About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Schmidt.
Ken Schmidt
Ken  Schmidt, Ford Sales, Special Finance, Lubbers Cars
not yet rated

Ken Schmidt

Ford Sales, Special Finance

Lubbers Cars

944 N Main St
Cheney, KS 67025

Contact Me

I have been in sales for more than 30 years, including since 2007 in the auto industry. I received a BSBA from Emporia State University in 1980. I am single and enjoy spending time with my two children and one grandson. I also love to golf and attend all kinds of sporting events. I have been a member of the American Legion and VFW for 23 years.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Ken Schmidt

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"had a good experience"

- slhelper

Contact was made thru the website. Ken emailed and then called later to find out when we'd come out to test drive. The car was all ready to go when we got there, and we were test driving within a few minutes. Ken and Chris L answered all questions, and made the buying experience smooth. When it came time to complete the paperwork, it went fairly quick, especially compared to experiences at other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lubbers, Chris Buckles

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality over Quantity"

- Derek H

Honestly purchasing a car from Ken was an absolute joy, people say buying a car should be a fun experience but iv not had that joy in purchasing cars until i went to lubbers and meet ken. before i purchased a car here i was looking around at super car guys in Wichita that's slogan is "buying a car doesn't have to suck" but seriously that slogan should be attached to this dealership because it did not fit them at all. it doesn't matter what kind of credit you have lubbers will make sure you get a car you need at a price you can actually pay. At other dealerships i was pressured into buying today, right now and they want some kind of payment before i leave to "hold" the car, here at lubbers not only was i not pressured to do that, payment wasn't even mentioned, ken just asked if we wanted to purchase the car today or setup an appointment for a later date and that was it. I am just completely blown away by this dealerships customer service its sad to say that this should be the standered for all dealerships but in reality lubbers is miles ahead of the others and stands out. Lubbers will now be my one and only dealership for vehicle purchases. i feel like a valued customer instead of a monthly tally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealer!"

- Linda M.

Ken was so helpful and made everything quick and easy. I would buy from them again. I love my new car. Definitely worth stopping by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The easiest car I have ever purchased"

- Richard

I went through Lubbers in Hutchinson and it was the best car buying experience ever. We got the car we wanted and a better deal than expected. NO HAGGLING required. Ken was awesome and treated us right. I will definately go back to Lubbers from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Very happy"

- Trent Messmer

We have dealt with this dealership over 6 vehicles and have been happy every time, if we had problem, Ken always fixed it or lead us to direction to get done. Thank u all, Messmer Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Lubbers

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Lubbers is the best"

- swatson2415

Everyone at Lubbers goes above and beyond any other dealership I've been to Had the car I wanted In one day and on a weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Lubbers

Apr 18, 2016

Lubbers Cars responded

Great to hear! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review!

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"sales/service"

- dburns08

I went to lubbers in Hutch and got my new ford car form them they are great people and they work with you when they can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2016

Lubbers Cars responded

Thanks for your business and taking the time to review!

September 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing"

- JFrise82

Ken was amazing and so helpful! He made purchasing a car easy! He even came in on his day off, which I appreciated very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience"

- megane200826

I'm driving my dream car thanks to Ken Schmidt at Lubbers. I now have a 2010 Jeep Liberty, and I've always wanted a Jeep. I was so stressed out about buying a new car, I haven't had a car payment for years. Ken made the whole experience so nice. He was so friendly and got me a good deal. Even with the "dings" on my credit score, I was still able to get the car I wanted. Now I'm riding in style and repairing my credit at the same time. Thank you Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A positive buying experience!"

- Hawkins2012

I was very pleased with the no-hassle experience at Lubbers in Hutchinson, KS. Ken Schmidt came in on his day off, after speaking with me over the phone about me being a possible Lubbers customer. I navigated their awesome website, found the vehicle I wanted & Ken had me in that vehicle the next day with no down payment & no hassle. I was VERY impressed! Thank you, Lubbers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results