About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Murphy.
Ken Murphy
Ken Murphy, Sales Consultant, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Ken Murphy

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Growing up in Michigan, the car business was always close-at-hand for Ken. During his 35 plus years in automobile sales, he joined the Boardwalk Auto Group in 2001 and quickly became one of the top-producing sales associates. Ken then brought his passion and winning attitude to the Ferrari Maserati team in 2009. As an avid Formula 1 fan, Ken has also had the opportunity to witness firsthand, one of the most exciting experiences in all of sport, as he traveled to Montreal for the Grand Prix du Canada in 2010.

Contact Me

43 Reviews of Ken Murphy

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Annual service"

- Obie1

Consistently excellent! Those are the words I'd use to summarize my 14-year relationship with Boardwalk. What started as business has turned into friendship. I really like the folks at Boardwalk, and it's obvious that many others feel the same, as the dealership is somewhat of a "hang-out" on the weekends. - SAO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for your business and friendship over the past 14 years. We appreciate you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week... from your friends at Boardwalk Ferrari.

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- tcreme

As usual, I had a great experience dealing with Boardwalk team from sales to finance to service. I always enjoy doing business with this outstanding group of people, and highly recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari California and thank you for your recommendation this morning on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Ferrari out if a trailer "

- Smartboi1

This was the puschase of a preowned 458 the car was clean and my salesman went over all the features and acccesorries it was during the refinishing of the show room , but the staff was friendly and knowledgeable I would recommend anyone go by the dealership as it was easy to get to from the North Dallas tollway or PGB (161) tollway Ken my sales consultant and the the sales manager Tom and Mike L. made this the smoothest in store transaction I can't thank them enough again Thank you all .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau , Tom

Jun 16, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari 458! Please let Ken, Tom and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a great weekend.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- SG221

Ken, Brian and Mike made the entire experience seamless. Personalized professional service with every turn was received down to the very last detail. We would recommend doing business with them to anyone. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with Boardwalk, and the car is beautiful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Benjamin, Mike Letourneau

Jun 07, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ken, Brian and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It Does Not Get Any Better"

- Yellowonblack

I have owned several Ferrari and Maserati vehicles over the past 20+ years, and can assure you that the Boardwalk Custome Service Team headed by Steve Fordham, is second to none ..... anywhere. These are Special machines that should be considered 'almost family'......and the Boardwalk crew will welcome you! Always spot on, always dependable and always eager to help.....whether minor details or major items...you will get their best advice and action to take. My advice.....take Boardwalk's....you will not regret it! Steve takes this business as if it were his own, as do his Partner co-workers. A truly rare find in this Go Go World. You will be a long term client and friend of these people....I have and will be as long as I own and care for these Wonderful works of Art and Performance. Join up and see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Yellowonblack responded

On my fat fingered recommendation done on my iPhone the word is supposed to be spot on!! My bad. They are great!! Jim M

Mar 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We appreciate you! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience this morning on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferrari service is excellent!"

- Dryhole

Exceptional service with great communication to me during the process. Best service department in the DFW area! Steve is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Ferrari cars regardless of the age of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shad Warren, Steve Fordham

Mar 13, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service for 458 spyder"

- lmcd33

the service staff...larry and paul are outstanding! I have purchased two Ferraris from boardwalk and would go no where else!! the guys that do the washing and detail are so kind and efficient..always smiling!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for recognizing Larry, Paul, and the rest of our Boardwalk Ferrari team. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

December 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience with Boardwalk..."

- Obie1

I've been doing business with Boardwalk since 2004, and they consistently impress and often exceed expectations. In talking with others around the country, I've come to believe we (Dallas residents) are lucky to have such a great dealer serving us. Thank you again, Boardwalk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you so much for sharing your Boardwalk experience over the past 12 years. We sincerely appreciate your business, recommendation and friendship. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week.

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre-Purchase Inspection"

- ilappassionatodicavallino

I recently brought a Ferrari F430 Berlinetta I was considering to Boardwalk Ferrari in Plano, Texas for a Pre-Purchase Inspection. Even though I was not buying from Boardwalk, I was treated with outstanding courtesy. While in the showroom waiting to meet with the Service Advisor, we had the pleasure of speaking with Ken Murphy. This being our first visit to a Ferrari dealer, we had many questions. Mr. Murphy patiently and enthusiastically answered every question and gave us a wonderful tour of the facility. A true gentleman. Our Service Advisor was a young man named Paul Frey. I have always been enamored with the Ferrari marque; I have often been described as a fanatic. The young Mr. Frey matches my ardor for the brand. He is a true Ferrarista. I enjoyed a lengthy conversation with Paul about all things Ferrari. He took a personal interest in the car I brought in and ensured that it was in excellent condition. This gave me the confidence to proceed with the purchase. The issues identified during the inspection were corrected elsewhere, as that was the preference of the seller, who was paying for the work. Were it up to me, I would have had Boardwalk do the repairs. We thoroughly enjoyed doing business with Boardwalk Ferrari and would recommend them without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Nov 03, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari F430 and thank you for sharing your pre-purchase inspection experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken, Paul and Larry know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great afternoon and thank you for your recommendation!

May 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded all expeu"

- Nsd991

My 458 Italia was recently in the service department. I'm not local to the dealership and largely communicated via email. All responses were timely and every detail,was attended to and then some. Paul Frey was excellent and went above the call of duty to provide me and my car with excellent service. Ken Murphy was very accommodating and welcomed us and just made the experience that much better. Thank you Boardwalk Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

May 07, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for entrusting your 458 Italia and sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience. Please let Paul Frey and Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$88,450

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$85,250

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$88,450

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$88,530

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$120,800

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,800

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$89,375

2016 Maserati Ghibli

$87,170