Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Tanaka.
Ken Tanaka
Ken Tanaka at Matthews Motors Inc
5.0

Ken Tanaka

Business Manager

Matthews Motors Inc

11315 U.S. Hwy 70 West-Business
Clayton, NC 27520

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Ken Tanaka

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They do their best to satisfy "

- MikeinNC Verified Customer

I purchased an older car with a few issues that showed up within a couple days. They are taking care of the issues under their own warranty and treating me respectfully. My second purchase here and they will probably see me again why I’m in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gen Mgr, Sales Mgr. I don’t remember names

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership with great reputation "

- LHarrell28

On 8/27/19 I went to Matthew Motors to look at a car I saw online. I was met by this salesman by the name Izaiah Gentry. Mr. Gentry was courteous, polite, jovial, and professional when showing me the vehicle I wanted to see. I was a little apprehensive on going to this dealership only because I always have gone to new car dealerships but Mr. Gentry and the other staff made my experience there very comfortable. The process was painless and the dealership does everything they can to put their customers in a car. I highly recommend this dealership over the new ones. If you are looking for a car or truck go to Matthew Motors and don’t walk ruuuuuuuuun!!! They are good at what they do!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Izaiah Gentry

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- lamo79lr Verified Customer

Friendly helpful staff, helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Went out of their way to help with everything wirh my new car plus even more!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Mohammed

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- tyleek0331 Verified Customer

great customer service,make you feel like part of of the Matthews Motors family,try all avenues to insure that they get you the best deal possible,overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Gidget

It was the best experience I have ever had in buying anything. Ms. Kim. Mr. Keith. Mr Izaiah. Mt. Merv. They are awesone. I felt at home and that they had my best interedt at heart. Also the finance manager was aweime..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Miller, Keith Woodward, Izaiah Gentry , Mr Merv

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with!!!!!"

- hdwag44 Verified Customer

Fast and courteous people and fast to get the deals worked out not pushy and listen to your needs for a vehicle great people to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Miller, Keith Woodward

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Izaiah and Ken were extremely helpful and on on point!"

- Abdala

I went to Mathews Motors in Clayton last Friday. From the second I was there my sales person, Izaiah was attentive to my vehicle needs. His input was extremely valuable when it came to finally deciding for a vehicle that fits my needs among so many options. I really felt like he was listening to me versus just selling me a car. When it was time to crunch numbers, look at percentages and financial matters Ken nicely broke it down and explained everything clearly making sure I was getting the most bang for my buck. The whole experience was comfortable, quick and pleasant. Even until the very end both Izaiah, Ken and other staff members were taking pictures of me with my new car and hilariously photo bombing in the parking lot. I was about to go ask Mr. Matthews if he could include them in the deal, put them in the car and take them with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Izaiah Gentry

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- dwaskew Verified Customer

I found the car on the internet, verified it was available, and had a very easy experience driving it off the lot. Highly satisfied. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stayed until 10:30"

- Dwood

Thanks to everyone at Matthews Motors for staying late last night and helping us purchase our new car! First class all the way! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Izaiah Gentry

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CAR SERVICED FOR A MONTH!!"

- BlastChick Verified Customer

When I bought my car, everyone was friendly and courteous. Two days later my vehicle overheated. A week later it was returned for it to overheat less than 5 miles down the road. It took about a month for my car to mostly be fixed. All the while, no updates were given, only empty promises. They did give us loaner vehicles but kept trading them out for different vehicles; 3 loaners in total, one was already sold when they lent it out. Overall, a very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Fowler , Jeryl Murph , Adam Boas

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,988

2018 Dodge Challenger

$27,988

Used 2018 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $22,371

2018 Toyota Rav4

$22,371

Used 2017 Dodge Charger car, priced at $23,488

2017 Dodge Charger

$23,488

Used 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $23,974

2018 Ford Mustang

$23,974

Used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $21,888

2017 GMC Terrain

$21,888

Used 2015 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $20,995

2015 INFINITI Q50

$20,995

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $28,988

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$28,988

Used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $31,992

2019 GMC Acadia

$31,992