use to summarize my 14-year relationship with Boardwalk. What started as business has turned into friendship. I really like the folks at Boardwalk, and it's obvious that many others feel the same, as the dealership is somewhat of a "hang-out" on the weekends. - SAO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for your business and friendship over the past 14 years. We appreciate you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week... from your friends at Boardwalk Ferrari.

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- tcreme

As usual, I had a great experience dealing with Boardwalk team from sales to finance to service. I always enjoy doing business with this outstanding group of people, and highly recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari California and thank you for your recommendation this morning on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Ferrari out if a trailer "

- Smartboi1

This was the puschase of a preowned 458 the car was clean and my salesman went over all the features and acccesorries it was during the refinishing of the show room , but the staff was friendly and knowledgeable I would recommend anyone go by the dealership as it was easy to get to from the North Dallas tollway or PGB (161) tollway Ken my sales consultant and the the sales manager Tom and Mike L. made this the smoothest in store transaction I can't thank them enough again Thank you all .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau , Tom

Jun 16, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari 458! Please let Ken, Tom and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a great weekend.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- SG221

Ken, Brian and Mike made the entire experience seamless. Personalized professional service with every turn was received down to the very last detail. We would recommend doing business with them to anyone. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with Boardwalk, and the car is beautiful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Benjamin, Mike Letourneau

Jun 07, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ken, Brian and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It Does Not Get Any Better"

- Yellowonblack

I have owned several Ferrari and Maserati vehicles over the past 20+ years, and can assure you that the Boardwalk Custome Service Team headed by Steve Fordham, is second to none ..... anywhere. These are Special machines that should be considered 'almost family'......and the Boardwalk crew will welcome you! Always spot on, always dependable and always eager to help.....whether minor details or major items...you will get their best advice and action to take. My advice.....take Boardwalk's....you will not regret it! Steve takes this business as if it were his own, as do his Partner co-workers. A truly rare find in this Go Go World. You will be a long term client and friend of these people....I have and will be as long as I own and care for these Wonderful works of Art and Performance. Join up and see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Yellowonblack responded

On my fat fingered recommendation done on my iPhone the word is supposed to be spot on!! My bad. They are great!! Jim M

Mar 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We appreciate you! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience this morning on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferrari service is excellent!"

- Dryhole

Exceptional service with great communication to me during the process. Best service department in the DFW area! Steve is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Ferrari cars regardless of the age of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shad Warren, Steve Fordham

Mar 13, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$163,345

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$159,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,685