Ken Smith
Ken Smith at Newton Ford South
Refer Me

Ken Smith

Sales Specialist

Newton Ford South

2811 Hwy 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me
4.9
40 Reviews

I'm a Floridian, moved to Tennessee in 1992. Love to fish and play golf. Love helping folks.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

40 Reviews

Write a Review

40 Reviews of Ken Smith

September 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleased with the purchasing experience of my Ford Ranger. Ken Smith was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions and concerns. Highly recommended asking for Ken if you want a great experie More

by Grindleman2014
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very courteous, clean and friendly folks at this dealership. This applied to every person I met. More

by Scott
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A really great experience with Ken Smith. A very nice facility and great background music. More

by rvickrey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the time I pulled into the parking lot, there was plenty of staff ready to assist. I went to this dealership because it was recently built and relatively close to my home. I dealt with Ken Smith an More

by amiraulta
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson , Brian Hosier

May 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Ken is an excellent salesperson because he connects with his customers. He is thoughtful and practically driven. Although we did not make a purchase today, I’m thankful to have been a customer of his. More

by pinks0311
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great sales and easy to deal with. Thanks to Ken Smith for getting me into my dream ride. More

by Brian428
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I don't believe any dealership is perfect. Newton Ford South helped me back in 2018. I remembered that because others would not even talk to me. So when I was in the market for a car, I drove More

by davidgravley47
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson , Michelle Nevels

April 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was in the market for a Honda Civic SI and found one on their website. I worked with Ken Smith over the phone, he went out of his way to make sure I got all the information on the vehicle, he also sent me More

by bngarner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

March 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolutely a great experience buying from Ken Smith and James Robinson - I highly recommend them More

by jtw507
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson , Brian Hosier

February 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They gave a good deal and got me out the door in 3 hours... start to finish. Ken Smith was very professional and knowledgeable about the F250. More

by vanstonew
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson, Belinda Dunavant, Justin Gill , Brian Hosier

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

used 2022 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $35,250
2022 Ford Bronco Sport
used
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,500
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,800
2015 Kia Forte
used
Desert Sand exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford F-250 car, priced at $30,900
2015 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $36,300
2018 Volvo XC90
used
Osmium Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,500
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive