Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Carlson.
Kevin Carlson
Kevin Carlson, sales, Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram
5.0

Kevin Carlson

sales

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram

321 19th Street Southwest
Forest Lake, MN 55025

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Kevin Carlson

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience with Kevin!!"

- Happy Buyer

Kevin was a joy to work with. He was friendly, patient, and applied zero pressure. We initially came to look, but we ended up buying on the spot because of an genuine person who helped us, treated us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car!"

- Nicole

Kevin was very informative & easy to work with. There was no pressure at any point. This dealership has extensive options on vehicles at great prices. Kevin worked with us to get the best vehicle within our price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience! Fantastic People! "

- AMKingstrom

They far exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to find me the vehicle that worked perfect for me! Kevin Carlson and Bob Giacomini worked hard and made sure everything was perfect. I could not be happier with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Giacomini

Aug 12, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

We are thrilled to hear that. Thank you so much for allowing our team the chance to earn your business.

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- 1320

Kevin Carlson and Brad Hensley were very helpful in finding me the car I wanted. I went in looking for a specific Challenger. The one I wanted is not easy to find in MN. I gave them my top 3 color choices and the options I want. Within a couple of days they found one that I wanted. I really appreciate their help finding the car I wanted. This is the second new car I have bought from Forest Lake Auto Group. Both buying experiences were first class. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Hensler

Aug 09, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

Congratulations again and thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate you!

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time of your life"

- Buies

Hello, Do you want to get the car that you want, in the price that you want? Then go see Kevin Carlson and Jason. We have just purchased/leased our 3rd vehicle in under 3 months. We were able to get the vehicles that we wanted, and more importantly, in the price that we wanted. We were never left wondering "what is going on or where did my sales guy go". Do yourself a favor and go see these guys. You will not be sorry that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason in sales and Bob in finance.

Aug 06, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

Wow, thank you for your kind review and referral to others. We appreciate your business and your time.

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- M Wood

I recently traded in my 2017 Jeep for a new 2019 and it could not have been a more pleasant experience. I was able to stay connected with the salesmen, via text, as the process progressed which I found very convenient. There was great communication throughout the entire process. What I liked most about my experience was that this team of people who I dealt with seemed to genuinely enjoy their job and also got along great with each other. I have also had great experiences with the service department as well. I highly recommend visiting this dealership! ( especially over Coon Rapids Jeep-where I purchased my first Jeep-- terrible experience).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Hensler, Rich McCarthy , Matt O'Brien.

Aug 06, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

Thank you for trading your vehicle with us, we're so glad we could provide you with an improved car buying experience!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch job"

- Jeep owner

Kevin was great to work with. All went well. Would recommend him for anyone buying new or used in the Foreat Lake area. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

We look forward to seeing you back, thank you for your business and congratulations again!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely convenient, fast, efficient, and lots of options!"

- Kolstad Family

Kevin Carlson helped us get the best deal for our family! He listened, didn't pressure, and made sure we had something very safe/cool for My Husbands car. I would definitely refer others to come see Kevin Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

Thank you for your recommendation to others, we appreciate your family!

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Vehicle "

- KSL

Purchased two used vehicles in the last year. Our salesman, Kevin, was awesome both times. Finance guys have been great as well. My only complaint about the purchase experience is the poor quality of the clean up done this time. We were at the dealership for well over 2 hours and had no pressing need to take the vehicle home that night, but we were assured they were "detailing" it while we were in Finance and it would be ready for us to drive away. That was the worst detail job I've ever seen and it was barely even clean, let alone detailed. They ran it through the wash and possibly wiped the windows... that's about it. The door jambs were all filthy, full of gravel/dust; the interior door panels were marked up and dirty and clearly hadn't been wiped; the rear hatch area had never been wiped at all and was coated in dust/dirt perhaps from gravel road or previous owner. Let's just say "detailing" was a huge exaggeration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Floerke

Jul 15, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

Thank you for your kind words. We know Kevin is great, and we 're happy to read about your positive experiences. As for the detailing, we'd like to visit with you more on this and see if there is something we can do. Please give us a call.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"2019 Ram steering wheel fix"

- Patterson34

Was in and out within reason. Have been fixing the issues that come up to keep my truck on the road. Heidi has been great to work with. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram responded

We're happy to get you back on the road, thanks for choosing Forest Lake Auto Group!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (739 Vehicles)

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$31,491

2018 Jeep Renegade

$26,320

2018 Jeep Compass

$26,393

2018 Jeep Renegade

$21,694

2018 Jeep Renegade

$21,744

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$28,813

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$29,475

2019 Ram 1500

$38,661