About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Covington.
Kevin Covington
Kevin Covington, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Gary Rome Hyundai
4.9

Kevin Covington

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Gary Rome Hyundai

150 Whiting Farms Road
Holyoke, MA 01040

Contact Me

Been in the business for 2014 and love every second of it. I love helping my customers get into vehicles that they enjoy, and can afford!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Kevin Covington

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service "

- Cathy

My husband is not the happiest guy when car shopping. We worked with Kevin Covington to buy our new 2018 Santa fe sport and my husband didn't complain once about anything, he explained things and listened to what we wanted. Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"How I Leased a 2018 Hyundai Sonata Nov. 6, 2017"

- slussier99 Verified Customer

Gary Rome Hyundai is a very impressive dealership. The front desk is handled by a very knowledgeable lady that assisted my sons with a problem with great courtesy. Salesman Kevin Covington was very courteous and sought assistance from others when needed. I was disappointed that the ad for the lease of a 2018 Hyundi Sonata that I brought with me was questioned so aggressively when it was a very timely ad that brought me to Gary Rome in the first place. I was informed that my ad was no longer available and the new ad that had been placed that day on-line with a down payment of several hundred dollars more was now the lease deal for the Sonata. We were given a totally unacceptable explanation and after much discussion with several other employees, it was agreed that the terms of my lease would be as I presented - 2018 Hyundai Sonata with $1121.00 down and $189.00 plus tax monthly payment for the 3 year lease. My sons stepped up with all of the financing paperwork and the vehicle - after a lengthy time to put the plates on and Kevin's showing me the basics of the vehicle's amazing technology, my son and I left the premises, to return within 6 days to get the sticker. The following Saturday, Nov. 11th, returned with another son for the sticker. Promptly took the vehicle for the inspection. Went to Kevin to inform him that my address is 99 BACON Road Springfield and that my middle initial is A - Ann NOT J. Also, Gary Rome ad indicates that new vehicle purchases that week will get a Big Y gift card for a Thanksgiving dinner promotion. Kevin indicated that just that day they had a meeting and when the gift cards come in - they will be in different denominations - but he would see that I would receive one. To this date, I have not received one nor has my middle initial been changed to a A. Please see that these issues are addressed as soon as possible, as I will be making payments to Hyundai shortly and my name is incorrect on their billing and I can use the gift card for my Christmas dinner. PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING: As I Ieft the premises on Saturday, Nov. 11th, 5 days after the Nov. 6th vehicle negotiations that were so contentions, there is a 2018 Hyundai Sonata parked on the grass at the end of the driveway with the exact ad painted on the front windshield. I am amazed that I was given such a hard time and all in all that terms I was looking for was always in play!! Very nice to meet personally with Gary Rome and dog Jack. Also, I love my Sonata and have already recommended Gary Rome to my family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome , servicemanager Admin

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Satisfied Customer"

- wcumberlander Verified Customer

We recently purchased a Hyundai, was very satisfied with the service that we received. Our presence there was acknowledged, allowed to look around at the cars, and when we needed assistance get got it. The sales people were not pushy and allowed us to compare. I did not expect the sales people to be so helpful and understanding. They recognized that we were about to invest a lot into a vehicle and needed to compare and even change our minds if needed. Thank you Gary Rome Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek, Keith Brecher

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Hyundai accord"

- petmama59 Verified Customer

Great salesperson, quick and easy car loan. Super friendly staff made us feel at home . Beautiful dealership.. clean and customer friendly. We will recommend Gary Rome Hyndai and especially Kevin Convington to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership ever!"

- dawnmyoung40 Verified Customer

I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or lease. They go above & beyond for the customer and really work with your budget and your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Rome, Jason Cisek

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Blue Hydundai"

- rufusblh3 Verified Customer

My vehicle purchase experience was very pleasant, timely, and conducted with a courteous, approachable, knowledgeable staff. All my questions were answered in kind patience manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek, Keith Brecher

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Lease"

- ashley.paradis2015 Verified Customer

This is the first time I have ever leased a car. Everything was clearly explained to me in terms of the specifics of the lease. It was a very affordable deal on the car considering this is my first year out of college. I was very pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"A second car"

- beemighty Verified Customer

My daughter was starting college, and I gave her my car. I needed a car for myself so I went to Gary Rome Hyundai in Holyoke and within 3 days I had a new car tat I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2017 Tucson Night"

- clarke.janellep Verified Customer

Kevin was knowledgeable on all the products and listened to my asks for vehicle specs. He was able to deliver the exact vehicle I wanted even though it was no originally on the Holyoke lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Positive Experience"

- Westside Susie

I dread the whole experience of buying a car, especially after having a frustrating time with another area dealer. Gary Rome Hyundai had some cash incentives on clearing out 2017 models that made me consider a new car vs. a used car. With a few negotiations I received a good price with a decent amount offered for my trade-in. Salesman Kevin C. was polite and knowledgeable and did his best on my behalf. Different financing options were explained and I never felt pressured to buy. The paperwork wrapped up just before closing time and Kevin C. still took his time showing me all the buttons and features on the dashboard even though by now everyone at the dealership had gone home. I am very satisfied with my experience and love my new Santa Fe Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cisek , A manager whose name I am not sure of.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results